Rolling Hills Golf Course

3.7914529412 3.8 stars from 5 (307)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 62
  • Length: 3828 yards
  • Slope: 93
  • Rating: 58.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fee
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 62 3828 yards 58.9 93
Middle 62 3441 yards 57.7 87
Forward (W) 62 3296 yards 57.3 87

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 307 Reviews
5 stars:
60
4 stars:
148
3 stars:
64
2 stars:
25
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

263 out of 306 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport near local attractions   Great for seniors walkers locals   Challenges include elevation changes bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Best value for central Phoenix"


u771212220's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love this course. Played it for years now and ever since the new management the course is very well kept and you can't beat the price


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 12/11/2017:

Hello, thank you for the five-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and affordable rates. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!

"Under the flight path"


njcorny's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very basic short course. Greens were a good speed but fairly straight so the round was a good confidence builder for my putting. Playing as a riding single I got behind a walking foursome on the fourth hole, who would not let me play through until the 10th, and that was only because one of them was in the bathroom. Planes constantly flying over, sometimes 2 at a time as they landed at the airport. Conditions were very dry for this time of year. Layout of course wasn't bad.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 12/11/2017:

Hello njcorny, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed our green speeds and we appreciate your feedback on the airplanes overhead and the course conditions. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to earn your business again.

"Rolling Hills Great Value"


PamLangen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played this coarse three rounds in our month in the area. Enjoy

The views , alaways paired with with nice people. Will be back next year.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 12/01/2017:

Hello PamLangen, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and affordable rates. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!

"Golf Round"


u000005528131's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in very go shape, the club house and restaurant staff were great, however the course Marshall seemed to think that we were a little slow, when you are on the green you should have sometime to putt that’s my opinion. The people behind us were never having to wait on us. So in saying so we did not have a good round after that, we would just get on the greens and putt fast without taking a normal putt shot just to keep moving and to keep him from following us. So in the future if I decide to play this course again I hope we do not run into this problem ..


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/28/2017:

Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and found our restaurant and clubhouse staff friendly. We also appreciate your feedback about our marshall and we have escalated your feedback to the appropriate departments. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon.


Kangaroo1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/27/2017:

Hello Kangaroo1, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and pace of play. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!

"They did a lot of work to the course !"


ronnero's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful day great day for golfing we were put with 2 other people and had a very good time.

They should have more prices like we paid


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/21/2017:

Hello ronnero, thank you for the five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and pace of play. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"Great exec course,, lousy pro shop service"


homestead1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Guy in pro shop was unwilling to start us early, tho there was nobody behind on 1 or 10. As a result, groups were bunched with huge gaps between bunches. He complained that he had no starter...I have never seen a starter in this course, and guys in pro shop have always managed starts quite well with the view of 1, 9, 10, and 18 afforded...until now. The guy needs close supervision.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/21/2017:

Hello homestead1, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We appreciate your feedback about our pro shop staff and we are happy to see that you enjoyed our affordable rates and course conditions. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!

"Great day!"


PamLangen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We like this coarse and always meet nice people. Usually from Canada.

We had a great round , enjoyed the company and will book again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/16/2017:

Hello PamLangen, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and had a great round. Thank you for visiting Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!

"Great Value"


u289346883's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf course for the money! Greens and fairways in great condition too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/13/2017:

Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and affordable rates. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tempe area!


u000004874126's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/13/2017:

Hello, thank you for the five-star review! We are glad you had an excellent golf experience at Rolling Hills Golf Course. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"great surprise day of golf!!"


u000002858311's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hadn't played here in years but since winter seeding was done n could drive on course decided to try it. Was impressed with course condition n staff was very personable n helpful. Greens are still slow but was told they are due to be cross cut soon so that will speed them up. Will definitely play here again . Good value golf n pretty good pace. Lunch deal was great too n good food!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/10/2017:

Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you had a great overall experience at our course! Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"Good value!"


Kangaroo1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good value for the fees! 10 through 18 quite nice. Front 9 a little too congested. All in all a good golf experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/08/2017:

Hello Kangaroo1, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and had a good golf experience at Rolling Hills Golf Course. Thank you for playing our course and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tempe area!


u000004100511's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The pace of play was atrocious we finished 10 holes in 3 hours 40 minutes . We had to leave the course due to another engagement. I went into the Pro Shop and asked for a rain check for the back nine and the person working said he was unable to do that and that I needed to contact GolfNow. In light of this fact I would like to be compensated in some manner for this inconvenience.

Thank you for your consideration in this matter

Tanya Armel


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/07/2017:

Hello Tanya, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry to hear about the slow pace of play and we appreciate your feedback. Since you purchased a Hot Deal prepaid tee time with GolfNow, you must contact them for a refund/compensation. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area.

"SLow play ruined day."


u000007362439's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a great time and even though they were overheating and it was cartpath only, play was pretty good However, the play slowed significantly especially on the back nine, and even though we were a twosome a group of four ladies did not even attempt to play ready golf or play at a reasonable speed, so we actually had to quit tools early so that we can make an engagement


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/07/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry to hear about the slow pace of play and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area.


jstk11's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well maintained course with a nice layout. Perf3ect for those who only want a 9 hole experience. Next time we'll play the front 9. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the price was reasonable, including club rentals.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/13/2017:

Hello jstk11, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course and found our staff friendly. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"Great Price due to Overseeding"


u000003312670's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paid $16 including power cart. Course was over seeded two weeks ago so only restriction was 90 degree rule. Course is in really good condition and the greens were good as well. Here for two weeks from Canada so will play there again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/07/2017:

Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and affordable rates. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"Overseeding"


heptiro's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Cart path only due to overseeding but a nice executive length course. Rolling hills and fairways in decent condition.Good value for the cost even with the situation.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/02/2017:

Hello heptiro, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and found our rates affordable. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tempe area!

"Good round!"


PamLangen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My husband and I enjoy this coarse having played it last year a few times . Always meet nice people to be paired with usually

from Canada. However, this round we played in just less than 4 hours which we find reasonable. We were yelled at by a young man suggesting we where slowing them down. He was extremely rude and even came back at my husband a

second time after he went by us to the next hole. He golfed in a bare feet and was extremely aggressive which made all

of us uneasy. Will go,back but hope not to meet up with this scary young man again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 11/02/2017:

Hello PamLangen, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course but we are sorry to hear that a fellow golfer was aggressive and rude to you, we appreciate your feedback. We hope your experience does not hinder you from golfing at Rolling Hills Golf Course in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Great Views"


waclark's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course has excellent views of the city! Pace of play was great and we were never rushed. Would absolutely play again!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 10/31/2017:

Hello waclark, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our views and pace of play. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!


KipBoetel's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Rolling Hills Golf Course on 10/11/2017:

Hello KipBoetel, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and course layout. Thank you for playing Rolling Hills Golf Course and we hope to see you again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed