The Legends at Orange Lake Resort

3.6473705882 3.6 stars from 5 (904)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7072 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 74.3
  • Layout

  • 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, Florida 34747, Orange County
  • (888) 657-3529, (407) 239-1050
  • (407) 905-1355
  • www.orangelake.com
Write a review

Year built: 1998
Architect(s): Arnold Palmer (1998)
Type: Resort
Greens: Bermuda
Fairways: Floradwarf – an Ultradwarf Bermuda
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "The McCord Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Teal 72 7072 yards 74.3 132
Black 72 6665 yards 72.0 129
Blue 72 6263 yards 70.3 124
White 72 5780 yards 67.8 120
Yellow 72 5188 yards 69.6 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 904 Reviews
5 stars:
300
4 stars:
386
3 stars:
125
2 stars:
52
1 stars:
41

recommend this course

749 out of 901 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is at a resort near local attractions convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks dinner patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"A Good Return"


Stephen1690's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Played as a single on Sunday afternoon, it had been years since I'd played The Legends, so happy to see the course returning to days of old. The Staff are great and the course was in very good shape ( a few greens need some work ) but you can see the course will be getting better and better in time, see you in a few months!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 08/07/2017:

Hi Stephen1690, we appreciate your feedback! Thanks for the great review and we're looking forward to your next round with us!

"Course"


zimmzam3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play over 5 hours. Course fairways where in fair shape.Greens had bad spots with different type of grass growing on them and lots of ball marks that weren't fixed.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



goodmang37's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great layout"


bertabera's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

We enjoy playing this course when we are in the Orlando area. The conditions were great. The pace of play was as expected 4 1/2+ for round. The staff expect this pace of play. Golf Now offers some great deals. We will play this course again during our stay. I would recommend this course to anyone who enjoys Arnold Palmer layout. There are some challenging holes but you can manage them with careful thought and execution.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/17/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your round at the Legends Course. To stay up to date with course specials and news, follow us on social media through the links below. We hope to see you again soon at Orange Lake Golf!

https://www.facebook.com/OrangeLakeResortGolf/<br/> https://twitter.com/OrangeLakeGolf<br/> https://www.instagram.com/orangelakegolf/


hugodrossi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/17/2018:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your round with us! We hope to see you again for another round soon at Orange Lake Golf.

"Nice break from the cold"


Scottn15's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played with my wife and were put with another couple who were very nice and had played the course before which helped. There are a number of blind tee shots and the starter was great to point out on key holes that you needed to stay left. Course was winter cinditions after a frees so not pristine but not bad at all. Greens rolled nice but again you could tell last week had freeze issues and the there were some dead spots along with weed marks.

The bag guys when we arrived were great but when we finished in the afternoon could not be bothered to clean the clubs and would not let us take the cart out to the car. Sometimes that rule is to give the guys a chance at a tip but if the attitude sucks from the start then I'll carry my own bags.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/17/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback about our staff and apologize the service wasn't up to par. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning for another round soon. Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf!


randysiedhoff's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again for another round soon at Orange Lake Golf!

"Getting better"


johnlusher's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions have improved since last time played. Greens still a little bumpy/weedy. Headed in right direction. Hope progress continues. Overpriced for current conditions.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, johnlusher. We appreciate your feedback about our course conditions and are glad to hear they've improved since the last round you played with us. We hope to see you again for another round soon! Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf.

"OL Legends"


relackey's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. Need to place shots. Tough holes. Bunkers and fairways coming back in rehab. Front greens on the mend. Back 9 greens still need work. Layout and challenge make it a must play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our challenging layout. We hope to see you again for another round soon! Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf.

"Pleasure to Golf"


dlgodfrey's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was beautifully maintained and overall very enjoyable. I would definitely play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/17/2018:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your round with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again for another round soon at Orange Lake Golf.

"A gem"


ourown5's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout, played in under 4 hours. Just a beautiful and playable course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback about our Legends Course and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf!

"the course was great"


u000005185287's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the course was great and in good shape. however my son woke up sick and couldn't make the tee time with us. We were on hold for a least an hour and coudn't get connect to anyone to cancel 1 off our group. we had to pay for him anyway. you should make sure your system is better to prevent this from happening in the future. if it does i wont be using golf now.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice Course and good Price"


Ray9029872's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was in good shape and price was good. Level of difficulty was good for us coming from Canada having not golfed for a few months.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our layout and hope to see you if when you're in the Orlando area again. Thanks for playing our Legends Course at Orange Lake Golf!

"A good track"


callum651's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this for the first time having heard good reviews and thoroughly enjoyed the course. Everything was in good condition and the greens were running fairly fast and true. A good challenge and playable for all levels of ability.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf!

"Orange Lakes Legends"


roger007's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is golfer friendly with a great layout and several sets of tees for various handicaps. It’s well conditioned .

The pace of play was somewhat slow which is my only concern with The Legends.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, roger007. We appreciate your feedback about our pace of play and apologize it wasn't up to par during your round. We hope this doesn't deter you from returning for another round soon. Thanks for playing our Legends Course at Orange Lake Golf!

"Great corse"


u972585764's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition. Staff was very friendly. The starter was super friendly as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

We appreciate the kind words about our conditions and staff! We hope to see you again for another round soon at Orange Lake Golf.

"Descent challenge of golf"


lastessai's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Generally wide fairways with well located bunkers to add challenge to your drive and approach shots


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our challenging layout and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Orange Lake Golf!

"Outstanding value and course layout"


glueck's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great experience across the board; will definitely play again in the future.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 01/11/2018:

We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon at Orange Lake Golf!

"Christmas bonus"


zoey2821's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played in under 4 hours on Christmas Day which was a pleasant surprise given that at times it has been 5 1-2

Some pow Anna pm the greens but course in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


drummoj's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fair for the average golfer, great price if you can get it on golf now. Course was in good shape


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great value"


asviray's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always enjoy playing this course. Fun and challenging layout. Staff always very friendly. . Had trouble finding the clubhouse in the past with the gps but now they give You a map at the gate.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed