Eagle's Pointe Golf Club

3.7568647059 3.8 stars from 5 (451)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6772 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Love III 71 6772 yards 0.0 0
Blue 71 6397 yards 0.0 0
White 71 6036 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 71 5310 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 451 Reviews
5 stars:
115
4 stars:
234
3 stars:
68
2 stars:
24
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

392 out of 448 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for seniors advanced golfers locals   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good course with a good layout for a great price."


Tim47Yea's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We will be back during our next trip. It is a great course which just needs some minor maintenance. We've played this course for the past 10 years when in Hilton Head. It is now under new management since last week and hopefully they will correct the deferred maintenance issues. They have seeded the tee boxes and the bunkers were good. The fairways were in good condition, but the greens did have some minor long weed issues. Pace of play was good. Staff was very friendly and attentive.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u8116242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


I recommend this course


"Same old course"


Robert5649777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I don't know what all the fuss is about... played this course many times when managed by Brown and watched the course go into decline. Read all the reviews about new management and gave it another look. Nothing is different. Maybe a little more sand in the traps - big deal! Restaurant closed at the turn (it was Saturday at 2pm). Without a significant chahange, this course is back on my do not play list. Too many nice courses in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



uYNWD9145YN's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

paths only but pace off play was good. nice course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course in great shape."


u000003515532's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pleasant staff with a professional attitude. The course is in great shape from Tee to green. Greens rolling well and true.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



yungr1's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000008056048's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u000001234475's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Improved course due to new ownership"


scolars's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played here several times in the last 6 years. I noticed a marked improvement in all aspects, for the pro shop to the bar to the outside staff. We got out ahead of any crowd and enjoyed a relaxing day at the links. The greens were true and fast and fairways in good condition. I would definitely recommend to go and try. the Golf Now Hot deal was well worth the trip off island.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Still needs improvement"


Chapgolf's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

it appears the course has gone downhill by the Brown group who previous managed the course but since they are not longer involved during the past month they are trying to bring it back to a decent course. They have improved the green and tee boxes and we feel by the first of the year this course should be back to one of the preferred courses in the area but right now don't expect a great course. it is worth the price they are charging right now.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"One of the best "medium" courses on HHI"


lesliebob's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played 18 holes in about 3 hours and 45 minutes. Pace was consistently moving. We were actually allowed to go a few minutes early as get ahead and stayed ahead of 3 foursomes. Wonderful day all around.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



golfnutzz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape. Beautiful fall day to play golf in the lowcountry


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Davis Love EaglePointe excellent course"


uBLGE1201BL's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent shape, staff friendly and pace of play was great.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Over rated"


u128141126's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Thank goodness we had someone with us that had played the course before. Lost a lot of golf balls. The green surrounds were very wet, felt like all the par 4's were the exact same length and that par 3's were squeezed into the course to make up the 18 holes. Driving range and putting green were in good shape. Starter was able to get us off earlier than our tee time which we appreciated very much, he was knowledgeable, friendly and a good course ambassador. Assistance with carts was non-existent both at the start and finish of our round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course



U000004696546's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Ronald9787849's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Improving conditions....fun course"


RUFJR's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played here back in June and the conditions were not good...much improved under new management. Bunkers and fringe areas much improved....greens are better but still some weeds in a few. They are trying to get it up to speed.

Hot Deal makes a great buy...


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



nfpetersensr's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


John7647799's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always a joy to play this course, which offers a challenge to all levels of play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good deal"


kharbour's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really good course for the money. Greens rolled well, rough was fair. Overall good value for $40 or less.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Ronald9787849's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed