Primm Valley Golf Club - Desert Course

4.1105000000 4.1 stars from 5 (371)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7131 yards
  • Slope: 135
  • Rating: 74.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7131 yards 74.2 135
Blue 72 6540 yards 71.1 128
White 72 6085 yards 68.8 124
White (W) 72 5397 yards 75.8 138
Green 72 5397 yards 71.6 129

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 371 Reviews
5 stars:
133
4 stars:
175
3 stars:
41
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
7

recommend this course

330 out of 365 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive near local attractions convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers locals a weekend splurge   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Fun course"


Matthew1212120's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time I played here. I reallly enjoyed the desert course and felt like it was in great shape. The sand in the bunkers was hard but if you just stay out of those the course is in great shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your review, Matthew! Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience playing the Desert course. Be sure to come play the Lakes course sometime soon and let us know what you think!

"Great deal"


dancemachine's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great price and a very nice day at primm valley resort


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 06/06/2017:

Thank you for your kind words! Glad you had an enjoyable experience. Hopefully, you get a chance to come play the Lakes course sometime soon.

"Very good course with interesting views."


fullycharged7's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Worth the stop on the way to or from Las Vegas. Fazio is a master at his craft. I love the views of the Interstate, the solar farm, the mountains, the desert. Great day of golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 06/01/2017:

Excellent! Sounds like you have a great time. Hopefully you'll join us for another round next time you're on your way to or from Las Vegas!


jharske's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 06/06/2017:

Thank you very much! Join us for another round soon.

"Not worth the trip"


sea1sak's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

To start I am an avid mid handicap golfer who has checked off many/most of the top Vegas courses over time. Guess Shadow Creek and Cascata remain on my list. I have always wanted to get out to Primm Valley so was eagerly anticipating the round.

Even brought a couple of friends with me who would never have considered going out to Primm.

Played a Friday morning round. Layout of the course and club house amenities were excellent. Course just wasn't in very good shape. Played the Lakes Course. Fairways were patchy, greens a bit shaggy and patchy in spots. Not sure if the course has suffered some disease in the grass or just general upkeep issues. Bottomline the conditions of the courses I played in Vegas proper on the same weekend seemed to be in better shape. Also a Golfnow critique - I made the tee time several weeks in advance, Golfnow obviously had my email but never informed me the greens on the Desert Course would be punched? After a bit of haggling Primm allowed us to play Lakes instead. Not sure if there is any "punched" notice responsibility but was disappointed I didn't find out until I arrived.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 05/17/2017:

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your friends out here to enjoy a round of golf at Primm! We are saddened to hear that you didn't have the most enjoyable experience possible and we apologize if it was not communicated to you ahead of time that the greens on the Desert course would be punched. Luckily we were able to accommodate you on the Lakes course though! We hope you'll give us another chance sometime soon!

"Great layout, great views"


azloto's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We really enjoyed our round on Desert course. Every hole has great views, no houses and it was very quiet. Course was relatively empty. Worth driving from Las Vegas.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 04/27/2017:

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the peacefulness of Primm Valley Golf Club. Next time you're in the area be sure to try the Lakes course as well!

"Nice views and lots of interesting holes"


scottblackstock's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After all my planing for this golf trip, I forgot to bring my putter!!!! Staff there gave me a putter to use for both rounds I played here. Very accommodating. Golf course is still struggling from dry conditions but layout is a lot of fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 04/11/2017:

Thank you for your review, Scott. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Primm Valley Golf Club. Hopefully, that putter got you a few birdies!

"Beautiful layout, poor condition"


mespel's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Primm Valley is a beautiful setting in the desert. Layout was challenging but reasonable. Condition of the course was poor. Fairways were rough,greens inconsistent. We paid 89.00 to play. It was worth more like 40. If you want a desert setting for golf go to the Paiute Golf instead of this place!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 04/11/2017:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our course conditions. Hopefully, you'll give us another try in the future. Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.

"Primm Valley GC"


MikeO65's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course for the money. Hard to believe that out in the desert you could find this oasis. Fun course to play. There are a lot of sand traps to really make this interesting to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 03/21/2017:

Thanks, Mike! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you out here again!

"hot day - dry course"


denlee's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were dormant, greens not green, but putted ok. Not as appealing as a couple of years ago. Water is an issue at Primm and no extra water to be found and used on the Desert course. Clubhouse and bar were great and all staff were courteous and pleasant. Will go back after a good rain storm - but not if it is dry conditions.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 04/11/2017:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and feedback. We hope to see you out here again in the future.

"Best value in town."


Jack3509741's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Two great 18 hole courses. Great clubhouse and staff. Played the course in a shoulder season. Needs alot of water, but this is Nevada in the winter. It can only get better. Select the right tees and you'll get great shot value. If your gong to make the 45 min drive from Vegas, stay for 36 holes and lunch.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 03/27/2017:

Thank you, Jack! We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. We hope to see you out here again soon!


uYMCB9245YM's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 03/22/2017:

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Come see us again soon.


Laughlinpro's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this wonderful course! We will be back and definitely recommend the course to friends.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 03/20/2017:

Thank you! Come back soon and try out the Lakes course.

"ball washer"


u000002456549's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

they don,t have ball washers at t boxes-- which would be helpful


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 03/17/2017:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you out here again soon!

"Great course"


KGDIVER's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. Very playable for all golfers. Good condition for the time of year. Green's are in great shape. Staff is very friendly. Well worth the drive.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 02/28/2017:

Thank you for the great 5-star review! Come join us again soon!

"Interesting course"


Randall1798414's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

1st time playing, my partner said the course generally looks much nicer he thought the fairways may have had a fungus. I could see if the fairways were in better shape it would be a very nice course. Got a great hot deal price so not disappointed about the condition. Would have been if I paid the regular price. Will play again in the hopes it is in better shape next time. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They were the true gems at this place. Club house was nice and breakfast sandwich was delicious. Hope this helps.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 02/15/2017:

Thank you for your review, Randall. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and kind words. Come join us for another round soon!

"Great layout"


u538349383's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was in poor shape tee to green, no overseeding was done


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 02/07/2017:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you don't have a more positive experience to share. We hope to get another chance to exceed your expectations in the near future.

"Beautiful Day"


fortfumble's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great day at the course. We drove from Utah to play. We are regulars to your course and plan twice a month because we like it!

Thank You


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 01/23/2017:

Thank you for your great 4-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

"A fair test"


molineda's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my 2nd time playing this course. The first being 6 or 7 years prior. 30 min frost delay in morning. Quite unusual for this course. A long hitter could eat up the par 5s as they are not particurlarly long. I played from the whites and am a 9 handicap on this course. Quite a few bunkers. Waste areas and water on a few holes. Bermuda fairways were half green and half brown. Greens were wet and held very well. Many uphill. Downhill and sidehill lies. Reading greens somewhat of a task due to course being built into side of hill. A very fair test but reasonably accurate drives and a decent mid to short iron game and this courae can be had. 4 hour round. I rated this excellent value value for money due to golf now hot deal. Walkong off the street and paying rack rate. That would not be the case. A very nice course none the less.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 01/04/2017:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Come enjoy another round with us soon!

"Worth the drive"


Corneliusmartens's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2016
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Love the fact that the driving range is included. They provide water and golf tees. Carts have GPS. Full service course at a resonable rate.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Primm Valley Golf Club on 12/08/2016:

Thank you for this great 4-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to see you out here again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed