Chippewa Golf Club

4.3659117647 4.4 stars from 5 (186)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6756 yards
  • Slope: 122
  • Rating: 71.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6756 yards 71.8 122
White 71 6101 yards 68.9 117
Red 71 4974 yards 67.7 114

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 186 Reviews
5 stars:
102
4 stars:
58
3 stars:
19
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

174 out of 185 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include elevation changes undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

anton4814768's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Chippewa"


Michael8202841's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice Track! But The Power Lines And Towers Are Somewhat Off A Distraction!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u449050773's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"5-some?"


jmorgan283's avatar
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape but they let a "5 some" of older gentlemen go off in the morning. Slow would be an understatement. Will not be returning any time soon.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Chippewa Golf Club` on 10/16/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We apologize for the pace of play not being up to our normal standard that day, but do hope that the course layout and conditions were able to make your round a little bit more enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our course in the Doylestown, OH area and we hope that you give us another chance to earn your business back again soon!

"Great Course and Staff"


jazzyt5r's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As always course was in excellent condition and staff was as friendly and helpful. I play here often, and can't remember ever having a bad experience


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u948155554's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Jerks"


u000006596465's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No where did it tell me that when I booked my tee time, that I would have to be paired with another twosome. We were very upset about this. So much so that I didn't end up playing there. The young kid working kept trying to force me to play with someone else. I was never told before booking that I would have to. Won't go back.


Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Chippewa Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Chippewa Golf Club, in the Doylestown area. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor customer service experience with our staff and that you did end up playing at our course. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.

"Beautiful"


Craig1693174's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We travel quite a bit and this is the best conditioned course from tee to green that we have played all year.. Very nice experience.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"fast greens"


jamoroso2012's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in great condition i play it 3 or 4 times a season and it never disappoints


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"First Time"


Ulike28's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent condition. My only complaint about the course is the beginning layout has a Par 3 second hole. The starter got everyone off on time, and as soon as we got started, we had to wait on 3 groups on the second hole (par 3). Doesn't really give you a chance to keep any momentum due to the instant wait...Course didnt open up until many holes later on in the course as far as pace...took over 5hrs to play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u449050773's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Chippewa"


u806069890's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've alwYs liked this course. The greens are done if the fastest of any public course I've played. The front 9 was pretty easy but the back becomes a bit harder. I can't wait to get back out there.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Whoa!"


u704703000's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Do yourself a favor and play the course from the back tees... great challenging course! 15 and 16 450yd par 4s and 18 is over 500yds. Lucky to have this gem close to home


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course



Barry7950312's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Please play"


Chris5965820's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was amazing, great layout, excellent condition tee to green. Do yourself a favor and book a tee time at Chippewa, you won't be disappointed.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



raja1938's avatar
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Perfect course. Have improved San traps. Greens are always good. Friendly and accommodating staff.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000006255411's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Love this course"


Joseph9659098's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My appointment to have my car repaired was cancelled last minute so decided to play a round of golf instead...sure glad I did. I was running late got lost WITH GPS, called the course, staff could not have been more helpful. Arrived at the course late. Starter was very helpful, he took the time to give me a run down of the course and sent me off the back nine. Conditions were country club like. Greens although difficult were true and ball rolled nicely. Fairways were plush. This is a challenging course and very enjoyable to play. For all the right reasons I will be back to play...price, staff, conditions of course etc etc.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Just what I expected"


u000003664718's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was what I expected. The fairway was nicely cut. The front was a little less difficult than the back . My overall experience was nice and well worth the wait.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"One of the best"


MikePallini's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For my money, Chippewa is always one of the best public courses in northeast Ohio. The course conditions, fairways and greens, are as good as most private courses in the area. However, if the course is crowded, you have to expect several delays on the back nine. The difficulty of the "triangle" slows the pace considerably.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed