Indigo Lakes Golf Club

3.9949000000 4.0 stars from 5 (391)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7105 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 74.4
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 312 Indigo Dr, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
  • (386) 254-3607
  • (386) 248-1237
  • www.indigolakesgolf.com
Write a review

Year built: 1976
Architect(s): Lloyd Clifton (1990)
Type: Public
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7105 yards 74.4 132
Blue 72 6650 yards 71.9 128
White 72 6207 yards 69.9 124
Gold 72 5666 yards 67.7 123
Green (W) 72 5194 yards 65.4 117

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 391 Reviews
5 stars:
99
4 stars:
223
3 stars:
47
2 stars:
12
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

357 out of 388 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000007717379's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"california golf Binge"


Robert9649232's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

course was a great lay out in good shape greens were slow but rolled good had friend visiting from California this 3 rd round in three days of golf with a total of 8 rounds in seven days


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

We are excited to hear that the course layout was great during your round and the greens were in good shape. We hope to see you again soon for another round!


Frederick1154028's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good Course for a casual round of golf"


Raydon23's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I booked this as a hot deal on Golf Now for a good price. Got there early and played by myself. Nice layout with smaller greens. For $29 it was a good place to play. Some of the holes looked repititious but stilled enjoyed it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round with us and felt that you got a good value for your round! We hope to see you again soon for another round.

"Old Standby"


u698108495's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Remember this course hosted an LPGA event in the 1990's. It took a little hit during the recession but appears to be on its way back. DOT took down trees dividing I-95 and the course and there is not a lot more noise than in the past, but sure not the course's fault.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/19/2017:

We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that you enjoyed your round overall at Indigo Lakes. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

"Nice location"


Ronnie6590991's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was dry from no rain but still in OK shape. Very fair course with smaller greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/18/2017:

We are happy to hear that the course was in good shape during your round and the pace of play was excellent. We appreciate your feedback an look forward to seeing you again soon for another round!

"Better than me"


Eddie1914085's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course in exceptional condition happened to be a very humid day and it wore my butt out. Staff was very nice with a nice pro shop and fair prices I would like to play here again but not right after a rain day AAA+


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/19/2017:

"Eddie1914085" thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that, overall, you had an excellent round with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"Really Good Track"


u000004356627's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For over a year my buddy's and I play every Saturday or Sunday, mostly Volusia County courses. This was our 2nd time at Indigo.The course is a joy to play; greens are nice & kept, lay-out has character and the the track can jump up and bite you if you aren't paying attention. We have now included Indigo in our rotation.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/18/2017:

"u000004356627" thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your positive feedback and love hearing how much you enjoyed playing at Indigo Lakes! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"Don't bother"


jazzbo22's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A waste of $$ and time. Course in horrible condition; they're losing many greens, some tee boxes are small and domed (no level spots). Also very boring course; no interesting holes. We only played it because of high reviews in the past. We golfed with some Daytona residents before we played Indigo and they said don't bother, it's in horrible condition. We would have heeded the warning except we were prepaid. If you need a course around $30 this is it. I would not pay any more. Pace of play was great (3.5 hours) because there was hardly anyone there at 10:30.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/15/2017:

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your round with Indigo Lakes Golf Club. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to improve our course conditions for your next round with us! However, we are happy to hear that the pace of play was great for your round. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!

"Nice Layout"


u000005037128's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

My 11 year old son and I played this morning and had a great time. As a single digit golfer from Canada who hasn't played in 6 months it was a perfect course.

A little upkeep is needed but staff was very nice despite what I read in other reviews.

On to try some other courses


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/05/2017:

We are excited to hear that you tried out our course during your time here! We are happy that you enjoyed your round overall and had a great time playing Indigo Lakes. We appreciate your feedback!

"Bayliss"


MortonThom6498604's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played early no one I front, course needs attention quick, fairways and greens, buggie paths are in awafyll

Condition could be classed as

Dangerous, this was a 3 hour round, staff good quite helpful on and off course,

Paid $34, shame really this course is a good layout needs work ..


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/03/2017:

"MortonThom6498604" we regret to hear of the poor experience you had with our course conditions. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. However, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed the layout and the staff was friendly. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!

"Nice Course, a little dry"


bhite13's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played in the early afternoon on a Wednesday when the area wasn't busy. I like the layout, not much water, well placed bunkers, small green and houses far enough way to not cause a concern. Drought conditions leaving greens a little brown, so the I believe the staff has decide not to mow greens. Not a real problem, because the greens were still quick, but breaks tough to read. I would play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 05/01/2017:

We appreciate your feedback and love knowing you had an excellent experience with our pace of play and staff friendliness. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the course layout and course conditions. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"Nice, but buggy"


rbyczkow's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Pace of play was fantastic - allowed a twosome to play through. Bring bug spray - lots of mosquitos on a few holes. Lack of rain gave me an out for a water hazard - if the pond was full I would have been dropping. Course was in good condition - some of the previous reviews had me concerned but it was great...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/25/2017:

"rbyczkow" thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to that overall you had an excellent experience during your round. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round!

"Sad Sad Sad !"


mikel0's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I am saddened to see what this course has become!Hard to believe that this was once the LPGA course.I played it 2 years ago and the course wasn't too bad but last year it was not good.Thought I'd see if it was any better but it's worse.I will not be playing it again until someone that I know tells me it's ok again.The greens have many dead areas where the isn't any grass only craters of dirt.The middle of the fairways aren't to bad but not much grass anywhere else.I feel bad for all the 3 people that I got teamed up with as they had never played the course and saw the mixed reviews.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/25/2017:

We regret to see that you had a poor experience with our course conditions, pace of play, and value. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. However, we are happy to see that you enjoyed the staff friendliness and course layout. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience.


u560062550's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Hey Jean-Louis, thank you for the feedback and four star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pace of play, staff friendliness, and course conditions! Thank you for stopping by Indigo Lakes Golf Club and we look forward to providing an even better round next visit.


campdyc1963's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/26/2017:

We are happy to see that you had an excellent experience with staff friendliness and value at our course. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for another round.

"Course condition"


marieac2's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course condition was poor. Airways extremely thin & greens were damaged. We played here last ear & course was in excellent condition.

Pace of play terrible, we had a fivesome in front of us (we were twosome)!!!! Finally at the fifteenth hole there were 3 foursomes waiting on the tee, we gave up!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/11/2017:

"marieac2" we regret to hear of your poor experience at Indigo Lakes with the course conditions and pace of play. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. Please come again soon for another round to make up for this experience.


Patrickferrero's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/10/2017:

We are happy to see you enjoyed your round with us overall. Specifically, you enjoyed the pace of play and course layout! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another round.

"Worthy value play"


Hoovercliff's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course on a weekend at 9:30… The course wasn't crowded. I got worried… Figured the place was in rough shape. Actually I was satisfied with the course conditions, the greens were in pretty good shape, the rest of the course was an average condition but for the price I would say it was better than expected. The fairways are pretty wide in the driving area...and while the course isn't too challenging, it lays out for a pretty relaxing round, or a good warm-up course for a golf trip…


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

We are happy to hear that you felt our course had a great pace of play, was of good value, and in good condition! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you for future rounds.

"A good average course"


martyquick's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a long course for the average golfer. I played off the blue tees and it was a challenge to make the greens in regulation!

Pace of play was slow but our 3-some managed to go around in under 4 1/2 hours hours.

The greens are in poor shape and slow, but the fairways are in good condition.

The price is right and I'll go again


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Indigo Lakes Tee Times on 04/03/2017:

"martyquick" thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear of your slow pace of play during your round and hope to fix that for future rounds. We are excited to hear overall you enjoyed your round and got a great value! Please come again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed