Sea Scape Golf Links

4.0990588235 4.1 stars from 5 (156)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6409 yards
  • Slope: 127
  • Rating: 70.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6409 yards 70.4 127
White 72 6052 yards 68.1 123
Red (W) 73 5536 yards 70.9 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 156 Reviews
5 stars:
47
4 stars:
85
3 stars:
20
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

140 out of 154 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near local attractions convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for advanced golfers locals group getaways   Challenges include bunkers narrow fairways elevation changes   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"My Round at Seascape"


LarryCFTWash's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As always, Seascape Golf Links was in outstanding condition, enjoyed the round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Eh"


DonnyBlizz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I expected more for $100+ on a weekday. I made my time a week in advance, and while I'm standing there ready to pay they're booking times for the day-of for $90 which was a lot less than they charged me. Sent a 5-some out in front of us, fairways were not in good shape. If I paid $60-70 I'd give a better review. This course is not worth what they charge, or maybe what they charged me anyway....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/28/2017:

Thanks, DonnyBlizz for the review and feedback of our golf course. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Nice course and a great value"


gnaftzinger9152's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a chance to play again after over 10 years. Real nice layout. Scenic and fun to play. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely play again when at OBX.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/23/2017:

Thanks for the awesome, we are so glad you decided to give us another try after so many years. Thanks for coming out!

"Sea Scape Golf Review"


u000006144773's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I arrived early to hit a few range balls, but found out that the course has no driving range. I wanted to play as a single, and so did another golfer, but they paired three of us together due to tee times being tight. The play was slow (4 hours) due to it being busy. One of the staff played and was able to show me the course. The course was well kept and very challenging. I will definitely try it again next time I'm in town.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the review and cooperation as when the course is extremely busy we have to pair groups together. A four hour round would have taken much longer as a single so we appreciate your patience. Thank you for coming out and can't wait to have you back at the course once you come back into town.

"Nice Round"


bubbapete70's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good shape...greens pretty fast...played with two great guys. Drove up and staff member knew my name upon saying my tee time....starter friendly....pace of play pretty good....overrall nice experience. I will definitely play here again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the great compliments regarding our staff and pace of play. Thank you so much for coming out we can't wait to have you back at the course!


Dana5213489's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you coming out to see us.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 07/31/2017:

Thanks for the great 4-star review of Sea Scape Golf Links. It is great to you had a great experience on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!


u5586670's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A lot of blind shots. Tough playing first time. Glad I had a sky caddie.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/01/2017:

Thank you so much for the fantastic 4-star review of Sea Scape Golf Links. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Short but challenging"


u7992331's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What this course lacks in distance off the tee it makes up for in forcing strategic shot placement. Lay off the driver on many holes unless you want to carry the fairway bends.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 07/31/2017:

Thanks for the great 5-star review of Sea Scape Golf Links. It is great to hear you found the course to be challenge and we hope to see you back for another 18 holes very soon!


moocow31's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 08/01/2017:

Thanks, moocow31 so much for the fantastic 4-star review of Sea Scape Golf Links. We love seeing you had a good time on the course. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Fun Time!"


jremien's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good shape and we were able to play quickly, except for the last 3 holes when we came upon a six-month (that shouldn't have been allowed). The staff was very friendly. Heidi and Grace were extremely pleasant and helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/14/2017:

Thank you jremien for the 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We appreciate your time and are thrilled you were able to play quickly. Please come back and see us again for more great golf in Kitty Hawk, NC.

"Not bad..."


u3323138's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played Sea Scape with my family while on vacation. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The pace of play was great; it seemed as though we had the course to ourselves. The rate prior to 3pm was very high for this particular course ($85). Now that I've played this course, I still feel the $47.50 rate after 3pm was high. The fairways were full and the greens were smooth, however they were VERY slow. Overall, this is a course that was fun to play while on vacation.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/14/2017:

Thank you jremien for the 3-star review and feedback of our golf course. We appreciate your time and we love hearing our staff took excellent care of you and your guests. Please come back and see us again very soon for more of the best golf in Kitty Hawk, NC.

"The course was ok"


dklinzing65's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The value was not worth it and half the course was being air-rated. We drove an hour to golf 18 only to find that if we wanted to golf 18 we had to golf the back nine twice. Not a good experience for the first time.


Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/08/2017:

Thank you dklinzing65 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We apologize for the back 9 as we are working hard on getting that side back up to par. We hope to see you back again very soon once all the new changes have set in.

"Great experience."



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Nice staff. Fair warning, If you miss the fairway, your ball is gone though. Very thick brush, tall grass, houses and trees line the fairways. Had a great experience. Course is challenging but very playable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/05/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled our staff took such good care of you and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon!


u000004555169's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/02/2017:

Thank you so much for your 4-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time and we hope to see you back again very soon!


Dirtybyrd's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/02/2017:

Thank you DirtyByrd for your 4-star review and feedback of our golf course and we love seeing that you will back!

"Go somewhere else"


u130981537's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

The course was in very sub par condition compared to the other courses in OBX. The man working the pro shop was rude and rushed me out of the shop. Little did be know, I snapped my shaft on my driver the day before and was going to purchase a new one their...OH WELL! The best part about this course is the 19th hole. Dear lord that woman pours a healthy drink!!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 06/02/2017:

Thank you so much for your feedback of our golf course. We apologize for the way you were treated and we will address that immediately. Please come back and see us again very soon as you are sure to have a much better experience.

"Golf at Sea Scape"


Garnken's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was looking for an afternoon round on the Outer Banks. $60 the average price in mid-May, got two rounds thru Golf Now for $64. Everyone pleasant, got off early, played in under 4 hours.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 05/22/2017:

Thank you Garnken for your 5-star review and feedback. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and wee hope to see you back again very soon!

"Very Accomodating"


u000006644323's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very accommodating with no hassle registration. Fun course to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 05/17/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review and feedback of Sea Scape Golf Links. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Rough conditions"


bhengenius's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/15/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sea Scape is a nice layout with some scenic and challenging holes. Unfortunately, I caught it when it was aerated - the fairways, the greens - so it was not in top shape. In another month, it will have recovered and I would probably rate it differently and would have enjoyed my round a bit more. I did move the ball around to be to get on decent grass.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Sea Scape Golf Links on 04/24/2017:

Thank you bhengenius for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and enjoyed the layout. We hope to see you back again soon when all the new changes settle in.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed