Apache Creek Golf Club

3.6944000000 3.7 stars from 5 (432)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6363 yards
  • Slope: 119
  • Rating: 69.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6363 yards 69.4 119
White 71 5967 yards 67.5 117
Red (W) 71 5315 yards 64.4 111

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 432 Reviews
5 stars:
52
4 stars:
238
3 stars:
111
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
11

recommend this course

382 out of 432 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors walkers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

rlk767's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 05/30/2017:

Thanks rlk767 for the 3-star review and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"A fun round"


Steven1687261's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing here. Good layout with no homes around the course. Played with a member whose local knowledge helped on some holes. Wide fairways and interesting green complexes. No rough but desert waste areas right off the fairways.

Greens were recently sanded so were slow. But very playable course that provides every opportunity for a low round. Finished in three hours, a very enjoyable round. I will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 05/30/2017:

Thank you Steven for the 4-star review and feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed the layout of the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!


coco2013's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have never been a discourse where they have all the water holes filled with water it just looks unfinished


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 06/02/2017:

Thank you coco2013 for the review and feedback. We are working on the golf course and hope you will come back and see us again once all the new changes have been finished.

"greens"


dispatcheral's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2017
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

love the greens fast and consistent, will return for sure..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 05/24/2017:

Thank you dispatcheral for your review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you were happy with the conditions of the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!


Beau9881154's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 05/22/2017:

Thank you Beau for your 4-star review and feedback of our golf course. We hope to see you again very soon!


buffalobob575's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape, the only disappointment was some of the water holes had no water in them thus not giving the same challenge as if they were.

Other than that, excellent conditions, & a great value for the price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/11/2017:

We regret to hear about the disappointing experience you had with the water holes. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. However, we are happy to hear that you felt the course had excellent conditions and value over all! We hope to see you again soon for another round.

"The greens are great!"


golfer1953's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are in great shape. The overall course is in as good of shape as I have ever seen.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/08/2017:

We appreciate you valuable feedback! We love hearing that you think the course is in the bet shape you have ever seen it in! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"Class mate reunion....."


classof20's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had 3 class mates come to visit and did a little golfing, prefect day, no one pushing us, and a great challenging coarse, they all said we'll do this one again next year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/05/2017:

"classof20" thank you for the positive review! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your round with your class mates and found our course great yet challenging. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round!

"I like this course!"


Jerry1952's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Stay in the fairways! You can score well, IF you can keep the it in the fairway! Greens are on the fast side, with a lost of contour. I like that! Pace of play is usually 4 hour rounds, but the two of us played in 3 hours! This time of year is great! The cost now is very reasonable. Will be back quite often.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/08/2017:

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your round with us. Especially you enjoyed the pace of play, fairways, and value. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.


Gerald8789026's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/03/2017:

We are excited to see that, overall, you enjoyed your round with us! Specifically you thought the pace of play, staff friendliness, course layout, and conditions were excellent! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"pin placement.. issue"


jc3rd's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

i have played about 10 rounds at this course and I find it one of the best course for the price(extremely affordable).. I am pleasantly surprised at seeing on the course marshal, you normally see them at upper end courses.. greens are true.. but who ever place the pins needs to some training.. some pins were place on edge of slope making it impossible to make 2 - 3 putts. also think about ROLLING to smooth out area around the cups..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/03/2017:

We apologize for any pin placement inconvenience you may have experienced! However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round and think we are one of the best courses in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Apache creek"


u7913930's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was okay. We had 6 players in a group in front of us and the Marshall came up to us and said we were playing slow. We rold hime there was 3 carts and 6 players ahead of us and he said no there isnt... and the group of 6 was behind him on the green. Someone needs to get his eyes checked. Overall our foursome had fun


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Tee Times on 05/03/2017:

We apologize for any inconveninces you may have experienced with our ranger during your round. We will be sure to address this at the course and fix things accordingly! However, we are happy to hear that you had a fun round with your foursome! We hope to see you again soon for another round!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/25/2017:

Thank you very much for the 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. It is fantastic to hear you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!!!!!!!

"Great for the money"


u449264690's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is not a four star course, but it is a four star course in it's price range. For the money it's hard to beat. Anything over $45 and I would start to hesitate to recommend it, but it's a great course for what it is. If you want to ride a full 18 hole course on a budget you could do a lot worse than this. Where there is grass it is nice and the greens run pretty well. It also has a fairly decent practice facility which is a great bonus.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thank you so much for the review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you see the value and beat the price! Please let us know if you ever need anything and come back and see us again very soon!

"Beautiful Desert course"


u772298709's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I love bringing friends to this course. It has the beautiful Superstition mountains as a backdrop and showcases our desert while still having nice fairways and fair greens for the average golfer. I play this course 6-8 times a year and it is becoming a favorite. The staff has always been so friendly and courteous that you feel at home right away. The pace of play was excellent and the ranger was visible around the course, but not annoying!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course especially with such beautiful views in every direction. Please come back and see us again very soon!


WinnyM's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/13/2017:

Thank you WinnyM for your 4-star review and feedback of our golf course. It is fantastic to see you had an overall great time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/10/2017:

Thank you breakb for the 4-star review of Apache Creek Golf Club. We love hearing your fantastic feedback and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Fun"


Rob7669426's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed our round. We were paired with a couple of members, who were great fun... generally an easy walking course, and very friendly people. Not a lot of ball eating hazards, but still managed to lose a couple!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/05/2017:

Thanks Rob for the review and feedback of our golf course and we appreciate you taking the time. It is fantastic to see you had such a good time and were paired with some of the members. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Nice course"


u961725808's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a good day for golf, the course was in good condition, the fairways and greens were in good shape. Overall it was a great day for golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/03/2017:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of our golf club. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and the conditions were to your liking. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Not worth the money - poor condition"


doumat's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

We've played this course twice in the last week and although it is busy until twilight, I wonder why it is so popular. If you go off the fairways , there is no rough and you aren't in the desert either, you're just in packed down dirt. Dead spots on the greens and fairways, makes you wonder if they are waiting for developers to develop the property. The twilight rate is affordable, but for less money and a much better course, we took our game to Kokopelli in Gilbert. Although farther away for for us, it was worth the drive.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Apache Creek Golf Club on 04/05/2017:

Thank you doumat for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our staff is working hard on getting the course back up to par and we hope you will come back and see us again soon once all the new changes have had a chance to settle in.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed