Eagle Vines Golf Club

4.0883529412 4.1 stars from 5 (512)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7297 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 75.4
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 580 S Kelly Rd, American Canyon, CA 94558
  • (707) 257-4470
  • (707) 257-4476
  • www.eaglevinesgolfclub.com
Write a review

Year built: 2004
Type: Semi-Private

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7297 yards 75.4 140
Blue 72 6879 yards 73.7 135
White (W) 72 6371 yards 76.8 135
White 72 6371 yards 71.0 126
Gold 72 5922 yards 69.0 121
Red (W) 72 5587 yards 73.2 128
Red 72 5587 yards 67.5 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 512 Reviews
5 stars:
192
4 stars:
211
3 stars:
66
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
23

recommend this course

441 out of 506 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards undulating greens bunkers   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Eagle vines is great"


u000003396732's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

My friend Douggiefresh and I decided to go up and watch the Safeway open on Thursday then made a tee time at Eagle vines at 2 o’clock we had the whole course to ourselves it was fantastic teeboxes were beautiful fairways are beautiful even the greens were awesome it was a great day thanks again Eagle vines and everybody who makes that course look awesome!!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 10/10/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us after your day at Safeway! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your round. See you soon!

"Excessively Slow Play"


u000006303553's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Course was descent, the staff is nice. As we arrived, we noticed a moderately sized tournament headed out to the course. Our tee time was about an hour away. At check in, I asked the staff member about the tournament, he stated it was a shotgun start, they would be well out of our way by the time we started.

Well....... 4.5 hours later and now on the 14th tee, we called it a day. Things backed up, bottle necked and slowed to a crawl.

Sadly this is not unique to this course, golf is dying. Operators have to take their money where they can I guess.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 10/04/2017:

We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course due to slow play. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us organize course events in the future.

"Always a great golfing experience."


impart's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The day was perfect, finished 18 holes in 4 hours and had a great time. Thank you for this wonderful course in the Napa area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 10/03/2017:

We're happy to hear about your 5-star experience at Eagle Vines! Thank you for taking time to review our course. See you soon!

"slow play"


impart's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

When we teed off the course was wide open. We caught up to lots of very slow groups and the round became agony. No marshall on the course, we skipped ahead and played the first 8 holes over again.

They need marshals.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/25/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to hear the groups in front did not let you play through. Looking forward to your next round with us!

"Challenging, scenic"


EricTHEmidget's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens perfect, bunkers a little ratty around the edges, fairways good, tee boxes good, general cleanliness good, layout excellent, great for advanced players, nice facilities, golf carts a little clunky, practice facility good, pace of play excellent, windy. Chardonnay is a little better maintained, but eagle vines is still in good condition and very in to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/20/2017

"Very in to play"= very FUN to play. Typo.


"great track, best in area, unless u drive to Yocha"


scmaota's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

eagle vizzy is best public track around solano county and napa. hidden brezzy was very nice but they are in a slump and troon needs to fix it up. obviously yocha is best in class in area. get off the couch and get outside. play sum golf.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/25/2017:

Thank you for playing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/25/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review and recommendation!


Karendownard's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very interesting layout, thus can play numerous times with a different and new experience.

Course in great shape, greens true and the vineyards are a pleasing surround.

We are from Maui, play 1-2 times a week there. But when in this area we never miss playing EV.

Will be back,

Aloha


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/20/2017:

Playing numerous times with a different experience is really fun. Thank you for visiting us all the way from Maui and continuing to golf at Eagle Vines. See you soon!

"another enjoyable round of golf"


impart's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As usual, this course is always fun and challenging. I didn't play well, but had some really good and rewarding shots. I never get tired of this course. The greens have many contours and are very difficult.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/19/2017:

Practice makes perfect in golf! Even though you didn't play well, we know you'll improve your score during your next round. Thank you for golfing with us and sharing your 5-star experience!

"Pace of play"


Jonblazer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not going back to Eagle Vines again. Tee times were 3 minutes apart. Had multiple holes where there were 4 groups on the same hole. Waited for each and every shot. Saw the Marshall multiple times and was told, "yep. Busy day today". Clearly the course is just trying to make as much money with Tee times as possible - golf enjoyment be damned. After the round, told the pro shop guy that it was a 5 1/2 round and he just said "huh". No apology. No come back and give us a another try. I would not recommend anyone play here.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/14/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us at Eagle Vines! We know the pace of play is very important to a consistent day of golf. We're sorry to hear about your frustration with the pro shop staff and rangers on the course. Hopefully, you can come back and give us another try so we can show the improved pace of play and keep you as a customer.


sharonandmilton's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review!

"Good, but a bit shy of my expectations"


Dfitzmahan's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Based on the abundance of glowing reviews for the course, I will admit that my expectations for EV were pretty high. Overall, I will say was happy with my experience, with just a few points that fell below my (perhaps unrealistic) hopes.

The pro shop staff were terrific, giving no indication of any GolfNow Hot Deal bias. Carts were clean and newer. Unfortunately, the range was closed. It would be great if the course could notify players of this in advance. (Seems doable, since they already have our contact info.) The chipping/putting greens were in great shape, and offered some good variety for practice. I did not see a practice bunker.

The course setting and layout were real pluses. Vineyards, rolling hills and the abundance of water made for a most pleasant visual experience. I was impressed with the truly significant differences between the black/blue/white tees, allowing you to really test your tee shots. The layout offered more than a few serious challenges and numerous forced-carries required thoughtful course management. Fortunately we had a EV veteran in our group. Without him, we would have struggled, given the number of doglegs, blind shots and uncertain target lines. Once these were pointed out, we were able to enjoy the test-of-skills they provided.

It is clear that the management and the grounds crew work hard to keep the course in good shape. My thanks for that. Tee boxes were in very good (but not immaculate) shape. Fairways were well groomed, but not as manicured as I’d seen in my dreams. Bunkers had a fair amount of almost “fluffy” sand (a welcome relief from the dried mud that pervades the North Bay). My greatest expectations were for the greens. I won’t pretend to know much about caring for green, but the reviews painted a significantly more positive picture than what I experienced. A significant part of the problem is the large number of ball marks left un-repaired, much more than I am used to. Most greens felt like they needed a good rolling and a closer cut, to afford the true roll I was hoping for.

I will definitely say that this was a very good day of golf, especially for the great GolfNow price. EV is now on my play again list, and I will spread the word about this fine track.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Playing with a veteran with crucial course knowledge helps carve out those tough shots. We look forward to seeing you again!


Robert7228906's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape and played well The greens were true and played as expected

I enjoy the challenge of the course especially the par three

Will be playing again soon


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/12/2017:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the challenge of the course and will be returning for another round. See you soon!

"Nice course"


Nicksalt342's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was nice. Rental clubs were pretty ratty and not even cleaned and the golf bag was very very worn. Playing a course in a vineyard is a unique experience. However, if I were to recommend a course in a vineyard, I would recommend Chardonnay right up the road. Course had more character and rental clubs were MUCH better contributing to a very good experience.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to hear the rental clubs were not up to par. It is our top priority to make sure our out-of-town guests receive the best golf in the city. We hope you can come back and see us again for a 5-star experience. Please feel free to work with the pro shop staff to play with the best possible rental clubs. See you soon!

"Very Enjoyable"


srbmkdlmg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in very good condition and the round was quite enjoyable. They do need to update their golf cart fleet as they are rather worn and overdue for replacement.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/29/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review and recommendation!

"never boring, always challenging"


impart's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is by far the best course in the Northbay. The greenkeeper does an excellent job keeping it in pristine condition.

Play the black tees, if you have the courage.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/29/2017:

Thank you for commenting on the excellent course conditions! We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to many more rounds. See you soon!

"Love this course"


u000003156442's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course plays long and the greens are well taken care of. I will be back soon.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/28/2017:

Thank you for your review of Eagle Vines! We look forward to seeing you again.

"The best Napa Valley Golf Course"


kgrate's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never a bad day at Eagle Vines. Just love the course. There was a tournament that went out before our tee time which caused major delays on the back nine . The clubhouse was closed after our round due to a special event . I was not able to enjoy the post round kobe beek burger .


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you continue to enjoy your time at Eagle Vines, the best Napa Valley course!


SVFRA's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent golf course, love it every time I play there!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for recommending Eagle Vines Golf Club!

"Lots of Fun at Eagle Vines"


uWDCE8681WD's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not for the faint at heart. as this course has a high degree of difficulty. However if you keep it in the middle and not try to go for broke on every shot, you will thoroughly enjoy the five hour round!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Eagle Vines Management on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for recommending Eagle Vines. Great advice on shot selection!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed