Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park

3.6745529412 3.7 stars from 5 (185)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6704 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 72.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: Amex MasterCard Visa card(s) Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
black 72 6704 yards 72.7 131
blue 72 6478 yards 71.8 130
white 72 5894 yards 70.8 128
gold 73 5690 yards 72.8 126

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 185 Reviews
5 stars:
20
4 stars:
90
3 stars:
49
2 stars:
17
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

152 out of 184 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wet And Reliable"


bolt65's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/16/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Yes it’s wet out there but very playable . Always a good time out here . Greens are good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Extra water on the course for an extra challenge..."


u000008161723's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was wide open with a bit of extra water left over from a recent rain. All in all a great day to play golf at Kennidy park.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A gem in Napa"


u662331175's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best courses around. Well maintained course except for some puddles that won't drain since it's been there for quite some time. You just have to avoid landing your golf balls there. :) other than that, a very good course for the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Satisfaction and Character"


bolt65's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather

Reviewed on

We keep coming back a few times a month, in fact all year now, and the course has been the same each and every round. Speed on greens a bit better this week, but always ok. Not too much slope, just enough speed, and a lot of character looking in all directions around this course...all this make Kennedy Park a good course to enjoy. I appreciate it as a scratch golfer and I love teeing it up on both sides, especially on the good par 4 here 1, 3, 9,10,11,12 , and good par 5 holes that are just reachable in two for long hitters, while my higher handicap friends feel its right up their alley and the right speed from any tee.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u498179092's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Golf on a budget"


Cops1998's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Living close to Napa, I remember hearing about the Napa Golf Course (formerly Kennedy Park). I had the morning off so I gave it a try. A GolfNow coupon for $10 didn't have any influence on my decision.

The course is located on a fairly square property off of the Napa/Vallejo HW. When I arrived I visited the Pro Shop and was pleasantly greeted by a happy young man. He pulled up my reservation and asked me if I wanted a bucket of balls; I did. He also told me about sales on apparel.

I went to the range. The golf machine dispensed dirty balls (may need some maintenance). The condition of the balls had a minor impact on my practice session :) I tried the practice green where you can putt and chip. The green and chipping area is well maintained.

Talking with a few locals, the course has gone through a ownership change; for the better. I noticed areas of the course that suffer from poor drainage; several large muddy areas.

I walked the course to get an idea of the landscape. A few of the holes have a water element. Several holes have blind corners (dog-leg left/right). The majority of fairways and tee boxes are in good - very good shape. Several fairways suffer from poor drainage. Hole nine is so bad the tee box was moved near the ProShop to avoid mud. The greens are in good shape and the fairways and greens were being maintained during my round.

Overall, the Napa Golf Course was a pleasure, knowing it is a work in progress. I brought my own cigars, water and Whiskey, so I did not use the services of the cart-guy.

I liked the pace of play and course layout. I am looking forward to playing the course again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Very enjoyable course"


Dave2057729's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I thoroughly enjoy this course. It's one of the best munis in the area--after the Fairfield courses. Like all public courses in this era of hard times for the golf business, it could use more maintenance, notably worn fairway areas and tee boxes, and a good number of dead pines that need to come down (before they fall down). Unlike many courses, muni or otherwise, the bunkers here have sand! (no small expense for course owners) The layout is very interesting with unique holes. #10 is a classic which takes playing a few times to determine the best strategy. Aesthetically pleasing and no houses.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



1101frankhyun's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice"


u662331175's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is well maintained and is very nice. It's a very good challenge for a novice golfer like me. :)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pleasant golf"


napajoe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice level and picturesque course that's pleasant to experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Robert7228906's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in the best shape I've seen this year

The only drawback was the pace of play

There were two singles that tee off behind us that asked to play thru which was ok but two singles

Then we ran into a threesome that played very slow and I don't remember them being the group in front of us when we tee off

Maybe a starter would help control the pace or who tees off when


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Kennedy Park Looking Good"


bolt65's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the last month here. The course is back! Really had fun this past month playing here, good job greenskeepers and staff for taking care of course after a rough few years...two totally different nines. Links on front, trees on back. Its a three or four star course really, but I am giving FIVE stars due to holes 10, 11 and 12 being GREAT and for the comeback course is having. Its not green everywhere, but the course looks greenand feels good, and the sand traps have top tier sand. Played the ball down and was fine. Course could probably hold a tournament there now and be ok...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Kennedy Golf Course is back!"


BunsowH's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The new management team is doing wonders with this great golf course. They have the greens in excellent conditions and just finished rebuilding the sand traps with real sand you can play. The fairways are coming along nicely with most of them in very good conditions. A very good course at a very reasonable price. Give it a try.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Early round. Wet fairways, but great greens."


MattForce50's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here at an early bird 6:15am round. First time ever playing here and didn't know what to expect. The fairways we're nice though some holes had some really we spots even though it was during the crazy Bay Area heatwave. The greens were in great condition and were very smooth and played true. Will come back again for sure, enjoyed the layout of the course, the location was convenient to get to from Fairfield and the staff was very friendly. There were a few holes that had a couple of muddy spots and areas that needed repair. Holes 6-8 and 11 were my favorite on the course with Holes 10, 14 and 18 posing the biggest challenges for me.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great challenge"


impart's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course many times, very challenging to me. The turf is very difficult and tricky. They have issues but are working hard to improve.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



NateKU's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Friendly"


nopops22's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great day at Napa..made better by the super attitude of the two Guys in the Pro shop. I asked if super stroke made long putter grip, thirty seconds later I was looking at one. Wow !

Most places just blow you off. My Girlfriend ended up buying a visor she wasn't even looking for.

The cart girl was terrific too.

You guys are hiring the right kind of people..

We'll be back soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Getting into Great Shape!"


BunsowH's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are excellent and fairways have grown in nicely.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



aztec42's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Get some"


Juan8635706's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you are looking to have a good time and enjoy the game of golf then get in and stroke away


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed