Indigo Creek Golf Club

3.3835176471 3.4 stars from 5 (205)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6747 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 72.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6747 yards 72.9 140
White 72 6167 yards 70.2 130
Gold 72 5596 yards 68.4 119
Red (W) 72 4923 yards 69.2 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 205 Reviews
5 stars:
17
4 stars:
82
3 stars:
69
2 stars:
26
1 stars:
11

recommend this course

154 out of 204 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport worth the drive   Great for seniors locals advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice Course"


squibma30's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The was really nice, smooth paced and loved the layout with all the houses, water and tree lines. Lots of wildlife to see! Very quiet and relaxing course.

The only con which wasn't really a con was the greens on the back 9 were a little rough around the edges.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u1016456's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 08/22/2017:

Hello Christopher, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Indigo Creek Golf Club, in the Myrtle Beach area. We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience with our staff and that you played our course during poor conditions. However, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the course layout and pace of play. Thank you for playing with us, and we hope to earn your business again soon.


jormand's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course it was just wet when I played it other than that a nice course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wet but good day"


Bay6354's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I had played here before but forgot about all the water, after a couple holes I calmed down the swing a bit and all went better the rest of the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful as usual, a great value for the money, especially with the hot deals,I strongly recommend this course.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 08/10/2017:

Hi Harley, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Indigo Creek Golf Club. We appreciate the positive feedback and 3 star rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and hot deal! We hope to see you again soon in the Murrells Inlet area!

"Good course"


Paul4525051's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall the course was good. There are some green approaches which were extremely wet. (over irrigation). The pace of play was horrible and we waited on every shot. Our round took over 4 1/2 hours to play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 08/09/2017:

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Indigo Creek Golf Club. We are sorry to hear about the pace of play and will do our best to improve the situation for next time. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the staff and layout, however. We hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business in the future.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Worst course played"


u000006291100's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Be local to the area, I golf at least once a week at several different courses. This one by far has been the worst. To start with, the greens are awful. All the greens have patches of other grass growing in the green, and most of the greens had areas of dirt/mud where there is no grass growing. The cuts of several of the holes aren’t even round. Majority of the fairways have more brown grass than green grass.

This was the first time and the last time golfing this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 08/07/2017:

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Indigo Creek Golf Club. Unfortunately, we are going through a rough transition period, so our conditions are not ideal. We are sorry that your round wasn't as enjoyable as we had hoped, but are glad to see that you enjoyed the staff, layout, and pace of play. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again for a better round.

"Nice course for the money"


jerry222's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was very nice, and in good condition, with interesting and challenging holes but fair. Enjoyed it very much. Only issue was slow pace of play but for a vacation spot I guess that's to be expected.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great value for decent course."


deefish's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in decent shape. Greens rolled true. Few soft muddy areas near some greens that were same last time I played so not a rain but drain issue apparently. Staff very friendly. Will definitely play again. If you want Caledonia, pay up and play it. If you want a fun course for a good rate, this one will fit the bill.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Disappointed"


u326292025's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

The greens were in really poor shape. Very shaggy with some crabgrass or something else growing on them. There was also no water on the course. We played in the afternoon and never saw a refreshments cart or water for the entire round.

Staff was friendly and we got a great price. Otherwise we would have been extremely disappointed. It isn't in very good shape. Pace of play was good. The fairways were hard and lacked good grass. It has some character holes though and is worth playing depending on the price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



Don7562576's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very slow"


Hiwayman52's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was extremely slow..I was youngest one out there and I'm 54.. grounds crew mowed and didn't pick up grass.....and maintenance was working on a sprinkler in course and just stayed in the way ...had to hit over them.....was terrible place to play.....


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 08/04/2017:

Harold, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Indigo Creek Golf Club. We are sorry to hear about the poor experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our layout, however. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again.


Jason1137799's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u718451665's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very good value course.

Staff friendly and helpful.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Condition of the course"


TFKennedy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were good as was the rough. The greens were a little long and some had some problems on portions, but it did not affect my round. There was a lot of wet spots and some bunkers with water in them. I did not understand that as it had not rained in a couple of days. Overall I really enjoyed the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 06/15/2017:

Hi Thomas, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and the three star rating. We regret to hear some areas of our course could have been in better condition. We strive to provide a quality round to each golfer and will pass along the issues mentioned to our team to make improvements moving forward. We appreciate your support and are happy to hear you enjoyed the pace of play, course layout, and value of your round! Thank you for stopping by Indigo Creek Golf Club in Murrells Inlet and we hope to have you back again soon!

"Great Time at Indigo Creek"


Patrick8220244's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was in town for three days and played every morning. After meeting the staff and talking to them, I knew where I was going to spend my golfing allaowance. The course is challenging, and the weather was nice.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent value but needs some work"


Anthony5253531's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Decent golf value for the price. Bunkers had little if any sand, Played around noon and close to 90 degrees no water on the course. Vending soft drink machine on #8. Rest of course average condition.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 05/30/2017:

Hello Anthony, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"The two us enjoyed the course very much"


u000001675890's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging on some holes not knowing the course but we are looking forward to playing again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course and friendly staff"


u7566844's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My son and I played this course twice during our stay in the Surf Side beach area. I plan on playing on the course again the next time I visit the area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice day. a little cool but not many players"


romphfka's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

We had a good time with nobody around us. Course played well, a bit chilly but nothing a light jacket didn't fix.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 05/08/2017:

Thanks for reviewing our course, Karl. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good time! Looking forward to seeing you on the course again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed