Kiskiack Golf Club

4.3983000000 4.4 stars from 5 (339)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6775 yards
  • Slope: 134
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Mark Houston Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6775 yards 72.5 134
Back 72 6405 yards 70.8 131
Middle 72 5595 yards 67.1 123
Forward (W) 71 4902 yards 67.8 112

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 339 Reviews
5 stars:
149
4 stars:
162
3 stars:
20
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

331 out of 339 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for locals seniors wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Popular Course!"


syackel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions very good for late Fall. Track is interesting and challenging but playable for most players. Great staff!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 12/07/2017:

Thank you for playing Kiskiack Golf Club again! We appreciate your kind words regarding the course conditions this time of year. Our maintenance crew has done a great job! Come back again soon.

"Enjoyable but too slow"


u339106605's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

2nd time playing course. 1st time was great with few on the course. Yesterday 12:15 tee time turned into 1:00 tee of due to frost delay, then a 5 minute delay on most tee boxes. Wasn't able to get 18 in which was dissapointing. Without a ranger play can get really slow here, not sure why no attempt is made to monitor a reasonable playing time. Like the course and it is a good value. Staff is pleasant.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/30/2017:

Thank you for playing Kiskiack Golf Club again. We apologize that the frost delay in the morning resulted in a slower than normal pace of play. We hope you'll give us another try soon!

"AGAIN"


TimothyThomas's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoy this course regardless of cart path only and cool temps


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/21/2017:

Thank you for your review, Timothy! We're glad that even with the cooler temperatures and CPO you had a 5-star experience. Tee it up with us at Kiskiack Golf Club again soon!


u000001234475's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/21/2017:

We are sorry to see that you had anything short of a 5-star overall experience. What can we do better next time?

"Great Couse"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great course I enjoy playing anytime of the year


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/29/2017:

Awesome! Thank you, Don. See you again soon.


Ronald5377068's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/17/2017:

Thanks, Ronald!

"Returning"


TimothyThomas's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of our favorites to play every visit to Williamsburg


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/16/2017:

That's what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing. Come see us again soon!

"One of my favourite course"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful greens and a beautiful layout a course that you have to play in Williamsburg


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/21/2017:

Thank you for playing Kiskiack Golf Club! We appreciate you recommending our golf course to others. Be sure to check out our online gift store for some great holiday gifts!

"Great course"


mcthee's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderful course layout and in great condition! Enjoy playing this course every time we visit Williamsburg.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/16/2017:

Thank you for your wonderful review! Come back again soon.

"Kisses for Kiskiack"


davachev's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

I love this course. Buddy and I were down for a week of golf from Canada and played the course for the second time (first time was 3 years ago with our wives). Kiskiack was a must play for our return trip. It has plenty of elevation changes to keep it interesting. My fave hole is the 18th, drive the pond if you can (with an option to go around if you can't), then work your way up between some bunkers. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating, and course was in great shape. Love the greens, they are fast but not stupid fast, and very true. Highly recommended!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/16/2017:

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at Kiskiack Golf Club. Next time you're in town visiting be sure to book another tee time with us.

"Great course"


Mikeistheone's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I played this course with 2 locals. It is an excellent layout and conditions were very good. The locals helped us with course strategy. We enjoyed the day and will definitely play it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/09/2017:

Thank you for playing Kiskiack Golf Club, Mike! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed playing with some locals. We look forward to the both of you booking another tee time with us soon.

"Great course"


Davelcathotmailcom's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Our golf day had a tremendous amount of golfers, but the staff was quite friendly and eager to get us out on time or as close as possible. The course is challenging, particularly the greens. We were paired with another twosome, quite a nice afternoon of golf.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/09/2017:

Thank you for choosing Kiskiack Golf Club, Dave. Although it was a busy day we're glad that you enjoyed your round navigating our challenging yet fun layout. Come back again soon.


Rene5300220's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/06/2017:

Thanks for the 4 stars!

"A nice fall day!"


edkopp's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A nice fall day! Started out at about 10 and temps were in the upper 60's warmed up from then. When we finished temp's were almost 80. Plenty of fall leaves all over the course & greens. Had a good pace of play, two groups let us play thru them - thank God! Sometimes things can back-up at this course. Saw the ranger once. A bit no frills - no tee's or towels in the cart.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/06/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Friday was indeed a beautiful Fall day for golf! Come back and see us again soon.


Bubbabob's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Always treated politely. Great staff layout excellent always worth the price have met some of the nicest golfers at Kiskiack


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/06/2017:

Awesome! Thank you for your review. Book another tee time with us soon.

"Great layout"


bobgivens's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed playing such a well appointed interesting course..Play was slow but and the greens were extremely fast .Overall a great course to play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 11/06/2017:

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star rating! We apologize if the pace of play was a bit slower than normal but we're glad it didn't take away from the overall enjoyment of your round. Come see us again soon, Bob.


nancy195's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 10/30/2017:

Thank you, Nancy! Book another tee time with us soon.

"Fall golf at its best!"


u089964423's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Perfect sunny 70 degree day for golf...in late October! Course was in great shape, despite frost delay early. Great pace of play for my twosome, despite having a foursome ahead of us - finished in 4 hrs. Course was in spectacular condition...greens were measured at 12, but felt more like 14.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 10/30/2017:

Fall golf is the best! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great day of golf and we hope to see you out here again soon.

"Enjoyable afternoon!"


bairz2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in best condition I have ever played it in with wonderful fairways and fast greens. Bunkers were also in pretty good condition, except where lazy players forgot to use the rake. Will play this course every time I visit the Williamsburg, VA area - one of my favorite courses! Played in approximately 4:45.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 10/30/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kiskiack Golf Club. Our maintenance crew works very hard to improve the course on a daily basis so we appreciate you saying that the course was in the best condition you have ever played it in. Come back and see us again soon.


Annetonisson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in excellent condition, the holes varied and picturesque. I would venture to say there was not a flat fairway or green so scoring well would be difficult but the scenery made it easy to forget a poor shot or two. Only negative on the day we played was the pace of play at 5 1/2 plus hours


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Kiskiack Golf Club on 10/30/2017:

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We apologize if the pace of play was slower than normal but we're glad that our excellent course conditions and scenery made up for it. We hope you book another tee time with us soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed