Indigo Creek Golf Club

3.3114000000 3.3 stars from 5 (167)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6747 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 72.9
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 9480 Indigo Club Dr, Murrells Inlet, South Carolina 29576, Horry County
  • (800) 718-1830, (843) 650-1809
  • (843) 650-1886
  • www.indigocreekgolfclub.com
Write a review

Year built: 1990
Architect(s): Willard Byrd
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Tift Dwarf Bermuda
Fairways: Bermuda
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6747 yards 72.9 140
White 72 6167 yards 70.2 130
Gold 72 5596 yards 68.4 119
Red (W) 72 4923 yards 69.2 120

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 167 Reviews
5 stars:
14
4 stars:
64
3 stars:
58
2 stars:
22
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

125 out of 166 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport worth the drive   Great for seniors locals advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole specials patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u350593267's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Value"


CMalton's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I shoot mid 80's, my father shoots mid to high 90's. I played the tips and he was off the whites. Not a difficult course but fun and played in under 4 hours. Starter got us off half hour early.

After reading reviews I now question every negative review on GolfNow. First off who cares if there is a ballwasher on every hole, spit on the ball and use a towel. However this course did have ballwashers on 80% of the holes.

I paid $29USD through golfnow and will be back again in the next few weeks as most courses in the area are well north of $50 at this time of year.

Its March, the grass is still dormant, however tees, greens and fairways were quite green and playing great. 2 greens (#1 and #10 oddly enough the first holes of each 9) had some crab grass on them but again its March and probably haven't sprayed for the season yet. It was cut that day and the ball bounced a little more on these 2 greens but overall the rest of the greens were in good shape. Played after 2 days of heavy rain and in 50-60 degree weather and the course was pretty dry but yes some wet spots as expected. Carts were cart path only and this was posted at the bagdrop and the proshop.

Overall a middle of the pack course at a great value. Lots of water, but doesn't come into play too much. Some good fun holes, nothing stupid and no poor layouts. Bunkers had lots of soft white sand, greens were firm but held if you know how to shoot. Lift clean and place due to plugging but expected in this weather.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice average course"


shirley13's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played this course the last 3 years and each year they are getting it in better shape.This year all new sand in a lot of traps.The guy that is usually takes your clubs at the drop off is very,very friendly while all the others are also good as well.Not a top rated course but a good course for the money and getting better.Keep up the good work.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Older course, but nice"


cubuckeye's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good shape. Pace of play was a little slow, but we were a twosome behind a foursome, so that's to be expected. Only one real complaint-- no water jugs on the course, which we didn't find out until we got there. Would've brought a cooler if we'd known.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Loved it."


WendyLake's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Our first time playing, loved the layout, tee blocks are lady-friendly, a nice challenge. Having said all that, we found it difficult judging distances without any yardage markers. Perhaps you think everyone now carries an electronic distance device.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/13/2017:

Hi Wendy, we are glad to hear you found the layout to be challenging and enjoyable. Your feedback about the yardage markers is important to us. We will escalate it to our team in charge to see if this is an adjustment we can make before your next round. Thank you for playing Indigo Creek Golf Club. We hope to see you on the course again soon!

"Friendly Course"


Nancy9620723's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly course to play. Generous faraways. Acessable greens. Greens good speed fair to putt.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/08/2017:

Hi Nancy, thank you for the feedback and four star rating. We are excited that you enjoyed the course layout, course conditions, and found value with you round. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back. Thank you for stopping by Indigo Creek Golf Club and have a great day!


tpr1957's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/06/2017:

Hi Jim, we are sorry to hear you found our course to only be okay and that the staff was not friendly during your visit. We are going to work with our team to prevent this sort of experience from happening again. We also welcome feedback about your round and how we can improve so that your next game will be leagues better than the one you had. Thank you for playing Indigo Creek Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!

"Wet and challenging golf"


Ace418's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Greens are very firm do not hold shots. Very wet in front of greens, ball landing in front of greens plug in pitch mark-no bounce or roll. Very little grass in fairways to hit off of.

Improvements are in progress as evidenced by new sand in bunkers. Still cleaning up from Hurricane Matthew.

Vending machine for golf balls on range was inoperable. No opportunity to warm up before round.

One ball wash on #4, no shoe/cleat brushes. FREE water in clubhouse-none on course. Friendly but limited staff on duty.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/08/2017:

Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time to review our course. We appreciate the feedback and take it into account as we continue to improve. We're sorry that the ball machine was not working and we thank you for bringing it to our intention. We hope that the next time you come out and play, you see noticeable improvements.


u000007735476's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/01/2017:

Thank you Jim for the feedback and four star rating! It looks like you enjoyed the staff friendliness, course layout, and found great value in your round with us! We will investigate the issues mentioned regarding the pace of play and course conditions to offer you and all of our golfers a better experience. Thank you for visiting Indigo Creek and we look forward to having you back again soon!

"Greens BAD"


parman1219's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course would have been great except for crabgrass on most of the greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/01/2017:

Thank you Richard for the feedback and three star rating. We regret to hear about the greens conditions and will look into that moving forward to create a better environment for our golfers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed to pace of play, staff friendliness, and course layout. Thank you for visiting Indigo Creek Golf Club and we hope to see you back soon!

"recreational golf"


u000001206682's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Would not go down as one of my favorite, but for conveniences and value I'll go back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 03/02/2017:

Hello William, we are glad to hear you found the value of our course to be worthy and rated the course layout so highly. We see the pace of play and course conditions were not rated as ideal and we are going to pass along your feedback to our team to make the necessary improvements before your next round. Thank you for playing Indigo Creek Golf Club. We hope to see you on the course again soon!

"Poor Conditions.."


u530226917's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course many this in previous years, always liked it.. Have played twice a week here in MB since the 1st of January and this course was in the worst shape of any of them.. AND not a ball washer on the course or on the carts.. Everybody I met commented on that..


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 02/24/2017:

Good morning Glenn, we are sorry to hear you had such a poor experience during your round. You sound to be a very loyal golfer at our course and we do not want to ruin our great track record with you. Your feedback about the ball washers will be escalated to our team immediately. We will work to make the improvements to our course before your next round. Thank you for playing Indigo Creek Golf Club for so many years, and we hope to see you on the course again soon.


adera's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



mdmacritchie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value for your dollar. Overall course is in good shape, greens could be a little better but for the money great. Nice layout.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



GuyMichaud's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good challenge lots of water and tons of bunkers!!!"


u7788284's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout but spots where it was wet below the grass. Balls tended to stop quickly in front of greens due to moisture. Not a ball washer anywhere very strange since they plugged a few times. Good price but once a year here is plenty!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Creek Golf Club on 02/21/2017:

Good Morning Stephen. We appreciate you taking the time to review our course. We are constantly working to improve course conditions so thank you for the feedback. We're sorry that the conditions were less that favorable. Hopefully next time you come out, you'll see improvements. We're glad that you like the layout and were able to play at a good pace.

"good value"


u000005134307's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/12/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lots of tee box choices and a fair layout. There was no grass at this time of year so i struggled to get a clean hit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"wonderful layout"


golfmac49's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

wife and played 18 at 10:30 AM............All staff were friendly and informative. Course was in Good condition and very playable. We completed our round in just less than 4 hrs. Snack bar/restaurant offered friendly service and an appealing menu. We'll go back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



uOZZM5857OZ's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course with water challenges"


u344708960's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course, but beware of the water.

Excellent pace of play.

Will play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed