WildHorse Golf Club

3.2398000000 3.2 stars from 5 (171)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6525 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

  • 2100 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, Nevada 89014
  • (702) 434-9000
  • golfwildhorse.com
Write a review

Year built: 1959
Architect(s): Bob Cupp, Hubert Green
Type: Public
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: No
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 171 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
61
3 stars:
54
2 stars:
32
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

114 out of 171 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Not worth the time or money"


LVBarkeep9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Upon arrival, there isn't any staff for a bag drop, so you do need to hoof it with your clubs to the proshop, which is no big deal. Walked in ask for a walk on rate, was told it was $40! Ummm no thank you. Booked on GolfNow for $25. Really wished I hadn't. Pro shop guy had zero personality and just looked like he didn't care to be there. Went to grab a cart, and you can see inside the cart garage a lady smoking a cigarette, saying how she can't wait to go home, I was hoping she wasn't the girl working in the snack bar, but I have a feeling she was. Anyways, The tee boxes are uneven and have divots all over them. The fairways look and play like poo. Lots of dirt and brown spots. The greens were even worse than the fairways! You're practically putting on dirt. After 3 holes, I wanted to pack it in, go back to the pro shop and ask for a refund. Yeah, this course sucks. Let's be honest, the course is in really bad shape! After finishing 18, The cart guy did take me and my clubs to my car, which was good. But he did complain about having to be back there at 5 am.

If you're a somewhat good golfer, go play elsewhere. If you're a beginner, or don't care about your game, Wildhorse is right up your alley. The owner/operator of this course clearly doesn't care about this course at all, and it shows. The employee that work there show it as well. Avoid this place if you can.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



aa1966aa's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/24/2017:

"aa1966aa" thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and love knowing that you had an excellent experience with our staff friendliness, course conditions, and value for the money. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for another round!

"tight test"


ker56's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout for average golfer The fairways are generous but trouble lies just of the fairways. This a second shot course. Trouble around the greens. Tough up and downs on undulating greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 04/24/2017:

Hey Kerry, thank you for the feedback and four star rating! We appreciate your support and valuable experience in order to enhance our services for future golfers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff friendliness, pace of play, and course layout. Thank you for stopping by Wildhorse Golf Club and have a great day!

"I wouldn't go back"


gantaya's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would not return to play this course. The condition of the course is very poor. There are no real fairways as the course is so dry. The fairways had also been cut very short leaving you with an extremely tight lie on every shot. The pace of play was very slow. By the time we got to the 10th hole we observed that there were already three groups on this hole. This was after a 2 hour and 25 minute front nine. Also there was a storm coming into the area and we had observed lightning. We advised the pro shop of the slow play and also that there was lightning in the area. The Pro Shop advised that they were backed up to the 15th hole. Obviously they were aware of the slow play and chose to do nothing about it. The pro shop offered to let us replay the front nine. It was obvious there was a storm coming and we weren't enjoying the course so we declined. Five minutes after we left there was a huge downpour which lasted over 30 minutes. At least we made the correct decision to just leave.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/05/2017:

We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience at Wildhorse Golf Club. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon for another round to make up for this experience.

"3 groups a hole"


Jared2161619's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There were three groups a hole on almost every hole till 11 when there was four groups on one hole


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

We regret to hear of your poor pace of play experience at our course. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!


aidengreen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

"aidengreen" thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your feedback and love seeing that we had a great pace of play, staff friendliness, course layout, and course conditions for your round. Please come again soon for another round!

"Friendly staff"


u000008114343's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Course was in fair condition. Needed watering was a fun day though


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 04/04/2017:

We are happy to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful! We will be sure to address the minor course conditions and fix things accordingly. Thank you for your feedback!

"Loved playing Wildhorse Golf Club"


Christophe9356261's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I got to play Wildhorse Golf Club this past weekend while visiting from out of town. It was my first time playing the course and I chose it because of the location which was near our resort and the price. I thought the course was really fun and it has several really challenging holes. (#9 par 4 and #14 par 3) The course was in very good shape and pace of play was perfect. The staff was also helpful and friendly. I ended up playing Wildhorse 3 days in a row. I highly recommend it!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/29/2017:

"Christophe9356261" thank you for your feedback! We are happy to be your golf course of choice when visiting from out of town. We are also excited to hear that you had a great time, the course was in good shape, and the pace of play was perfect! Please come by again for another round anytime you are in the area!

"Wildhorse"


crh1957's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Good Value. Great Staff. Course tight but playable.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 03/27/2017:

Hey Carl, thank you for the feedback and four star rating! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the staff friendliness, off-course amenities, and found your round to be valuable. We are glad to see you would also recommend our course! Thank you for stopping by Wildhorse Golf Club and we can't wait to have you back soon!

"Very nice people, Course is nice but could use some more maint."


KMead's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The reclaimed water leaves a little smell and the water is obviously not very attractive. The course is nice however there are some dead sport around the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"KMead" thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the reclaimed water smell and any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we are excited to see that the staff friendliness, course layout, and value were excellent for your round!


dychull's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"dychull" thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that overall you had a great experience at our course. We hope to see you again soon for another round!

"Very Dissapointed"


kemer's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For what the green fees were, I expected much more. However this is a municipal course and perhaps funds aren't available. Every fairway was extremely dry or burned out. A few spots of grass/weeds. It looked like they had measles...lots of splotches. Most tee boxes had very little grass and many of them were not level. Never played on a course with undulating tee boxes. Greens appeared to have been aerated recently with some topping on it. Terrible for putting. A few pin positions were unforgiving, i.e. placed on a slope. Starter didn't inform our group of what pin position was being used. From where I'm from, green fees for a course in this condition would be at least half of what these were. WILL NOT be back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/22/2017:

"kemer" we regret to hear that the fairways and overall course conditions were not ideal for your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. We hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!

"Disappointed"


Petersonat65's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The fairways were in rough shape even for spring conditions. The greens were not much better. They were not smooth. They had been sanded. We had played there last summer and the course was beautiful. We have had a lot of rain and compared to a lot of courses in the area the fairways being dried out and brown was very disappointing. The staff is always very friendly but the lunch snack shop has only a few items for a lunch and we travel outside of the course after play for lunch. I hope the course is improved within the next few months.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 03/15/2017:

"Petersonat65", we regret to hear of the poor course conditions during your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. However, e are glad to hear that you always enjoy our friendly staff and pace of play! Thank you for your feedback!

"Too expensive for conditions"


Golfer812ab's avatar
Age:  45-54

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Payed $70 for a round of golf where only the tees and greens were over-seeded. This was a scam and we will not be back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from WildHorse Golf Club on 03/08/2017:

Hi Jason, thank you for the feedback. We regret to hear you did not enjoy your round with us and did not find value from your experience. We strive to give our golfers the best visit possible and appreciate you taking the time to stop by our course. We will look into the issues mentioned and thank you for helping us better our course conditions. We hope to see you back again soon here at WildHorse Golf Club.


uLFYJ4636LF's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

tee boxes poorly marked wiyh tiny faded horse shoes,,hole to hole not clearly marked,greens very sparse,fairways brown..thus the low price


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 02/22/2017:

We regret to hear that the pace of play and course conditions were not ideal for your round. We will be sure to address it at the course and fix things accordingly. Thank you for your feedback!

"good golf course"


martinh12's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For Feb the golf course is in good shape, greens were good. the Host was very courteous and acomodating. Will recommend to others and return.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 02/22/2017:

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your round with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round!

"a good "go to" course in Vegas"


u4772420's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course many times while on business in Las Vegas. There are plenty of high and courses in the city and along with that comes a high-end price tag. Wildhorse offers a nice challenging course with a reasonable price tag. the greens are always in good shape while the fairways can be a bit patchy at certain times of the year The course as five tea boxes to match the level of play and quite challenging from the tips. It has a nice layout and while not a terribly long trac it's quite challenging.all in all a great value for the money


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 02/22/2017:

We are happy to hear that you enjoy our course layout and think of Wildhorse as a 'go to' course here in Vegas! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another round!



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 02/15/2017:

We regret to see that our course layout and course conditions were not ideal for your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. Thank you for your feedback!



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 02/06/2017:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that the course conditions, value of your visit, and off-course amenities were not as enjoyable as they could have been. We hope you choose to visit us again soon and we can make up for this experience!


Sharsy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Tee Times on 02/22/2017:

We regret to see that our course conditions, course layout, and pace of play were not ideal for your round. We assure you this is not the level we strive to achieve and will address it at the course. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon to make up for this experience!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed