International Club of Myrtle Beach

3.9588411765 4.0 stars from 5 (217)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6857 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 73.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6857 yards 73.4 129
White 72 6367 yards 71.0 125
Yellow 72 5912 yards 69.0 121
Red (W) 72 5369 yards 71.3 124
Blue (W) 72 4838 yards 67.6 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 217 Reviews
5 stars:
53
4 stars:
122
3 stars:
27
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

186 out of 217 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Very nice and challenging course."


GillesSuzanne's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is very nice and very challenging and would play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 12/04/2017:

We are glad to hear you find the course challenging but still enjoyable! Come back soon!

"First time playing!"


Pmitchell2020's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had never played the course before. Lots of challenging holes, but very fair for the one who didn''t know the layout,

Actually missed my tee-time because of emergency matter, but on calling the course and hour later they accommodated me greatly. Time of year and late afternoon made for quick 3 hour round. Great value as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/29/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the feedback about the course and are glad to hear that our staff took care of you!


u1482711's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/27/2017:

We are always looking to improve and would welcome any feedback. Thank you.

"Long wait for no reason"


u000004770744's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was very quiet when i arrived as a single, only 2 foursomes teed off while i waited over an hour for my tee time. Staff would not allow me to tee off saying i had to wait for my time as it was discounted.... really! Greens were in poor shape, bunkers untended. I was very glad I got a discount as this course doesn’t rate what they’re charging.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/16/2017:

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at the course. Hot Deals are special promotions offered at a significant discount for a specific time. If you would like to play earlier in the morning we would recommend heading over to our website at www.internationalclubgolf.com and booking an earlier tee time. We work tirelessly to keep the course in great shape so we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the conditions.

"Very nice course a play again"


rhsigge's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very nice course, great layout

vary friendly staff,

The course was not in the greatest condition but that is understandable it is November


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/09/2017:

Thank you for the kind review, we are glad to hear the positive words about our staff!


Alan5597017's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/06/2017:

We are always looking to improve and would welcome some feedback!


trojanal's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/06/2017:

Thank you!


Golfdude1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 11/02/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play!

"Nicest bermuda greens"


flintrock52's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great course. The greens deserve to be talked about. Great shape and dont seem to break as much as it looks. I dont like bermuda but these are in such great shape the putting was smooth and i was glad i played.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/31/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

"Overpriced for the course conditions"


dnoell's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

While this course has a great layout, paying $54 for a 1 pm tee time with spotty greens and poor bunkers is overpriced.

The signs denoting countries at each hole is a nice touch, but the signs are hard to read and should be cleaned up or replaced.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/23/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your day on the course!

"Poor management of tee times"


JBParadiso's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived at the course at approximately 0815 for a 0938 starting time. We thought that there must be a tournament getting ready to start due to the number of people waiting behind the first tee. We soon found out that was not the case, as it was just A LOT of people waiting to tee off. As our tee time approached, we were told that we would be starting on the back 9 as it would be "less crowded." When we got to the tee, there were 6 groups ahead of us waiting to tee off. We finally teed off at 1035, then spent 5 1/2 hours to complete the round. The course itself had a good layout, but some of the greens were pretty "blotchy" which made putting a challenge. If this is the way they typically manage tee times, I would not return to play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/17/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience at the course. Pace of play is something we take very seriously and are so sorry that there was a backup. We are glad you enjoyed the layout and look forward to having you back again.

"Look What You Get for Just $75:"


JGansauer's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

1. A 6 hr round

2. Completely Ratass greens

3. No raked traps

4. No cooperation from rangers

5. "Internationally" labeled holes. You can name the course-

Ripoffstan.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Wonderful Layout"


miketoll69's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were rough. Fairways were nice. Nice clubhouse, carts and staff


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/11/2017:

Thank you for the positive review! We hope you had a great day on the course!

"Course OK, greens funky"


gary8058167's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is Ok l, layout good, but greens were a little odd and needed some attention. Hard to roll .a putt straight , two types of grass or weeds don't know.

Better value courses to play in the area, will try a different track next time .Hope they improve because course was empty, very few golfers.Golf now special rate still not great value, try river oaks.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/02/2017:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you were unhappy with the greens but hope you still enjoyed the course.

"Hidden Gem"


Axeter's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

One of the top courses out of the 50 or so courses I've played in Myrtle Beach! Loved it! Great price from Golfnow, thanks! I will return.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/22/2017:

Thank you so much for the 5* review! We are glad you loved the course and hope to see you again soon!


Thomas5126242's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Layout of course was ok. However, every green had massive amounts of poa annua grass making putting impossible


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/22/2017:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We can assure you our staff works tirelessly to keep the course in great shape.

"Challenging but fair"


dbrumfelt's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great condition overall; Bermuda greens that roll fast and true.. highly recommended for all skill levels


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/18/2017:

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate the recommendation!

"Late fill in when weather cleared."


PaseoVerde's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Hurricane Irma had just gone through the day before. We had 6 golfers looking for a course that was open and this course fit the bill. We got a great rate, but course was "Cart Path Only". This was expected because of the amount of rain the night before. We saw only one worker out on the course and he was spraying for weeds. Every bunker was filled with water. No draining going on. Course should have been closed with the standing water. The water jugs had not been changed in 3 days and water was warm inside. It was hot and humid out. Greens had been blown clean, but not cut. Greens had some really bad weed grass intrusion on the greens. Made it really hard to put through. Really need some work done.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, due to the hurricane, our staff was not able to get out on the course the next morning. The course looks great now so we encourage you to come on back!


u000004813351's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in very good shape except 1 or 2 greens that were good. carts were 90 degrees. We enjoyed the layout. took over 4.5 hours so a bit slower than expected. overall nice day and would go back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for the positive review!


reeldiehl3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is nice, really enjoyed playing there. Tough enough for me, but still enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/28/2017:

Thank you for the kind review!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed