WildHorse Golf Club

3.2067000000 3.2 stars from 5 (179)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6525 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: No
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 179 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
62
3 stars:
57
2 stars:
35
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

117 out of 179 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Dudley3273276's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Green in very bad condition

When you putt the ball would bounce all over the place


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 06/14/2017:

We apologize for any negative experiences you may have experienced with our course conditions during your round. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address it at the course and fix things accordingly. We hope to see you again soon for another round to make up for this experience.


u5775319's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

We regret to hear that you had a poor experience at our course. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience.

"I'll play it again."


u000006724042's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Definitely need course knowledge. I played with 3 regulars that helped me out all day. The greens has a few too many dirt spots. And 3 tee boxes were in bad shape. Course was challenging but not impossible.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

We regret to hear that the course conditions were not ideal for your round. We are always working hard to make sure our course is in the best shape for our golfers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round overall on our challenging course. We hope to see you again soon for another round.

"Needs Sense of Pride"


u000002369530's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are in horrible condition ... weed patches everywhere around tee boxes and greens ... tee

areas are uneven with many divots ... even the flagsticks are falling apart.

The setting is nice ... but somebody needs to have a sense of pride in what they're presenting.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

"u000002369530" we regret to hear that the course conditions were not ideal for your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience.

"This course was fare. Straight forward"


Sprintfan's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Last time I played this course it was over seeding time. Way better this time and had fun paired with the one local and the two guys from Texas. The greens where rolling nice.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/23/2017:

We are happy to hear that the course conditions have improved since your last round at Wildhorse. We love hearing you had a great time and the greens were rolling nice during your round! We hope to see you again soon for another round.


Gordon63's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/18/2017:

We regret to hear that the course was in poor shape during your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience.

"This course has average conditions"


u719737145's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were good. The course lay out was good. Clubhouse personnel were great.Also the starter did a great job(Earl)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/15/2017:

We are excited to hear that you had a very enjoyable round at Wildhorse Golf Club! We love hearing that the course conditions and course layout were great for your round. We hope to see you again soon for another round.


larryvann's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 05/08/2017:

We regret to see you did not have a positive experience with our course conditions, value, or off course amenities. We will be sure to address these issues and fix things accordingly. However, we are excited to see that you enjoyed the pace of play, course layout, and staff friendliness. We hope to see you again soon for another round.

"Not worth the time or money"


LVBarkeep9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Upon arrival, there isn't any staff for a bag drop, so you do need to hoof it with your clubs to the proshop, which is no big deal. Walked in ask for a walk on rate, was told it was $40! Ummm no thank you. Booked on GolfNow for $25. Really wished I hadn't. Pro shop guy had zero personality and just looked like he didn't care to be there. Went to grab a cart, and you can see inside the cart garage a lady smoking a cigarette, saying how she can't wait to go home, I was hoping she wasn't the girl working in the snack bar, but I have a feeling she was. Anyways, The tee boxes are uneven and have divots all over them. The fairways look and play like poo. Lots of dirt and brown spots. The greens were even worse than the fairways! You're practically putting on dirt. After 3 holes, I wanted to pack it in, go back to the pro shop and ask for a refund. Yeah, this course sucks. Let's be honest, the course is in really bad shape! After finishing 18, The cart guy did take me and my clubs to my car, which was good. But he did complain about having to be back there at 5 am.

If you're a somewhat good golfer, go play elsewhere. If you're a beginner, or don't care about your game, Wildhorse is right up your alley. The owner/operator of this course clearly doesn't care about this course at all, and it shows. The employee that work there show it as well. Avoid this place if you can.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 05/01/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We regret to hear you did not enjoy your round with us. Regarding the staff friendliness, we will relay the message to our team in order to create a better environment for our golf community. We will also monitor the course conditions mentioned and work toward making improvements to the course for a better playing surface. Again, we are very sorry for the experience you had and hope that we will have you back again soon in order to exceed expectations. We strive to give our golfers a great round every visit and care very much about what our golfers think about our course. We appreciate the feedback that will help us improve the areas that may be lacking. We hope to see you soon here at Wildhorse Golf Club, have a great day!


aa1966aa's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/24/2017:

"aa1966aa" thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and love knowing that you had an excellent experience with our staff friendliness, course conditions, and value for the money. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for another round!

"tight test"


ker56's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout for average golfer The fairways are generous but trouble lies just of the fairways. This a second shot course. Trouble around the greens. Tough up and downs on undulating greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Hey Kerry, thank you for the feedback and four star rating! We appreciate your support and valuable experience in order to enhance our services for future golfers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff friendliness, pace of play, and course layout. Thank you for stopping by Wildhorse Golf Club and have a great day!

"I wouldn't go back"


gantaya's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would not return to play this course. The condition of the course is very poor. There are no real fairways as the course is so dry. The fairways had also been cut very short leaving you with an extremely tight lie on every shot. The pace of play was very slow. By the time we got to the 10th hole we observed that there were already three groups on this hole. This was after a 2 hour and 25 minute front nine. Also there was a storm coming into the area and we had observed lightning. We advised the pro shop of the slow play and also that there was lightning in the area. The Pro Shop advised that they were backed up to the 15th hole. Obviously they were aware of the slow play and chose to do nothing about it. The pro shop offered to let us replay the front nine. It was obvious there was a storm coming and we weren't enjoying the course so we declined. Five minutes after we left there was a huge downpour which lasted over 30 minutes. At least we made the correct decision to just leave.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/05/2017:

We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience at Wildhorse Golf Club. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon for another round to make up for this experience.

"3 groups a hole"


Jared2161619's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There were three groups a hole on almost every hole till 11 when there was four groups on one hole


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

We regret to hear of your poor pace of play experience at our course. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!


aidengreen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

"aidengreen" thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your feedback and love seeing that we had a great pace of play, staff friendliness, course layout, and course conditions for your round. Please come again soon for another round!

"Friendly staff"


u000008114343's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Course was in fair condition. Needed watering was a fun day though


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

We are happy to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful! We will be sure to address the minor course conditions and fix things accordingly. Thank you for your feedback!

"Loved playing Wildhorse Golf Club"


Christophe9356261's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I got to play Wildhorse Golf Club this past weekend while visiting from out of town. It was my first time playing the course and I chose it because of the location which was near our resort and the price. I thought the course was really fun and it has several really challenging holes. (#9 par 4 and #14 par 3) The course was in very good shape and pace of play was perfect. The staff was also helpful and friendly. I ended up playing Wildhorse 3 days in a row. I highly recommend it!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/29/2017:

"Christophe9356261" thank you for your feedback! We are happy to be your golf course of choice when visiting from out of town. We are also excited to hear that you had a great time, the course was in good shape, and the pace of play was perfect! Please come by again for another round anytime you are in the area!

"Wildhorse"


crh1957's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Good Value. Great Staff. Course tight but playable.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 03/27/2017:

Hey Carl, thank you for the feedback and four star rating! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the staff friendliness, off-course amenities, and found your round to be valuable. We are glad to see you would also recommend our course! Thank you for stopping by Wildhorse Golf Club and we can't wait to have you back soon!

"Very nice people, Course is nice but could use some more maint."


KMead's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The reclaimed water leaves a little smell and the water is obviously not very attractive. The course is nice however there are some dead sport around the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"KMead" thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the reclaimed water smell and any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we are excited to see that the staff friendliness, course layout, and value were excellent for your round!


dychull's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"dychull" thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that overall you had a great experience at our course. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

"Very Dissapointed"


kemer's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For what the green fees were, I expected much more. However this is a municipal course and perhaps funds aren't available. Every fairway was extremely dry or burned out. A few spots of grass/weeds. It looked like they had measles...lots of splotches. Most tee boxes had very little grass and many of them were not level. Never played on a course with undulating tee boxes. Greens appeared to have been aerated recently with some topping on it. Terrible for putting. A few pin positions were unforgiving, i.e. placed on a slope. Starter didn't inform our group of what pin position was being used. From where I'm from, green fees for a course in this condition would be at least half of what these were. WILL NOT be back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"kemer" we regret to hear that the fairways and overall course conditions were not ideal for your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed