East at Jacaranda Golf Club

4.4031823529 4.4 stars from 5 (371)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 7247 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 75.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
1 71 7247 yards 75.5 133
2 71 6891 yards 73.5 128
3 71 6376 yards 70.8 122
3 (W) 71 6376 yards 77.2 142
4 71 5747 yards 67.8 119
4 (W) 71 5747 yards 73.8 125
5 71 4923 yards 63.9 110
5 (W) 71 4923 yards 68.6 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 371 Reviews
5 stars:
201
4 stars:
141
3 stars:
21
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
7

recommend this course

355 out of 370 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near the airport   Great for advanced golfers locals playing multiple courses   Challenges include water hazards bunkers plays long   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Jacaranda East"


u8977798's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed playing this course but late tee time and pace of play didn't allow us to finish. Plush fringes allowed for putting from off the green. Greens were quite quick.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



OldRochgolfer's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Pace and greens dissapointing"


u078683685's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Usually this course is in good to great condition but testerday the greens were slow and no smooth at all(bumpy).

Also tge pace of play was over 5 hours. Just horrible


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 01/15/2018

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience at Jacaranda last week. The GPS system helps us to keep the pace of play around 4 hours at all times and when we fall behind a ranger should be able to get us back on track. We will address that issue with our staff immediately and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.


"Playable"


jamjor1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoyed the east course. Condition not as nice as November., yet they charge more money. Course was empty probably because of expense. I played on hot deal at $60 wich is max I would pay. I wish staff would value me as a customer and not treat as another number. Competition is great courses should go the extra mile.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the East Golf Course. I assure you we value all of our customers as we are aware that you have other golf options in this area. We strive to provide personalized customer service to everyone who walks through the doors and it is disappointing to hear that we fell short during your visit. We will address that directly with our staff.


"Average course at premium price"


Thomas1283745's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Courses (both) have great designs and decent greens. Do not like the rake in cart consept as each and every bunker looked like a muni bunker and there was plenty of bunkers. Lunch options was sub par and no need for ranger as they did nothing about players hacking their way through the course and stamping around in the bunkers without raking

Nice course is my overall review but not worth the price they are asking


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 01/15/2018

We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. That is our goal for each and every golfer that visits Jacaranda, and it's very disappointing to know we fell short. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to make ourselves better. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.


"Price"


u102033866's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

That was great for the Price i paid but AT the full price it,s no for me.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/12/2018

We are glad you enjoyed your round at Jacaranda and that you got a great deal as well! This is our high season but we put a lot of money into the course every year to keep them in such great condition. We look forward to your next visit!


"Nice Course"


rnap1234's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course. Good pace of play. Course in good condition. A bit on the expensive side but to be expected this time of year. Would play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Jacaranda and we are very please to hear you'll be back. We are very lucky and proud to work for a company that is constantly reinvesting in order to improve our product. We look forward to that next visit.


"Great Course"


MstaKing10's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Love this track. I live in South Florida and regularly play the East and West course at Jacaranda.

Always in great shape tee to green and fantastic layout. West a little tighter and shorter, East more open and longer. Both a great challenge. Got a great deal on Golfnow which made it a good value too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/09/2018

We love our local golfers and we're so happy to hear you enjoy the courses. Thank you for the review and we will see you very soon!


"Money chaser"


Oliwer14's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/03/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Was there with my son and friend playing 18 holes

After five holes Rain and really high wind come in was not playable at all

Went in to the pro shop asking for some refund

But NO we don’t do refund so $328 for five holes

Never ever more on that golf course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 01/09/2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Jacaranda. On days when we're experiencing bad weather we do inform all of our guests that if they choose to try to play we do not offer refunds; however, we do offer rain checks if the guest determines they are unable to complete their round.


"Good deal"


bryanlittlejohn's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in pretty good condition, not as nice as last year but still a very good deal for $45


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Jacaranda. We have received quite a bit of rain at the beginning of the month so the course may be more wet than usual. We hope you'll get a chance to play once we dry out a bit!


"Escaped the snow"


Schaffer1994's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was our first round of our winter vacation and it was a great start. My son (College Golfer - 4 handicap) and I (10 handicap) enjoyed a great round even though it was a little cold. Greens were fast, but rolled true and in good condition.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/01/2018

Thank you for choosing Jacaranda! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again very soon.


"Love Jacaranda"


GarnNB's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course has the friendliest staff in my mind. They always make you feel welcome and let you know where to go for coffee, range, starter. The East course is more of a bombers course but is still great fun. The greens were a little pitch marked and the bunkers are in need of an update. If I was to live in the area I would always be at this facility and can't wait to return next Christmas.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 01/03/2018

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience at Jacaranda and especially to know that our staff treated you nicely. We hope you can come back sooner, but we'll look forward to seeing you at Christmas!


"Great course"


Rickyarnold's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in great shape, well laid out and staff was very friendly. Fairways are like carpet. Will definitely play this course again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/26/2017

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed the course conditions and that our staff treated you well! We hope to see you again soon.


"Great Condituons"


George3374728's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the East Course. Course conditions were great. The greens rolled true and smooth. The landing areas of the fairways were generous. Good value for the money. Pace of play was excellent. Definitely recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Sneaky long"


randyschlueter's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Jacaranda East golf course is Sneaky long. Be sure to play the correct Teebox on this course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/21/2017

Thank you for the excellent review of our East Golf Course. It is definitely a long one from the tips, but the five sets of tees allow you to shave off some yards. We hope to see you again soon.


"First round in 3 years here."


rb030557's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here 3 years ago and enjoyed it so much we made it a priority to play again on our next visit to Florida.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/18/2017

We are so glad to hear you made your way back to Jacaranda. Please don't wait so long to come back! Thank you for reviewing the course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/18/2017

Thank you for the Excellent rating! We are thrilled to know you love Jacaranda and we hope to see you again very soon.



joey18's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/13/2017

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to rate Jacaranda. We are sorry to see that the pace of play was slow on the day you played the East Course. The GPS usually helps us keep the pace around 4 hours, and we hope you'll be back to experience that again soon.



u145233051's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/10/2017

Thank you for the Excellent 5 star rating! We appreciate you choosing Jacaranda and we look forward to seeing you soon.




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/07/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to rate Jacaranda but we are sorry to see that you felt the course conditions were poor. We pride ourselves on providing the best conditioned courses in South Florida and hope we have an opportunity to impress you in the future.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed