Golf Summerlin - Highland Falls Course

4.0974000000 4.1 stars from 5 (195)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6512 yards
  • Slope: 119
  • Rating: 70.1
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 10201 Sun City Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89134
  • (800) 803-0758, (702) 254-7010
  • (702) 256-0262
  • golfsummerlin.com
Write a review

Year built: 1993
Architect(s): Billy Casper (1993), Greg Nash (1993)
Type: Public
Style: Traditional
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6512 yards 70.1 119
White 72 6017 yards 68.1 118
Gold 72 5579 yards 65.3 102
Gold (W) 72 5579 yards 71.4 122
Red (W) 72 5099 yards 68.4 112

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 195 Reviews
5 stars:
60
4 stars:
104
3 stars:
23
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

183 out of 195 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals wildlife/ scenic views seniors   Challenges include elevation changes bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wonderful and Beautiful Course"


uNUOT5614NU's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would recommend this course to anyone. The staff was terrific, the course in perfect shape, and the views from the back 9 holes were stunning. Greens were tough to read, but that may be the key to the difficulty of this course. I look forward to playing the course upon my return to Vegas.


I recommend this course



keithmoen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/15/2017:

Thank you!!


Gskurchak's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course

Fairways and greens in great shap lot challenging holes


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/15/2017:

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the challenge!

"Slow Sunday"


Petersonat65's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Weather great. Course had groups booked every 10 minutes and we starting waiting to tee off beginning at the 4th hole. Starting at the 13th hole we were backed up 15 minutes a hole with groups waiting behind us. Our tee time was 2:10 and we finished at 6:45. Good we are in daylight savings time.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/15/2017:

We're glad to hear that you had a great round! We love daylight savings too. More golf is never a bad thing :)

"Decent course lousy service"


glentillery's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was nice, pretty easy track. Staff was rude and unfriendly. Bring your own food and drink. No drinking water or beverage cart on the course that we saw. Course Marshall drove by and didn't say a word. Cart staff seemed like they didn't care if you enjoyed the round or not and I got yelled at for parking in the wrong place. Restaurant service was very slow and unfriendly. No service at bag drop. Had to load our own clubs. Won't go back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/15/2017:

Hi Glentillery,

We apologize that we weren't able to provide you with the typical 5-star customer experience that we typically strive for. It sounds like we messed up on multiple fronts with regards to our level of customer service. We take your comments very seriously and are working to address these concerns with our staff. Thank you for playing with us and for leaving your feedback. We hope to be able to earn your business back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Golf Summerlin Management


u000005689547's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very player friendly layout. Most fairways fed your ball back to the middle if a little wayward. Very small wait on a couple of holes but otherwise great pace. Very good practice facilities and great view of the Las Vegas valley below.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/15/2017:

Thanks for playing! Happy to hear you enjoyed the views as much as we do! Please come back and play again soon!

"Nice course"


u00000452832's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great value for dollar, good course. Do not get above the hole. Downhills weee tough. Pace of play was great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 03/08/2017:

Thanks so much! And we agree, always better to stay below the hole! Thanks for sharing your tips!

"Nice course, but worth the drive."


rosplace's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing the course. Nice layout with several challenges. Greens ran true but hard to read the breaks. 4 hour round appears average. Would play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/28/2017:

Thank you! We hope to see you back shortly!

"Great Value"


u4081338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed playing this course. Especially for the price I paid I found it to be well maintained and in great shape for the winter months. Compared to some course I pay much more at I would return and like to try out the other course in the neighborhood as well. Can tell it is a nice area and look forward to returning. Staff were excellent all around and beer was nice and cheap!

Practice green and range were nice and close to the clubhouse as well.

Enjoyed the group I got paired with and the pace of play was nice as well. View on a couple of the last few holes was tremendous and definitely want to have a phone ready to snap a few pics!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/28/2017:

Thanks so much for your excellent review! We're thrilled that you had such a great round and enjoyed our practice facility as well as the clubhouse. Please come back and play again soon!

"Nice Course"


kupalisky's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course.,above all very friendly staff, very accommodating which make this course more appealing.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/24/2017:

Thanks for the love!

"Highlander"


wdthon's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

An almost unfair course to play unless you have played it many times particularly with the greens


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/24/2017:

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad that you still had a good experience even though you didn't love the layout. We have two other great courses and hope you'll give us another shot!

"Good value"


Joharegolf1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good conditions. Greens are in great shape


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/10/2017:

Thank you! Please come back and play again soon!

"Great value"


u260482717's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We received a great price for a Saturday. Fairways and greens were in great shape. I always thought this was a retirement course, but there were some nice par 5s and challenging greens. Pace of play was ok, but we did get backed up on the last 4 holes. No complaints for the price and nice weather!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/10/2017:

Thanks so much! We're happy to see that you had a great time. Please come back and see us again soon.

"Tricky greens"


SpartyMilty's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are very fast going to the valley. But they do roll very well.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 02/10/2017:

Thanks for playing! We're glad you enjoyed the speedy greens. They can be challenging! Please come back and see us again soon.

"outstanding scenery"


jamesporr's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Highland falls golf on January 17,2017. Weather was sunny with a little breeze but a tad on the chilly side. Staff were extremely friendly. Course was in good shape and the greens were good albeit they have subtle breaks and are quick.

Only complaint is that we were behind four people and they were extremely slow. Our round was over 5 hours and we waited on every T box- they wouldn't let us play through. No marshall on the course so if you get behind some slow pokes- you're outta luck. Other than that the course is good and the views from several T boxes is worthy of a postcard.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 01/23/2017:

Thanks for your review. We're happy to see that you had a great round despite some slow play - we're very sorry that you were caught behind a slow player and that we weren't able to intervene in time. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you letting us know where we could improve. We hope to see you back soon!

"Course uses a ranger, thank you!"


Dustin1497584's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sometimes courses are a free for all but this course manages play well!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 01/06/2017:

Thanks for playing!


Mikeforbess's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"One for the Money, two for the staff"


phoeknicks's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Awesome course for a leisurely game! The fairways are wide and undulating! Pin placements are not too tough either! Excellent for a group of friends to enjoy a game in Las Vegas!

Unfair for non-residents to pay $20 more than residents! It is the same course, is it not! And what's up with the "cart lady" who only goes around in the morning? Hmmmm! At least that's what I was told!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 01/03/2017:

Hi there, phoenicks! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you had a 5-star experience, even though you were less than satisfied with our prices. We stand by our prices and the discounts that we offer to our local golfers who play regularly. We also offer Loyalty pricing, which I believe is what you are referencing here in your review. We think it's a great value still, even for our visitors and we're happy that you chose to play a round with us! Thanks for playing and we hope to see you back soon!

"fairways are dormant"


lotusinteriors1500's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2016
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways are dormant so the course does not look very good, it was so slow and they charged $55 which is not very good.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 01/03/2017:

Sorry we weren't able to meet expectations this time. We hope you'll give us another shot and play again soon. Thanks for playing!

"Great Time"


u000006680707's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2016
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great, great staff. Played with two locals and one Out-of-Towner. Rented Clubs ($45) Nice set of Callaway's, I play Taylormade. I only had one shot to play during our stay, and this was it I had a great time on a really good course. I played in Dec and in the mountains were a bit cold but not unbearable. The course is wide open, lost two balls playing all blind shots without looking. Shot 90, with lots of three puts. The legend is, greens play slow going towards the mountains even of it appears to be down hill. Would love to play again and surly could bring my score down by 10 strokes easily. Finally, the scenery was unbelievable. Coming in on the back will take your breath away!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Golf Summerlin on 01/03/2017:

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you had a great round and got to learn some of the secrets from a local :) Please come back and play again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed