LPGA International - Hills Course

4.5900000000 4.6 stars from 5 (422)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6984 yards
  • Slope: 143
  • Rating: 74.1
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6984 yards 74.1 143
Blue 72 6594 yards 72.4 138
White 72 6339 yards 70.7 130
White (W) 72 6339 yards 77.1 144
Gold (W) 72 5827 yards 74.6 138
Gold 72 5827 yards 69.2 119
Red 72 5155 yards 65.8 111
Red (W) 72 5155 yards 70.6 121

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 422 Reviews
5 stars:
285
4 stars:
109
3 stars:
22
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

400 out of 418 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near the airport   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views playing multiple courses   Challenges include forced carries bunkers water hazards   Great for drinks dinner brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Beautiful course great value"


u323198302's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff is friendly and helpful, course is in great shape. Price is reasonable for this quality. Really enjoyed this game over the Memorial Day weekend. Will definitely play here again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Play it if you can."


Raydon23's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you get the chance to play the Hills Course at LPGA do it. Great layout and very challenging. The Jones Course is beautiful also but you have a little more room. The Hills Course takes a little more strategy. The Course was in great shape and very secluded. Very nice practice facility as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/22/2017:

Thank you Raydon23 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We appreciate you taking the time and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Great course"


Michael3245709's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

We were very impressed from the beginning to the end. The staff were extremely friendly and the course was in fantastic condition. Don't pay attention to any other reviews that say otherwise, they don't know what they're talking about.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/22/2017:

Thank you Michael for your 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We appreciate you taking the time and we are so happy our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you back again very soon!

"Slow Pace of PLAY !!!!"


u000001009918's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Played the course May 10th & 11th both days after 1pm .First day our foursome played in 3 1/2 hours marshals were on the course & refreshment house open @ the turn . Great golf day decided to play again the next day. No starter , no marshals , refreshment house closed @ the turn although the cart girl was on duty . Course was in good shape & a pleasure to play . Playing time 5 hrs & 20 minutes -wait on every shot----NOT ACCEPTABLE--no wonder so many golfers quit golf !!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/06/2017:

Thank you so much for the review and feedback. We apologize for the pace of play as we are always trying to accommodate all of our guests, but it can be quite challenging sometimes. We hope you will come back and see us again, this time for a much faster round out there.

"Hils vs Jones"


jazzbo22's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No great shakes. Typical Hills design; a few forced carries; one 140 yards from senior tee. Overall a friendly course. Can run up most greens. Number 18 hole unfair unless you can drive 200+ yards. If you have to choose between the 2 courses, go with Hills.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you jazzbo22 for your review and feedback. We see you were able to get a look at LPGA-Hills and we are pleased to see you enjoyed yourself. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and come back and see us again very soon!

"Great course"


star10310's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, I would definitely play here again. Greens were great tee boxes were good overall course was in good condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you star for your 4-star review and feedback of the golf course. We love hearing you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!


Pemiber's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very challenging"


ronsammons's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very tight layout and very challenging. Greens hard to hold but put true. Will play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you ronsammons for your 4-star review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you had such an enjoyable round and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"You need to have your straight game on"


erlingson's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time on Hills course, and I like it. The bunkers were in terrible shape, possibly because of some rain earlier. (according to staff member).

Narrow and with small greens makes it interesting to say the least.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you erlingson for your review and feedback of our golf course here in Daytona Beach, Florida. It is great to see you had a good time for your first time on the Hills. Please let us know if you ever need anything and comeback and see us again very soon!

"Nice"


SOUTHRIDGE's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here years ago when course was under old management and ,well, lets just say the place is much better. Both courses are well kept and its a wonderful feeling being able to hit your second shot off of nicely manicured grass. Makes a BIG difference.If the rates will stay little lower-$25-40- this summer, we will play here much more often.There was no one in back of us for 3 holes back and no one at all in front the whole game. It was great.Could play at a normal pace and 3 of us were done in 3 1/2 hours.NOTE: On the Hills course especially, keep the ball in the fairway or you'll spend all day looking for your ball, you'll also find about 12 others...lol.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you SOUTHRIDGE for your review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you had a good time on the course and rest assured we will have some FANTASTIC DEALS this summer and we hope you will be back often!

"Why have rangers?"


Tjafieldstone's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

4:50 to play. Snails pace, rangers just said nothing could be done to improve pace.

They need to be retrained on ways to improve pace of play then just doing nothing.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you Tjafieldstone for your review and feedback of our golf course. We apologize for the pace of play at the course as this is something we are always addressing in the sport of golf. We will continue to monitor this on the course and we hope you will let us know if you ever need anything. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Bayliss"


MortonThom6498604's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is much harder than the Jones course

Excellent to play really you need to. E on your game to play this, everything about this golf complex is good

Go play both courses


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you MortonThom fof your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again at either courses very soon!


morry0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you morry0 for your 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Best Course in Daytona"


nslefty1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course, not surrounded by housing. Slow pace of play however. Also, due to a tournament the flags were not coded by colour and we didn't get a pin sheet. Nevertheless it's still the best!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you nslefty1 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you think we are the best! We will address the slow play and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"A must play"


dwgraves's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played many top end courses across the country... this may be the most beautiful course I have ever played. All greens are elevated so a shot slightly off target shot will kick off. Tons of traps and all were in perfect shape we raked. Greens were on the firm side. My shots tend to have a lot of spin but I couldn't get them to stick.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/16/2017:

Thank you dwgraves for your review and feedback of our golf course. It is fantastic to hear you had a good time on the course and found it to be one of the most beautiful courses you have ever played. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Enjoyable day"


dmw23's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never have a bad experience here. Hills course and Jones course are both great. But different. Play them both if you can.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Thank you dmw23 for your review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and we appreciate you taking the time. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Nice layout"


jknapp4032's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very pretty. Some holes require a difficult carry for a mediocre golfer. Greens were quite slow but in good shape


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Thank you jknapp4032 for your review and feedback of our golf course. It is great to hear you found the course to be pretty and greens in good shape. Please come back and see us again very soon!

"Great Course"


Irwin9798472's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If your a golfer and you come to Ormond Beach/Daytona area,this is a must play course. It will challenge you ,tee to small postage stamp greens. Great course,cart guys out front were on the money along with the pro shop..


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Thank you Irwin9798472 for you review and feedback of our golf course. We are thrilled you had a good time on the course and found it to be a challenge. Please let us know if you ever need anything and come back and see us again very soon!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course, fairways and greens were in great shape. The course is challenging and if you hit it anywhere close to the trees forget about finding your ball. Layout offered a nice verity to hold your interest. Would play it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Thank you very much for the 5-star review and feedback of our golf course. We love hearing you found the course to be in great shape and we hope to see you back again!

"We'll worth it!!!"


u000004823104's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Starter was very friendly. Paired me up with a twosome and off we went. Played in a little over 3 hours. (Yes I said 3). Course was in great shape. Would definitely play this course again!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 04/10/2017:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of our golf course. It is fantastic to see our started took such good care of you and we hope to see you back again for more great golf in Daytona, Florida.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed