Springfield Golf Resort

3.9949117647 4.0 stars from 5 (237)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 61
  • Length: 4232 yards
  • Slope: 99
  • Rating: 60.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes - 12 tees driving range
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: No
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt required, no denim
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 61 4232 yards 60.9 99
Blue (W) 61 4232 yards 63.9 102
White 61 3853 yards 59.6 96
White (W) 61 3853 yards 61.6 101
Red (W) 61 3467 yards 59.1 99

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 237 Reviews
5 stars:
48
4 stars:
117
3 stars:
49
2 stars:
14
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

207 out of 235 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for seniors beginners locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great value"


goodrichtyler's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course looking good for this time of year, great value for a quick round after work.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



robbyrito's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice Round considering....."


njcorny's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I didn't realize that I was playing on the first day the course was open after overseeding. I did know about the overseeding and that it was cart path only, but when I got to the course I was told that it would be a very slow round and given a voucher for a free round. I didn't find it that slow thanks to the people I was teamed up with and I found the course to be a nice easy course for my first round in over a month. Lots of par threes, but still some hazards to keep you on your toes. Greens were very slow of course, but I will come back in a couple of weeks once the course is back to normal.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Horrible Staff and Customer Service"


KGJ03's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lady at the front gate needs to go back to customer service 101. Guy in the Pro shop should go with her. Checked their website before I booked on Golfnow, no mention that they closed the driving range or that the grass had been allowed to die and cut to dirt. I understand many courses overseed this time of year but you should take a minute to update your website. It all makes sense now, course is poorly managed and the employees don't like their job.

There are many golf options in Arizona, don't waste your time or money going to this course. Typical 55 plus community that doesn't appreciate outsiders.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 10/09/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Springfield Golf Resort. We apologize for the issues that arose during your last visit. We updated our website for the closing of the facility for over seeding, but will consider making a note about conditions in the future.

We never like to hear that someone didn’t enjoy their round or their interactions with our staff. We strive to offer everyone that comes to the property a fun, friendly experience. We have spoken to the resort, in regards to the Gate staff, as they are not part of our team. But, we have expressed our concern for your interaction.

We would hope you reconsider visiting us again in the future!<br/>

"Good value"


BARRYVLACH's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice executive course. Staff is always friendly and do what they can to insure you have an enjoyable round. I typically prefer a longer layout but for the money this course is a good value and fun to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 10/03/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Springfield Golf Resort, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and that you may not have had a smooth round. Your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and your round was a great value for you, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for choosing our course, in the Phoenix area, and hope to see you again soon.


tiggercat's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Springfield a good low par course to get out and play a quick fround"


clowclan's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Springfield is a great course if you want to play a quick round with fairly easy to hit Par 3 and Par 4 holes. At 61 total Par for the round the course is not challenging at all and helps if you want to play someplace reasonably priced at a quick pace, or if you are looking to improve your shots and utilize more of the clubs in your bag.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



BimErnst's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 09/13/2017:

Hello Dales, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Springfield Golf Resort, and for the 3-stars. We are glad to hear that your round was a great value for you. It also looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that you had a smooth round, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for recommending our golf course, in the Phoenix area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"no one showed up at the Pro shop"



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

my tee time was 6:17. no one showed up until 6:30. the pr shop was closed. did not play and never playing there again.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 09/05/2017:

Hello Ashutosh, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Springfield Golf Resort, in the Phoenix area. We apologize for the inconvenience and we have addressed the issue with our staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you decide to golf with us in the near future.


BimErnst's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 08/23/2017:

Hello Dale, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Springfield Golf Resort, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear about the mosquitos on the course, but we hope you enjoyed playing our golf course. It looks like your round was smooth and it was a great value for you, so we are happy to see that. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.


Curtis6746012's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Price was great for course"


buddylv's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Conditions and price for a round was very good, which included lunch and beverage of your choice. Mosquitoes were a pest because of monsoon season, if spraying is possible,it'd be a greater experience! Staff were excellent!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"What you can expect for $20"


amyclubb's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great short course. However, the course is in off-season conditions - I don't think they have mowed the tee boxes for a couple months. And the greens hadn't been mowed or rolled in a long time - so slow! But... for $20 - it's what we expected. We plan on going back in the peak season to see if the course is in better condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 08/07/2017:

Hi Amy, thank you for the 3 star rating and helpful review. We are sorry for the poor experience with the conditions. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the pace of play, however. We hope to earn your business again at Springfield Golf Resort in the Phoenix area. See you soon!

"Good Short Course"


u083025280's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is just over 4,000 yards from the white tees but it is well groomed and laid out well. A bunch of par three's so good if you like working on that part of your game.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u7928614's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would recommend this course to anyone that isn't to experienced with golf yet. it's fun, short, and easy to play. For the price it can't be beat. the staff is ok


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good Course to Get a Round In"


Ernesto444's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This course is either too wet or too dry sometimes. I've seen the sprinklers on while playing in the middle of he day, even ropes left on the greens. However, for the price, its okay. It's a good place to simply get a round in.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Hit your irons"


u000001933721's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Decent course to work on your iron play. Clearly, there are more challenging tracks in the area but this course is a relaxing walk about that won't take up your whole day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent course"


u709618908's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I try to play different courses each weekend, and played Springfield this weekend. Good pricing, flat greens for easy long putts. Ground was ok, some areas were too soft, almost mud underneath, other areas very hard.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 05/31/2017:

Hello Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace o fplay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"I love this course!"


u723929470's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful little executive course. Great condition, only reason why 4 stars for layout is I wish it was a par 72. Staff was very helpful. Booked a 608am tee time through golf now, that wasn't supposed to be available. The man in the pro shop was more than helpful at fixing the situation. Playing this course is always a pleasure.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed