Eagle Nest Golf Club

3.7248941176 3.7 stars from 5 (263)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6901 yards
  • Slope: 126
  • Rating: 72.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6901 yards 72.2 126
White 72 6417 yards 69.9 120
Gold 72 5594 yards 65.9 112
Red (W) 72 5105 yards 69.3 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 263 Reviews
5 stars:
46
4 stars:
138
3 stars:
60
2 stars:
10
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

230 out of 263 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for seniors locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Eagle Nest"


jcollinspyramid's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course the greens were in excellent condition


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very impressed"


Ron7754748's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Great course in good shape and didn’t break the bank!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun course"


u000003884739's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the third course that I've played this week and definitely the best. Very good course in vet good condition with very friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Excellent day!"


Jimbwalker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course in great shape, greens fast, links style/park lands. Not long, played the Blues, easy to score, lots of water. in all a very funny course, nice layout, suited for all levels of play


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



uVZXN8121VZ's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/21/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course was interesting and in good shape. Pace of play was good and price through Golfnow was great. Fairly long drive from hotel in Myrtle Beach but worth it. Went as single and enjoyed the threesome they put me with.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A renewed friendship!"


uRPCF6839RP's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I first played Eagle Nest in 1998! I think it fair to say that the facilities were a little rudimentary then! Tiny clubhouse and small bar area. There have been major changes to the facilities but the course wayout remains the same. This past year it has undergone a major overhaul and it has been done sympathetically. From the tips it is a BIG challenge,especially the final 3-4 holes! If your,visiting from the UK then it is a big enough. Halle get from the whites! As you would expect after a refurbished the greens and bunkers are in very good shape. When I played in a store Nile the pace of play was excellent and groups were happy to waive me through! As with the majority of MB courses you get what you hit! No run on the fairways and no running it into the green! You need to fully up to the pin as being short leaves you plugged with the chance of a lost buried ball! Not something we are used to in the U.K.! If you like a beer on the way round,and who doesn't ? Get a bucket from the snack bar and take some beers out with you! At just $3 a pop it's a no brainier, especially if there is no beer cart in operation! I'd say it's a good honest course and well maintained and worth the green fee via GolfNow!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Average"


mikewaiz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens we're in good shape. Fairways were a little thin in several places. Played in a little over 4 hours. Not as good of condition as I expected.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Fun game"


u491813371's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I played this course 20 years old ago. We played it again for old time sake and was very pleased with the game the layout and condition. We would certainly play it agains.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



HZwambag's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Nest Golf Club on 09/22/2017:

Hello Dan, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Eagle Nest Golf Club, and for the 3-stars. We hope that you enjoyed playing our golf course and we would like to hear any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience the next time you decide to golf with us. Thank you for choosing our course, in the Myrtle Beach area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great course"


Jimbwalker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Slow play marshal didn't monitor a foursome, 2 group in front of us but staff were friendly, course in good shape

We played first nine twice as back nine back up for 30 miniutes or more


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent Course"


u144471962's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape, Irma didn't help. Great place to play for the money.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



brucegudim's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Mud Hole"


Razrblade's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was saturated, Fairways had puddles of water, ball would plug in muddy conditions. "Cart Path Only". Played behind Owner with Supt. and friends and watched them driving carts across saturated fairways up to the fringes of greens, between traps and greens and onto tee boxes. Very slow day. Would not recommend playing if rained before or during play.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Nest Golf Club on 09/06/2017:

Hello Ray, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Eagle Nest Golf Club, in the Myrtle Beach area. We are sorry to hear that you had a subpar experience at our course due to the weather conditions. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Older course good condition"


FD's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course before but it has improved. Greens better but the sand traps need work. Fairways good. Great for the money


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



FD's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Player friendly in great location"


uCHQB1795CH's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the course a lot, driving range was closed for maintenance work. I will play their again tomorrow.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Soggy"


u7957254's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course would have been in Great shape but we had a 7:00 AM Tee Time, and they had a few days of rain.Fairways were totally wet.All in All nice Course.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Nest Golf Club on 08/29/2017:

Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Eagle Nest Golf Club, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape due to the previous day's rain, but we are glad to hear you still enjoyed your round. It also looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for choosing our golf course, in the Myrtle Beach area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great course"


u102778888's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nicely laid out and reasonably priced. The course was in good condition. Plays for all handicaps as the tee boxes make it manageable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000007744382's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed