Woodbridge Golf Club

4.0555294118 4.1 stars from 5 (114)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7088 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 74.5
  • Layout

  • 7400 Country Club Dr, Wylie, Texas 75098, Dallas County
  • (972) 429-5100
  • (972) 429-5200
  • www.wbgolfclub.com

Year built: 1999
Type: Public
Greens: Tif-Eagle Bermuda
Fairways: Tifway 419 Bermuda
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7088 yards 74.5 129
Blue 72 6474 yards 71.6 123
White 72 5821 yards 68.4 119
White (W) 72 5821 yards 75.2 145
Red (W) 72 4981 yards 71.2 130
Red 72 4981 yards 64.7 112

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 114 Reviews
5 stars:
34
4 stars:
60
3 stars:
9
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

99 out of 114 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

uSEKN7304SE's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course



u000004071636's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in pretty good shape seeing how it rained the night before. Was cart path only. pace of play was good.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



John1329049's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good course but..."


u5744965's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

I like playing this course , its always been in great condition and they are working on improving the bunkers. they have the front 9 done but the back are like hard pan concrete.My only real complaint is the pace of play. It is extremely slow. They start groups about every 8 minutes and should be moved to every 10. They also let groups of 5 play instead of limiting it to 4. This slows down everything. They will also start groups off of #10 later in the day and that's just wrong because people coming off the front 9 get caught behind them and don't get time to finish their round before dark. If they had a marshal driving the course and speeding play up that would help. I've played here about 8 times and haven't ever seen one.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Hidden gem, greens as tough as any I've played"


MJNoel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is awesome. Very short from the Whites at around 5800 yards, but don't let any number fool you. There are two par 4's that are around 200 yards, but you would have to hit over trees and/or a lake to reach with the drive. Too far and you are in the hazard or water. This course can be extremely tough and the greens are crazy difficult with massive breaking putts on nearly every green. My round was only $25 on a golfnow booking and well worth it.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Ronny5465254's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"One of my favorites"


u000001806087's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is one of my favorite courses to play. I give a thumbs up to all the things you look for when playing a round of golf: friendliness of staff, course layout, challenging course, GolfNow rate, frequency of drive bys by the cart lady for drinks and snacks. Definitely a course I recommend.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Still Great!!"


u000004410405's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course for the third time and it just gets better. The overall conditions were just great and the weather was super for over the holiday. Greens rolled nice some were a little slower than others, but still in great shape for end of November!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Excellent course, very difficult greens, great challenging layout"


MJNoel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My review title says it all. First time I've played this course and was surprised that I have not found it sooner. I have not putted on greens with 90 degree breaks since St. Andrews Old Course, Scotland.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Holiday Golf"


u000005156393's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I come to expect a slow round on three day weekends but really wish they had Marshall on the course waiting every shot is a bit much.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable & challenging"


BobBetty's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had good weather, playing the back 9 was slow with 2 5 domes


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Good course but issues"


u5744965's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course, slow play, no Marshall, groups of 5

If they spread tee times our further than 8 minutes apart, play would improve. They have no Marshall to speed play up. The send groups of 5 out in front of a 1sone or 2 some. There is no reason to have groups of 5 that got more than 1 shot on every home. It's disrespectful to the other players. It's going to take at least 4.5 hours to play. If you tee off after 1pm you may not get 18 in during daylight savings


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Always a good time"


u988089001's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I’ve played this course a good number of times. I’ve always been treated and greeted by the utmost polite and customer friendly guys in the Pro Shop! They really do it the right way. I’ve played other courses to where the $$ was outlandish and the service was worse..Not this course! I will continued to play this course as long as they continue to do it and run it how it should be done.. Thanks Guys!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Woodbrige"


dlsaiz's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not a long course, but plenty of trouble to be had.

Long hitters can reach the par 5s in 2. Two driveable par 4s. Hit it straight or pay the price!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



u697909954's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"traps and water abundant"


jasonkreuzman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing at this course and it was a good deal for the cost. There are at least 2 sand traps and a water feature (lake, creek,etc) per hole. It was definitely a challenging course. I would say it looks like they are trying to get it back in what it was a few years ago when they won awards, but does need a little work from a grounds perspective. Practice facilities were great and greens ran smooth and true. I would definitely Italy play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Jrn8750drn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Thor33's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 11/01/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us and recommending the course! Your feedback on the pace of play is greatly appreciated.

"Course in Great Condition!"


Jrn8750drn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The weather was great, the fairways were in good shape, and the greens were fast. Pace of play was wonderful. We waited briefly on one hole.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 11/01/2017:

Thank you for playing Woodbridge! We're happy to hear conditions were excellent and pace of play kept the round moving. See you soon!

"Tournament day!"


jaewchung's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

When we got to the course, we were told that we will be following a tournament. We were told us that the tournament should move fairly quickly since it was a scramble. We were also offered to contact the pro to see if we could come back on some other day. Since it was a beautiful day and since we drove 40 minutes to get there, we decided to play. Unfortunately, after the first three holes, the pace of play was painfully slow. By the time we got to the 17th, there were 5 groups on that hole. One on the green, one on the fairway, and 3 waiting to tee off! So, after 5 hours, we skipped the final two holes and drove back during rush hour. The course itself was fairly open and was in decent shape. Greens were somewhat slow and needed some work. Some pin placements were crazy (for the tournament?) and the greens were somewhat difficult to read due to spotty shadows from surrounding trees. GolfNow or the club should have warned us about the tournament prior to us booking the tee time.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Woodbridge Management on 10/18/2017:

Thank you for golfing with us! We're sorry to hear about slow play on the course due to the tournament. Thankfully, it sounds like you were still able to enjoy course conditions and your time on the golf course. See you soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed