Coyote Lakes Golf Club

3.9160882353 3.9 stars from 5 (542)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6213 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 69.1
  • Layout

  • 18800 N Coyote Lakes Pkwy , Surprise, Arizona 85374
  • (623) 566-2323
  • coyotelakesgolfclub.com

Year built: 1993
Type: Public
Style: Desert/Traditional
Greens: TiffDwarf Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt and bermuda shorts required. No denim.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 71 6213 yards 69.1 120
Gold 71 5742 yards 67.3 117
Black 71 5286 yards 65.1 112
Silver (W) 71 4708 yards 66.8 110

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 542 Reviews
5 stars:
136
4 stars:
261
3 stars:
94
2 stars:
33
1 stars:
18

recommend this course

452 out of 539 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include narrow fairways water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

deancooper's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Difficult to rate so soon after overseeding. Car path only and very hot out. Greens were very furry. Course seems to be coming along nicely and should be good as soon they are able to mow the greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"cart path only"



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I understand cart path only but the rates should have been less, greens were very slow. played only 8 holes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 10/17/2017:

Since we just opened up after overseed the greens are going to be a little slower than normal. In no time they will be back to normal!


u00000851961's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 10/17/2017:

Thank you!

"On its way back!"


trogersaz1's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Walked Hot weather

Reviewed on

I played this course 2-3 days after they opened for reseeding. I was impressed. Barely two weeks after reseeding and the course was very green. I was told ahead of time by Golfnow that the course was cart path only. I kind of expected that after a reseeding. When I got to the course I was told by the outside attendant and the starter that the greens and some places on the course were going to be a little furry/fuzzy. Again, kind of expected right after reseeding.

I chose to walk the course so I saw everything up close. You get a much better feel for the course when you walk instead of speeding by in a cart. In my opinion I think the course is coming back very nicely and should be awesome in short order.

The only problem I saw was with the back 9 restroom which had the water running in the commode. I let the starter know about it. He said that they were getting the parts to fix it that day.

Overall, I enjoyed my round and will be back again to see how much more it has improved. Good job guys.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 10/17/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great round and appreciate you being understanding about the current conditions. Come back again soon!

"Opened too soon"


Mark9002439's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I knew this course had just come out of over seeding. What I didn't know was that they opened it up a week + too soon. The greens were like shag carpet, this is not an exaggeration. When I paid for my round in the pro shop I was told the greens were a little slow. I wasn't told I needed to use my hybrid for putting.

This was too bad as I live an hour away and my wife and I really like this course. The rest of the course was in good shape but you almost couldn't tell where the fairway ended and the greens began.

My recommendation is Don't play this course in October.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 10/17/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you were not happy with the greens but hope you will give us a chance later in the season!


trajadad's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 10/17/2017:

We are always looking to improve and would welcome some feedback!

"Scalped"


RickBreck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Unfortunately Golf Now doesn't tell you if the course has been scalped for over seeding. Fairways were sparse and greens bare and hard as a rock.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/28/2017:

We are sorry to hear that you were not made aware of the overseeding that took place. We still hope you had a nice day on the course.

"Slow"


mac16415's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lady in the halfway house was rude, conditions were awful


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

We apologize about your experience and will be addressing this with our staff.


toney2017's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Come back again soon!

"would not go this time of year,"


u6645250's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

perhaps its just this time of year, but the fairways were just dead grass and dirt, the greens were not as bad


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are at the end of a very dry summer, however, we can assure you our staff works incredibly hard to keep the course in great shape!

"I love this course!!!"


tmc1951's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Parts of the fairways are turning yellow but overall, the course is in great shape. The service is exceptional. I paid $10 through GolfNow.combHit Deal and you get a bottle of water in an ice chest and a warm smile from the guys working outside. They put the clubs on the cart for you and clean your clubs when you're done. One of my favorite courses in the West Valley.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are glad to hear you appreciate the free bottled water! Come back soon.

"Great Course"


parpoppy's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The only thing that would make this course perfect for me would be in my neck of the woods. I love playing there!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review!

"Great course"


new1papat's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and really enjoy the course and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are both thinking of joining thre men and women s clubs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We would be more than happy to have you and your wife join!

"warm and wonderful"


Kailuadreamer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played as a single at 10:30 am passed one foursome conditions were ideal.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review!

"Fun challenging course with excellent friendly staff"


rjoseph12's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun challenging course with excellent friendly staff


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 08/16/2017:

Thank you!

"Nice course"


kadehaderlie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly staff, GPS in your cart, and cart lady came around twice once on front 9 once on back 9. Overall fun course to play. Greens were a little slow, and if you have a slice you might consider another course as this one has several holes that are narrow on the right side with houses. Staff here is amazing.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 07/31/2017:

Thank you for the kind review! We will pass your compliment onto our staff and hope to see you again soon!

"Nice course with some challenges."


JonSears's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good shape for this time of year. Some holes are more challenging with narrow fairways, while others are more forgiving. Good overall experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 08/03/2017:

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon!

"Fun golf course!"


mmrossow's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

My husband and I golfed here four days in a row this week. Despite the extremely hot temperatures, the course was in great shape and the staff was SUPER friendly!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 06/28/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We are glad that you braved the heat and we look forward to seeing you soon!

"Great value"


rmdownie's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the back 9 early morning, course was in good shape, but they were still mowing. Great value, just too far away from where I live to play here often.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 07/27/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We are glad to hear you made the trip out!

"Good one"


emalicdem's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice, well maintain this time of the year triple digit temp. Fairways and putting greens are good!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Lakes Golf Club on 06/12/2017:

Thank you for the positive feedback!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed