Maples at Sea Trail Golf Resort and Convention Center

3.3962000000 3.4 stars from 5 (53)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6797 yards
  • Slope: 134
  • Rating: 71.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: No
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6797 yards 71.5 134
White 72 6330 yards 69.3 126
Gold 72 6035 yards 67.6 116
Red 72 5110 yards 68.6 117

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 53 Reviews
5 stars:
7
4 stars:
20
3 stars:
16
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

41 out of 53 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Short course, use your head and play well"


u742200770's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Oldest course at Sea Trail, not as well kept as Byrd and Jones courses. Fun to play, would be very nice if kept in better condition.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/21/2017

Good morning and thank you so much for the 5-star rating of the Maples course. We are looking forward to your next return to play one of our three championship-level courses in the near future!


"First time visit"


EarlKil's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cart paths are a little rough. Good signage was very helpful for first visit. Back nine fairways were greener and appear to be better kept than the front nine. All greens were in good shape. Several picturesque holes. Nice experience. Definitely willl play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very good design but rough"


u000004916708's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Design brings some thinking to club selection and shot shaping. Conditions of fairways and bunkers are poor. Though greens are cut long, they run true. Still a pleasure to play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 05/10/2017:

Hello Leo, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.


william5127932's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course before and found it in lesser condition than usual.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 05/08/2017:

Hello William, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Improvement"


rdock3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Maples course is in better shape than the last time I played it. It was a very good value for the money and the pace of play was very good


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 05/02/2017:

Thanks for the review, Robert! It's great to see you gave us a 5-star rating in 4 our of 5 categories. We hope the course conditions will continue to improve and we look forward to seeing you on the links again soon!

"Good course great value"


nhtodd75's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time at this course. I'm a novice and the other 3 I was with play all the time and we all agree this is a good course. Wide open with only a little water.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Dry course"


renemarineau's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was very desapointed to the conditions of the course, very dry and the green very slow and bumpy.I do not expect to go back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 04/24/2017:

Hello, Rene. Thanks very much for your review. We're sorry to hear you had a disappointing round with us recently with regard to course conditions. It's encouraging to see, however, that our staff friendliness received a 5 out of 5-star rating. We will pass along your feedback and we hope you'll give us a chance again in the future.

"Great layout, but..."


historypiper's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Maples is by far the most challenging of the 3 Sea Trail offerings. The player is met with 1 "just a golf hole" and 17 tough, challenging holes. The round opens with a pretty bland par 5 and then you begin to find out why Dan Maples is so highly regarded.

Unfortunately, at the moment the conditions don't measure up to the design. Mostly thin lies and the greens are VERY thick. In one regard this isn't a terrible thing since if they were as slick as some other courses rounds could take much longer as 4 and 5 putts would be common on the quite challenging greens. Worth playing for the design at the right price (my partner and I paid $23 with GolfNow rewards.) Staff was very nice.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 05/08/2017:

Hello Bryan, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.


Richard1399167's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



smoothy4's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Very disappointing. Course conditions very poor. Very little grass in some fairways. Sand traps very hard. All hard pan for the rough. Actually enjoyed the layout but some holes in bad shape. Finished round and snack bar was already closed at 5 pm. Maybe the other 2 courses at Sea Trail were in better shape. Starter and bag helper very accommodating.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 04/11/2017:

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry for the course conditions but we are glad you enjoyed our layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.


u767432828's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Playing in sand of fairways"


u260850852's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Anywhere off fairways where alot of players end up is all sand-----like playing in the desert. greens and fsiways in good condition. Never pay full price for this course------to many better places for less money


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 04/17/2017:

Hello Marc, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry about the course conditions but we are glad you enjoyed our course layout. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u475788172's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Like the layout of the course - course condition was OK but needs work


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 04/17/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry about the course conditions but we are glad you enjoyed our layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"A few holes have problems"


u503314127's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall ok shape but some greens were not well groomed. 7 & 8 are really good golf holes


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 04/17/2017:

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry for the course conditions but we are glad you enjoyed our pace of play and found our staff friendly. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.


55ford's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

very nice course beautiful lay out greens and fairways were good for this time of year 3 20


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice Layout"


Philroberts43's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice golfer friendly layout. Lots of work being done on course and lots of work and ground keeping to be done on

Course. Average to poor conditions. Greens very slow and tons on pine needles and leaves on the fairway.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u571891885's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Trail Dan Maples on 05/12/2017:

Hello JeanPaul, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Nice course"


scottm876's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a fun course to play. Holes 6 and 7 are signature


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u9811999's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/01/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed