Turkeyfoot Lake Golf Links - Water 9

None No ratings so far (110)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 2252 yards
  • Slope: 103
  • Rating: 32.2

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: No
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 35 2252 yards 32.2 103
Red 35 1896 yards 33.0 100

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 110 Reviews
5 stars:
41
4 stars:
47
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

93 out of 109 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals advanced golfers beginners   Challenges include undulating greens bunkers elevation changes  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Michael8202841's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very Nice Course - Greens Very Difficult"


u751179946's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course. Layout is rather straightforward and easy. But the greens...the greens are tough not so much because they are fast (which they are) but because of the undulations and the poor pin placements (at edges of plateus, on low side of green). This is not a PGA event course. It is people going out to enjoy themselves. I easily had 10 extra strokes because of the greens. Not sure I would go back, because of the greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



u316229539's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


"Excellent Condition"


Andy2409535's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very green and cut beautifully. Greens were in great shape and holding. All tee boxes are level and not burned out. Best conditions we have played on in 2 months around the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Always Fun"


Tsmithjr9's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/01/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This course is always in fantastic shape and probably has the best/toughest greens in NE Ohio. They are like glass- super fast and tough to read. But they fit with the course very well. Other than 2-3 holes on the front this course is very short (6400 from the tips) so the difficult greens add the challenge back to the course and it fits very well. The course should also be walkable for most. Tough to compare it to anywhere else in the area, but the course is a fun time and a great value. For sure worth the drive down from CLE.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Greens punched"


cigarmanraf's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Need we say more? Didn't know beforehand. Golf now usually posts an Advisory Triangle on the listing. WRONG.

But it is a good course with exceptional greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



sahern1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked tee time through Golf Now

when we showed up on the first tee 5 min before our tee time, there were 8 other golfers on the tee box.

They were allowed to go off before us. Tee'd off 30 minutes after tee time. Play was really slow with one group holding up pace, no rangers. Took us 2 hours to play 7 holes.

Turkeyfoot is a great old course with great greens ! We just hit an off day. I don't think the manager looked at his computer for booked tee times, although we booked it 2 hours in advance and let 2 groups of walkons play during our booked tee time.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u449050773's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Greens are JOKE!"


Gerryjoey's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were so hard they were like hitting on to a Walmart parking lot. Pin placements were always at the most difficult spot on the green. Some of the greens are so slopped they should have a WinMail on them like a miniature golf course.. I will never come back and play there again it is just not fun. Completely unfair greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"this course has short and long holes."


u376227848's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course and the owners are the greatest!! We love John Jr, but we do miss John Sr. Patty is a huge miss. the course is the best condition course in northern ohio! many country clubs would not stand up to this conditioned course. the Greens are as nice as Augusta! if you love tru fast greens,, you will love these! its Also the absolute Driest course around after winter snow/rai! or storms that leave inches of rain and make conditions muddy and wet. this course stays DRY!!!!! Sand traps are always in great shape!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u565716854's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u6619706's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course after a hard rain"


u828232143's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had two inches of rain the night before my tee time Turkeyfoot drains well the shape of the place was amazing. I have played this course before but it is always in great shape and will test your skills.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Lee8883199's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"First round of the year"


MikePallini's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Turkey foot was in unbelievable condition for April 10. Fairways and sand traps were perfect. The greens were a little bumpy but extremely quick for this time of year. It is always one of the best maintained courses in northeast Ohio.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"nice and dry course"


u088628558's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Recently we've had snow and rain but this course wasn't muddy or a mess at all! It was well maintained and clean of debris. It was a little slower play but that's what you get when you get a 70 degree weather day in April. Greens were really fast!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"This course manicured beautifully"


gerfroggy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Fair weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Quick and easy, no muss no fuss


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Fall Golf"


jmc1958's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Cleveland Advisor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Been about two years since I had played Turkeyfoot. Course was in great shape, fairways were good and clear of leaves, greens were very fast and true, only downside is that about half of the holes were using temporary tees. Understandable as they were letting the regular tees grow back in, just made some of the holes much shorter than stated.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"review course"


gregruggaber's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were in great shape as were the fairways which isn't always the case this time of year. Fun layout


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"quality guy seeks same"


drbgolf58's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Interesting course 6200 yards from the tips with 5 very long par 5s, must play several times to understand lay ups on many short par 4s, very good condition considering the summer in Cleveland, fairways outstanding, greens pretty good, best Ive seen since the heat wave and drought. I recommend the course but figure to come back a 2nd or third time to shoot your average


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed