WildHorse Golf Club

3.1778941176 3.2 stars from 5 (216)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6525 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: No
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6525 yards 71.4 136
Gold 72 6037 yards 68.6 127
Black 72 5529 yards 65.6 113
Silver 72 4995 yards 68.4 109

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 3.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 216 Reviews
5 stars:
18
4 stars:
76
3 stars:
69
2 stars:
40
1 stars:
13

recommend this course

139 out of 216 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

aqmiranda's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/11/2017:

Hello Miranda, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience, but the reason why our fairways look brown is due to the Bermuda grass that we use. It is at this point in the year when the grass goes dormant giving it a burnt look, but we assure you that it is just the way this type of grass grows. Plus, it's a great way to get extra roll out of your drives! Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.

"The playing conditions were terrible"


Kefira0407's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never notified that the fairways were playing like cement.

The ball was rolling like playing on the street. Extremely tight lies in the fairways. Hard as a rock and hard to take a divot.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/09/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you had a subpar experience with us. Around this time of the year, our Bermudagrass goes dormant in the winter. It's the perfect time to get an extra roll out on your drives! We also were overseeding our greens and tee boxes, so now they should be in good shape. We hope that this helps you understand our course layout! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!


Jspilk's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Local muni track, you get what you pay for. Fairways were dead, greens were slow and soft. No cart lady and the snack bar was closed on a Saturday. Good practice track


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/05/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course a four-star review! We are sorry to hear that our course was not up to satisfactory condition, but we hope that you were still able to have an enjoyable round. Thanks for playing with us, and we look forward to having you back again soon.

"Nov 30, 2017"


u038515639's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways brown but soft, tee boxes a little long so teeing ball up usually too high, greens okay.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/05/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving us a three-star review. We are sorry to hear that your golfing experience was not as satisfactory as we had wished, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your round. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

"It's been awhile and what happened?"


dgolfman62281's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I played this course alot in high school (it was our golf team's home course), and today might have been my first round there since graduation (1999). To summarize my thoughts, they should change the name to Mildhorse. Whichever architect did the big redesign from about 10 years ago or so should refund the money. The two new holes (currently #1 and #2) created on top of the old driving range are "meh" nothing burgers at best (which makes me wonder what was the point of moving the driving range). What was the stupidest hole on the course before the redesign (old #18, now #9) was made even dumber by putting in a new back tee box, planting a large bush in the way to create a blind shot. In fact, there's a number of spots where newly planted desert landscaping creates blind or reduced vision tee shots (making it hard to ascertain if the landing area is clear). Before, there were trees along the sides but a clearer vision of the course. Additionally, a couple of water hazards were removed (taking away whatever character the current 12th hole had) and it seems like all the greens had their slopes flattened out, taking away approach shot challenges.

I realize the city of Henderson owns this course now, money is tight, and they want to keep the greens fees low, and that's fine - there's a place for that in golf. But it doesn't cost anything money to put some freaking water in the ball washers! All but 1 were broken or bone dry (2 holes had broken ones). I don't expect much, but you can do better.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 12/04/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you do not like the newer design of our golf course and we apologize that our ball washers were broken/had no water in them. We hope that this did not stop you from enjoying your round. Your feedback is important to us, so we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thanks for playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Value Golf"


rafreed's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tees were very green, greens were light green, fairways were tan ...back nine was better than the front. Greens were fairly predictable, although I did not putt well; probably out-of-position rather than conditions. Even though the fairways were not "pretty", the ball sat up and the rough was not punitive.

I thought the track was very "gettable" and, although I did not score particularly well, I would like to try again. Some of the on-line criticism was harsh, but I thought that might have been be a little tough ...or perhaps the course is just a bit better now. There may be better courses, but maybe not better values if you book on GolfNow.com.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/29/2017:

Hello, thank you for the three stars. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our course and that you found it good value for your money. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, and we look forward to having you back soon.

"First this at WildHorse"


u573845145's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed the course . The practice area was quite good with range, chipping, trap, and large practice green. There was some issue with our booking in that our t-time was apparently in the middle of a tournament. We therefore had to wait about 45 minutes to tee off past our time. Not sure who was to blame so we sat around and waited. Maybe you could comp guests a bucket of balls or something if you are going to have them wait around for 45 min past their tee time. Just a suggestion. That would cost the course nothing really. The course conditions were OK: tee boxes a bit long but lush, faiways kind of sparse but OK and playable. and lots of roll out; greens where kind of slow but in very good condition and you could stop a ball on the green OK. The ninth is a real challenge, would like a replay there. It is a mature scenic course with style of the 70's. Overall I thought the course was challenging, decent value, and would play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/10/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us here at Wildhorse Golf Club in the Henderson, NV area and for the 4-stars. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the tee time, but do hope that the great course layout and value that you received for playing was able to make your round enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our course and we hope to see you back again soon!


u000005638863's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 11/01/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, in the Henderson area, a five-star review! We are thrilled to see that you had an amazing time at our course. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our course layout and that you found it great value for your money. Thank you for playing with us, and we'll see you out there!

"Not Good!"


Boabros's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played there before and this time it was bad. Over booking tee times, wait time was over 10 minutes on every tee box, course was in bad shape, no beverage cart.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/19/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear that the pace of play and course conditions were not at their best that day, however do hope that the course layout and friendly staff were able to make your round a little better. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back again soon.

"Pace of play"


LVK1955's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After a really long Holiday round Monday we played in 3 hours in beautiful weather what else could you ask for!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/16/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, in the Henderson area, a four-star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable golf experience the other day. We are also glad to see that you found our staff friendly and that you found our course to be in great shape! Thank you for playing with us, and we'll see you again soon.


dab540's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/13/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, and for the 3-stars. We can see that the course conditions were not at their best that day and we apologize for that, but do hope that the course layout and pace of play were able to make sure you enjoyed your round with us. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back again soon.

"Where's the Marshall"


LVK1955's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took 5 1/4 hours to play and no one to take us to our cars when we finished! Oh yeah never saw a Marshall


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/13/2017:

Hello, thank you for giving our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, in the Henderson area, a three-star review. We are sorry to hear that you encountered slow pace of play and did not have an enjoyable experience at our course. But, we are glad to see that it looks like you enjoyed our course layout and found our staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to review our course, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Played Sat., 10/7/17"


u074909461's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Overall the course was in good condition. The main issue was the greens -- they were not in good shape. Lots of dry spots and very rough. Maybe it is the time of the year? For some reason the tee boxes were very wet and soggy -- made it somewhat hard to maintain good footing. But for $22.00 you can't really expect Wynn or Shadow Creek conditions!

As beginning golfer I find this course very challenging. The rough is Bermuda and so hard to hit out of. If you keep your ball on the fairway this course is a fair test -- but hit errant shots like I do... prepare to be punished at this track.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/11/2017:

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our course, Wildhorse Golf Club, and for the 4-stars. We are sorry to hear that the greens and tee boxes were not in the best shape that day, but are glad to see that the course layout and pace of play was able to make sure that you enjoyed your round with us. Thank you for recommending our course in the Henderson, NV area and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Wildhorse"


mollyspaw's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My husband and I are average golfers. We liked the course a lot and found it plenty challenging for us. The only complaint was that the greens were not in the best shape. Maybe it was the time of year (September). We would still go back to this course. Overall it was great.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 10/05/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Wildhorse Golf Club and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to hear that the greens were not in the best shape that day and appreciate the feedback so we can make the best improvements. We hope that the amazing course layout and pace of play were able to make your round enjoyable with us! Thank you for recommending our course and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Greens"


u803303926's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were ok but when you get to the greens to putt mine as well be putting off fairway dont know whats going on with this course greens are horrible sorry but true .


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 09/29/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us here at Wildhorse Golf Club. We are sorry to hear that the greens were not in the best shape that day and appreciate the feedback so we can make the best improvements. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back soon!

"very poor shape un-playabel"


fishingsunriver's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great were trashed un playable!!!!!!!!!! will never play here again!!!!!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 09/28/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, but we do hope you give us another chance to earn your business again!


u070411848's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to see that the pace of play and course conditions were not the best that day, but hope that the course layout and off-course amenities made sure that you still enjoyed your round. Thank you for playing with us and we hope to earn your business back soon.

"Is challenging but good."


shalimar713's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We like the staff is always good. The greens need some work but is understandable is getting close to seeding time.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wildhorse Golf Club on 09/25/2017:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course and for the 4-stars. We are sorry to hear that the greens needed some work and appreciate the feedback so we can make the correct improvements. Thank you for recommending us over at Wildhorse Golf Club and look forward to seeing you play with us again soon!

"Enjoyable Course and Round"


u093869457's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played Wildhorse quite a few times. Like the layout and the staff is always friendly. Unfortunately the.greens lacked some maintenance but would still play this course again. Hopefully the greens will get better as the weather gets cooler.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Maybe the worst course I have played ever"


u000002957504's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

I gave it a shot as the price was good and it seemed to be well rated. Guess I should have checked the recent reviews better. The tee boxes are hard and look dead, some are just dirt. The tees are not always there at time I had to search for anything but the silver (red) and black (really the white) the yellow and green were hidden (signs could have solved this issue) and on some holes I never found them. One par 3 tee box the tees were set on a slope and the ball would roll if not on a tee. The fairways were mostly hard and most also seemed dead. The greens were a beautiful shade of yellow and brown with some green and also pretty hard and bumpy. It's not a challenging course which is fine if the course is in good condition. I saw no one on the front 9 but come the 10th it's was soooo slow. I waited 4-5 min before just skipping the 10th hole as there was a 2 some that was taking forever to even clear an area I could drive. Finally after the 13 or 14 hole I just left as conditions were still bad and pace of play was bad, it was not worth my time any longer. On the plus side there is some nice home architecture to enjoy at times.

Having worked at a golf course doing maintenance I would have been embarrassed at the amount of money being charged for those conditions. I have played a number of Vegas courses at different price points over the last month and all were in 100x better shape so it's not just the hot weather.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed