Woodbridge Golf Club

3.7971000000 3.8 stars from 5 (69)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7088 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 74.5
  • Layout

  • 7400 Country Club Dr, Wylie, Texas 75098, Dallas County
  • (972) 429-5100
  • (972) 429-5200
  • www.wbgolfclub.com

Year built: 1999
Type: Public
Greens: Tif-Eagle Bermuda
Fairways: Tifway 419 Bermuda
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7088 yards 74.5 129
Blue 72 6474 yards 71.6 123
White 72 5821 yards 68.4 119
White (W) 72 5821 yards 75.2 145
Red (W) 72 4981 yards 71.2 130
Red 72 4981 yards 64.7 112

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 69 Reviews
5 stars:
16
4 stars:
36
3 stars:
6
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

55 out of 69 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

lpleasants1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in good shape - lots of tough carries, but fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 06/11/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review and recommending the course. We're happy to hear you played with good course conditions and enjoyed your day of golf with us!

"Beautiful Layout"


reggietinner's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

The gentleman who greeted me was very helpful.

I really enjoyed the course. Challenging But fair.

Thanks,Reggie Tinner


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for providing feedback on your round! Your 4 star review is greatly appreciated. We're happy to hear you received friendly customer service and played a challenging round. See you soon!

"To muddy for me"


Mudbugs's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This once was a great course you can tell. But now the greens are in bad shape from fungus and winter freezing. But it was the muddy conditions around the greens that was horrible. We cleaned our cleats every hole. This wasn't just because it rained the night before. The area around the greens as you drove up was 3 feet of mud from the cart path to jump on the green bank


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our staff is working hard to improve drainage on the course to avoid this experience in the future.


u249751919's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for the 4 star review!

"Slow Play & Poor Conditions"


uWIDM8703WI's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  25+

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had to wait an average of 5-10 minutes before every shot. There was a 3-some that had 2 sets of clubs, a beginner, and bad teachers completely bogging down play. There was no evidence of a Marshall to get them going or off the course. The greens were in bad shape, very bumpy.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 06/09/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We can assure you this experience is not up to our standard of play at Woodbridge. Our staff does make sure to accommodate all levels of golfers, but this situation should have been addressed. Your feedback will help us improve for next time.

"Nice course with some really bad greens."


dbpotts's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Some of these greens were in very bad shape, such that when you putted, the ball spent as much time in the air as it did on the ground.

We had many lip-outs too, because the hole liner was only 1/16" below the ground, which essentially made the hole smaller. USGA requires them to be at least 1" below ground level.

That said, I really enjoy this course layout. The staff is friendly, and they did a great job of getting everybody off on time. We played in 4:15 in a four-some. My wife and I will usually play in 3:15, so it was slower than we'd like, but not slower than expected.

It has two drive-able par 4's, both of which require either a draw, or an incredibly good line with your tee shot.

Many of the traps were more like dirt pits, and yet some were well sanded and maintained. Not sure why though.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 05/09/2017:

Hi dbpotts,

Your feedback on greens conditions is greatly appreciated and will help us improve the course experience. That said, we're very happy to hear you played on time and received friendly customer service. It sounds like you're close to driving a few of those par 4's! We're looking forward to your next round with us.

"Great time!"


dfwjws's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very friendly staff, well organized. Solid practice facility. About 4 greens were pretty rough and half dozen others had some bad spots as well. Layout is fun and we will be back!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 05/09/2017:

Hi dfwjws,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the layout! Thank you for providing a 5 star review and recommending the course. See you soon!


Lonnie9787586's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 05/04/2017:

Hi Lonnie9787586,

Thank you for the 4 star review and recommendation!

"Don't go"


lammer147's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Worst greens in DFW right now. Not even worth playing even at 20$. 4 handicap and I know what good greens look like.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 05/04/2017:

Hi lammer147,

Thank you for golfing with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us improve moving forward. Our staff is working hard to maintain course conditions, particularly on the greens.

"Condition downhill"


jcl2634's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Its been a while since playing here, there were bald spots on most of the greens, fairways were just OK. Hopefully they will get the course growing again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 05/04/2017:

Hi jcl2634,

Thank you for golfing with us! Our staff is hard at work preparing the course for the summer season. We hope you can come back soon and play another round with us in the coming months. See you soon!

"Under renovation"


Kellie7524746's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is under some renovation. Water is on almost every hole, and sometimes twice. If you hit the ball out of bounds, give up looking for it. Sand traps are brutal as the sand is hard and firm.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 04/22/2017:

Hi Kellie7524746,

Thank you for the 4 star review and recommendation! We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy your round even with a good amount of water on the course. For next time, please let us know in the pro shop how we can make your next experience 5 stars. See you soon!

"Not again for another 10 years"


u3044558's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

10 years ago I said I would never play Woodbridge in Wylie again. Its been 10 years, so I thought I'd give it a try. First of all my buddy and I were MADE to play with two 75 year old's, who hit the ball about 125 yards max. We spent most of the day helping them find their golf balls. The course has one blind shot after another. It's almost impossible to hit your target if you can't even see it. I guess they have just rolled the greens, here in March, because I never picked up after 5 putting, but I did numerous times Sunday. You can't bring anything to drink and you only see the beverage cart twice, so stay thirsty my friends. Lost 18 golf balls, 6 in a row. Good news is I found 25 of them. I was never so happy to finish a round of golf in 30 years.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 04/06/2017:

Hi u3044558,

Typically on busy days we try to maximize the tee sheet with foursome, sorry about the twosome you were paired with we wish we knew the caliber of the golfers before getting paired together. The greens are really fast in the winter time, so we apologize for the five putts, the greens will slow down a bit as the grass starts to grow and we control the mow heights on a daily basis. Lost balls is a common practice here, but you typically come out ahead as you mentioned. Woodbridge is not the course for missing fairways. We would be happy to offer you a free lesson to help straighten you off the tee box. Please give us another try, the golf course can reward you on some holes and beat you up on others. If you can play Woodbridge you will be 5-8 strokes better at most other places.<br/>

"Nice course."


u460598090's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love the hole layout here. I've played here several times and will come back. Pace of play was very slow this time, wish it was a little faster.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 04/05/2017:

Hi u460598090,

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're happy to hear you enjoy the course layout and have decided to come back and golf with us again. Pace of play will be monitored closely. See you soon!

"Extremely slow pace of play"


u5312438's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in decent shape except the greens were not that good very little grass in places. Also the pace of play was horrible played the first nine in an hour and a half the second nine in three hours.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 04/05/2017:

Hi u5312438,

Thank you for the review and recommendation! Your feedback on course conditions and pace of play is greatly appreciated. We hope you can come back to the course so we can turn your next day of golf into a 5 star experience.

"Great course close to home"


djagolf's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoy this course, Challenging course, five minute drive from the house.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 03/28/2017:

Hi djagolf,

Thank you for the 4 star review! We're happy to provide a great round of golf so close to your home. See you soon!


barbp620's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Golf Club Management on 03/21/2017:

Hi barbp620,

Thank you for the 4 star review and recommendation!

"Pace of play was horrible"


LDPATTERSON's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Marshall did not do his job.

Foursomes all over the course and did not adhere to golf etiquette.


I don't recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Golf Club Management on 03/21/2017:

Hi LDPATTERSON,

We're sorry you were not able to recommend our golf course at this time. Our marshalls work very hard to ensure consistent pace of play. We'll assess this situation moving forward. Thank you for golfing with us!

"Wgc"


David5416928's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I had a really nice time at Woodbridge country club. Nice fairways and good greens.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 03/15/2017:

Hi David5416928,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy you enjoyed your round with nice fairways and good greens. See you soon!


u000005040964's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Golf Club Management on 03/13/2017:

Hi u000005040964,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

"Beautiful Day"


insurance1tx's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Gorgeous day for golf. Only 1 green had any problems, fairways were better than any I have played recently and course is always fun to play. Course in really good shape for early March.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Golf Club Management on 03/13/2017:

Hi insurance1tx,

Thank you for the 4 star review! It's always better to have great weather for golf. Excellent course conditions is what we like to hear!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed