ChampionsGate - International Golf Club

4.1171000000 4.1 stars from 5 (504)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7363 yards
  • Slope: 143
  • Rating: 76.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Leadbetter Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Shirts with collars and sleeves; slacks or Bermuda shorts are considered appropriate attire. No tank tops, tee shirts, fishnet tops, cut-offs, sweat pants, warm up suits, blue jeans or denim shorts, tennis shorts, short shorts, or other athletic shorts
Credit cards accepted: Amex MasterCard Visa Discover card(s) Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7363 yards 76.8 143
Blue 72 6792 yards 74.1 137
White 72 6239 yards 71.5 132
White (W) 72 6239 yards 75.7 134
Gold 72 5618 yards 68.0 117
Gold (W) 72 5618 yards 71.6 118

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 504 Reviews
5 stars:
203
4 stars:
203
3 stars:
65
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
13

recommend this course

428 out of 499 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is at a resort near local attractions worth the drive   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice golf course"


u000001605702's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This is a good golf course. It's not too challenging and great for a diverse group of golfers. The course was in good condition and was a pleasure to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/21/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions as well as the playability of our layout. We look forward to having you back at ChampionsGate soon!

"Challenging"


Paul9833501's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Excellent course, awesome layout. Definitely for advanced players. Bring a lot of golf balls.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/20/2017:

Excellent! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course as well as the challenge of our layout. We look forward to having you back soon!

"Champoins Gate International"


ullrbudski's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens had been sanded, so somewhat dodgey. Starter was a real jerk. Gruff, overbearing, abusive. Told our group there was no stopping at the turn for lunch or bathroom break!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/12/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you did not fully enjoy you round with us. We're sorry that our staff did not leave a great impression on you. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience with us. We will make sure to use your review to help us improve on this matter. We hope to have you back soon!


puckster30's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/12/2017:

Wonderful! Glad you enjoyed your experience at ChampionsGate!

"Not women friendly"


kdndbd's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The course was beautiful, in great shape and is very challenging. The gold tees are almost 5700 with many obstacles. I asked management if they planned on putting in a women's tee box. There response was bragging they were the third longest in the area and they basically were not concerned about a women's tee box. I thought not only would it help pace of play but there is a golf academy school here and they are not concerned about being a women friendly course. Wow.

So ladies unless you can hit your drives 200 or so you will not be on in regulation and will have a very long challenging day.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/08/2017:

Thank you for your review! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions, but we apologize that you did not enjoy your round on our International course. Our National course is a lot more playable for women than the International, but unfortunately it is closed for renovations. We're sorry that you were not able to play the National instead. We hope you will give us another try and give our National course a shot this fall!

"Great Time...Not your average resort course!!"


Rjmaisen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course. Greens were fantastic, speedy but receptive. We were lucky it was overcast during our round. Had the sun come out and dried the course a bit, it would have been super fast. Some very challenging holes, but everything on the International is right in front of you. We played in just under 4 hours on a Sunday in Orlando (miracle). Super value and fantastic time. Can't wait to go back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions as well as the challenge of our layout. We're also pleased that you played at a good pace. We can't wait to have you back soon at ChampionsGate!

"Awesome Shape"


u000002149930's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in terrific shape, greens were in outstanding shape. The only knock I can make on the course was that they just verticut the fringes. So the ball would bounce through them if you putted just off the green.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Wonderful! We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions and we appreciate your feedback on our fringes. We hope to have you back again soon!


EugeneR's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 06/02/2017:

Awesome! Come back soon!

"One of the BEST in Orlando"


fggiar's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course, good condition, good speed o greens, not fast when we were there. Very Friendly Staff, pace of play on International course was SLOW,

we quit after 14 holes because we had been on course for 4 1/2 hours, four holes left to finish would have taken at least 1 1/4 hrs. WAY TOO LONG!!!

But in all, a round of golf here while in Orlando is worth it.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time at ChampionsGate. We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We do apologize that the pace of play was slow. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/25/2017:

Outstanding! Glad you enjoyed your experience at ChampionsGate!

"Spiked greens"


fsandrin's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Unfortunately didn't play on course as the greens and fairways were spiked, they moved us over to national


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/19/2017:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you were not able to play the International course. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again in the future!

"Greens ruined our day"


andrewjoy966's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Wasn't aware that the greens were relatively new and were not receptive to taking a ball whatsoever. The layout was interesting but I wouldn't return until the greens have settled and matured.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2017:

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our layout, but we apologize that you were unaware of our relatively new greens. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try once the greens have matured!


u645592606's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Incredibly friendly staff.Only one complaint no ice bucket on golf cart .

Highly recommend this course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed the customer service our staff provided and we appreciate your feedback on our carts. We look forward to having you back soon!


u645592606's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Unfortunately we where told on

Arrival that we where now playing the National instead of the international even though we only booked the previous evening

Steve H


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/11/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you were not able to play our International course. We're glad that you enjoyed your round on our National course. We hope to have you back again so you can play International!

"Fine Early Morning Round"


22ozziedog's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Given the drought conditions experienced in Florida, I thought the course was in pretty good shape. Played the course in January for 1st time and came back due to the layout. Tee boxes and fairways really nice and manicured. Greens are still new and with lack of rain are somewhat hard, so plan for some roll.

Check in and starter etc. all top notch.

I've enjoyed playing the course both times


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed your course despite the lack of rain we have had. We're pleased that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We're glad you've enjoyed both of your times with us here and we hope to have you back soon!

"Great condition"


U000006316853's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I got a great rate on Golfnow so I took a chance and I'm glad I did, the course was in great shape and I would play it again in a heartbeat


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Excellent! We're glad that you got a great rate for our course and that our conditions met your expectations. Hope to have you back soon!

"Championsgate-international"


u00000331580's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tee time reflected at course 40 minutes later than on line booking. Start delayed due to tournament. Starter needs lesson in etiquette .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/08/2017:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your round with us. We're sorry that your tee time was delayed and that our customer service did not meet your expectations. We appreciate all of your feedback and will use your review to help us improve. We hope you will give us another try in the future!


u626882547's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/08/2017:

Awesome! Come back soon!

"Great course"


paulnunes's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The whole course was excellent and the people wonderful what more can I say


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/04/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed our course as well as out staff. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

"Great course, even better people."


u648573551's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every single person we worked with was great, start to finish.

Played the National course bc we were told we might enjoy it more, we had a great time. International is a tough links style course and we play in the 90's, so probably good we didn't start there, would like to try though, looks like it's in great shape too.

Course was in great shape, and the restaurant/bar food & staff are great too.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/02/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your round at ChampionsGate. We're glad that our staff left a great impression on you and that you found our course in great condition. You should definitely come back and try out our International course. Hope to have you back soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed