East at Jacaranda Golf Club

4.4808000000 4.5 stars from 5 (287)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 7247 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 75.5
  • Layout

  • 9200 W Broward Blvd, Plantation, Florida 33324, Broward County
  • (954) 472-5836
  • (954) 472-7794
  • www.jacarandagolfclub.com
Write a review

Year built: 1970
Architect(s): Mark Mahannah (1970), Bobby Weed (2006)
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Bermuda grass
Fairways: Bermuda grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
1 71 7247 yards 75.5 133
2 71 6891 yards 73.5 128
3 71 6376 yards 70.8 122
3 (W) 71 6376 yards 77.2 142
4 71 5747 yards 67.8 119
4 (W) 71 5747 yards 73.8 125
5 71 4923 yards 63.9 110
5 (W) 71 4923 yards 68.6 118

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 287 Reviews
5 stars:
159
4 stars:
112
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

281 out of 286 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near the airport   Great for advanced golfers locals playing multiple courses   Challenges include water hazards bunkers plays long   Great for drinks patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u049117480's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good if not great layout, near perfect conditions"


John1347072's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

East course not as hard or as interesting as the West course, but both in great condition, greens fairly quick, threesome played first 12 holes in under 2hrs, slowed down a little when we caught up ladies day players, but still finisheed a shade under 4 hrs.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/24/2017

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you were able to play both courses and that you found them both to be in excellent condition. We hope to see you again soon.


"Top 3"


mrivera12's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is the best public golf course in broward county Period... From the bag drop to the last hole excellent experience each and every time. I would give it 6 stars if I could. Definitely be back real soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/19/2017

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. This positive feedback is always wonderful to hear and we will be sure to share it with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.


"Great experience on St.Pattie 's Day"


JBern98244's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As a single I was paired up with a 3 some. A local guy who played here before and husband and wife who were 1st timers. The pairing was fine and we were encouraging to each other. The course was as I remembered it, fair, challenging, and in great shape. The front nine was relaxing and stress free.I ordered lunch at #9, picked it up at the turn, ate quickly before #10 and got to the back 9. Once on the back 9, the Ranger started following us for 6 holes, not noticing the 4 some of poor hacks in front of us slowing us down. Otherwise a great round on a Classic course. Keep it up


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



Don8737378's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate the East Golf Course. We know you have options when deciding where to golf in South Florida, and we appreciate you choosing Jacaranda!



Mike8410058's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate the East Golf Course. We're glad you enjoyed your round and look forward to seeing you again soon!


"Course is in great condition"


Cesar3469831's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hadn't played this course in five years I forgot how well maintained it was.Fairways are in great shape.around the greens we're well maintained as well. enjoyed playing this course once again. Staff was friendly and I recommend players play this course. Can't wait to play the west side.


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/11/2017

Wonderful! Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience both on the course and in dealing with our staff. We strive to exceed expectations and we look forward to your round on the West Course!


"great track"


Jerry1289604's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the course was a joy to play,great track and great lay out,i was a little disappointed as we played as a for some and their was a few two some behind us and we felt a little rushed.other then then that it was a fun day.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/11/2017

We're sorry you felt a little rushed yesterday! We try to pair everyone up into 3somes and 4somes to keep the pace of play in check. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the East course and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon.



Mickster24's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are glad everything was excellent! See you soon!



u033261295's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/09/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our golf course. We'd love to hear more about your experience. If you have time please contact Kasey kasey@jacarandagolfclub.com.



Joseph8373386's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/08/2017

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your round yesterday and appreciate you taking the time to review the East Course. We hope to see you again soon!



u061561475's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000007729539's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/06/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our golf course. We are glad you enjoyed the facility, but sorry you experienced slow play during your round. The GPS on our golf course usually keeps the pace flowing and we apologize if that was not the case on the day you played.


"Beautiful course"


daichroth's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderfully kept greens and fairways, even the rough is beautifully landscaped. The course is challenging yet enjoyable. Would definitely play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/06/2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We love to hear how much you enjoyed your round and we look forward to seeing you again soon.



u000002752342's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/06/2017

Thank you so much for the "Excellent" review. We are glad you enjoyed the course and hope to see you again soon.


"First Time Visit"


BoyceLowery's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent Pace of Play, foursome played in well under 4 hours. Greens were good, fairways were good. We booked a second round for the next day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/02/2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your round and thrilled you booked round #2!


"Not for the "handicapper""


johnletter's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in good shape and well maintained, but they were unable to accommodate my physical handicap on the course, which resulted in a miserable round of golf. As a double amputee I have yet to learn how to walk downhill without racing out of control of my gait. Because of this is, I need to ascend with my cart near elevated greens and tees. The rangers were nice and tried more than once to accommodate me but the cart kept automatically shutting off as I approached the green. I drove a long way and paid a pretty penny to play jacaranda but I could never play there again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 03/01/2017

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about the quality of our golf course. We are so sorry that it was difficult for you to maneuver the throughout your round. While the GPS on our golf carts is a great asset we do apologize that the program kept you from enjoying the round. We will attempt to rectify this issue in the future.



claudettewatier's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our golf course. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


"Great course"


taeagleson's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My only negative comment is that the starter was pretty surly. Otherwise a great day on the links. Greens were superb


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/01/2017

We are so glad you enjoyed the course conditions and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the superior customer service that we strive to provide and assure you that we will address this issue with out starter.


"slow going"


Pieter2623774's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

too crowded, slow play. stopped at 10th hole after 2 1/2 hours of play.

GPS /course screen not working very well and again no rake on cart


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/01/2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your round last week. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and are extremely disappointed when we fall short. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you. If you have time please contact us at kasey@jacarandagolfclub.com.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed