International Club of Myrtle Beach

3.9688411765 4.0 stars from 5 (207)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6857 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 73.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6857 yards 73.4 129
White 72 6367 yards 71.0 125
Yellow 72 5912 yards 69.0 121
Red (W) 72 5369 yards 71.3 124
Blue (W) 72 4838 yards 67.6 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 207 Reviews
5 stars:
51
4 stars:
117
3 stars:
25
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

177 out of 207 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Poor management of tee times"


JBParadiso's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived at the course at approximately 0815 for a 0938 starting time. We thought that there must be a tournament getting ready to start due to the number of people waiting behind the first tee. We soon found out that was not the case, as it was just A LOT of people waiting to tee off. As our tee time approached, we were told that we would be starting on the back 9 as it would be "less crowded." When we got to the tee, there were 6 groups ahead of us waiting to tee off. We finally teed off at 1035, then spent 5 1/2 hours to complete the round. The course itself had a good layout, but some of the greens were pretty "blotchy" which made putting a challenge. If this is the way they typically manage tee times, I would not return to play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/17/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience at the course. Pace of play is something we take very seriously and are so sorry that there was a backup. We are glad you enjoyed the layout and look forward to having you back again.

"Look What You Get for Just $75:"


JGansauer's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

1. A 6 hr round

2. Completely Ratass greens

3. No raked traps

4. No cooperation from rangers

5. "Internationally" labeled holes. You can name the course-

Ripoffstan.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Wonderful Layout"


miketoll69's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were rough. Fairways were nice. Nice clubhouse, carts and staff


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/11/2017:

Thank you for the positive review! We hope you had a great day on the course!

"Course OK, greens funky"


gary8058167's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is Ok l, layout good, but greens were a little odd and needed some attention. Hard to roll .a putt straight , two types of grass or weeds don't know.

Better value courses to play in the area, will try a different track next time .Hope they improve because course was empty, very few golfers.Golf now special rate still not great value, try river oaks.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 10/02/2017:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that you were unhappy with the greens but hope you still enjoyed the course.

"Hidden Gem"


Axeter's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

One of the top courses out of the 50 or so courses I've played in Myrtle Beach! Loved it! Great price from Golfnow, thanks! I will return.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/22/2017:

Thank you so much for the 5* review! We are glad you loved the course and hope to see you again soon!


Thomas5126242's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Layout of course was ok. However, every green had massive amounts of poa annua grass making putting impossible


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/22/2017:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We can assure you our staff works tirelessly to keep the course in great shape.

"Challenging but fair"


dbrumfelt's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great condition overall; Bermuda greens that roll fast and true.. highly recommended for all skill levels


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/18/2017:

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate the recommendation!

"Late fill in when weather cleared."


PaseoVerde's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Hurricane Irma had just gone through the day before. We had 6 golfers looking for a course that was open and this course fit the bill. We got a great rate, but course was "Cart Path Only". This was expected because of the amount of rain the night before. We saw only one worker out on the course and he was spraying for weeds. Every bunker was filled with water. No draining going on. Course should have been closed with the standing water. The water jugs had not been changed in 3 days and water was warm inside. It was hot and humid out. Greens had been blown clean, but not cut. Greens had some really bad weed grass intrusion on the greens. Made it really hard to put through. Really need some work done.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, due to the hurricane, our staff was not able to get out on the course the next morning. The course looks great now so we encourage you to come on back!


u000004813351's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in very good shape except 1 or 2 greens that were good. carts were 90 degrees. We enjoyed the layout. took over 4.5 hours so a bit slower than expected. overall nice day and would go back.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/15/2017:

Thank you for the positive review!


reeldiehl3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is nice, really enjoyed playing there. Tough enough for me, but still enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/28/2017:

Thank you for the kind review!

"Best course of the summer"


manchek's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape and a good test from the white tees. The staff was courteous. We were able to tee off early and played it in 3.25 hours. We will definitely be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the 5* review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Too hot"


Robert9185666's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was scheduled to play the 18th. The heat index was 108. I did not play yet I received an email the my account was charged 21.00 for a no show fee. Would you play in such heat ?


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/21/2017:

Hi Robert, we do have a 24-Hour cancellation policy. Should you cancel within that time frame or no-show for your tee time there is a chance you will still be charged for the round.

Commented on 08/20/2017

Yes I would. Just WALKED 18 holes yesterday with a heat index of 107.


"Excellent Course in Top Notch Condition"


Terry7459185's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course for the first time last week (8/17/17) based on Golf Now reviews at a Hot Rate of $39. Very nice layout that presents a good challenge. The course fairways were in excellent condition and the greens were smooth and moderately paced. The pace of play was a bit slow as a few elderly groups were ahead of me. However, after skipping a few holes ahead, the course was wide open. Doubled back and finished the holes I skipped after the 18th. I would definitely play this course again next time I visit Myrtle Beach.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you found a great deal and were happy with the course conditions! We look forward to having you back again next time!

"Golf now deal made it very good bang for the $$"


u000006812296's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Lots of sand traps but sand not "beachy"...hard and crunchy

Difficult to figure out pin

placement based on info provided.

Would like to play there again

Staff super nice.

Paired up with great couple

Enjoyable round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/21/2017:

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you had an enjoyable day with the couple you were paired up with!

"Nice course, reasonable price"


mckeenlw's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have played here often. Always enjoy it. Interesting layout. Lots of tee shots require thought about club selection, no an automatic driver. Greens are generally good. Now there are spots of an invasive grass here and there that affect putting. They should bite the bullet and kill those areas. The fairways are nice, but do not drain well. Greens fees are very reasonable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for the positive review!

"Trustworthy staff"


u019237378's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Booking with a course you don't know from far away is risky, I can 100% attest that the management of this course can be trusted to do the right thing if there are any unexpected circumstances


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/21/2017:

Thank you for the kind words about the course! We appreciate your endorsement!

"Nice layout"


bigmac50's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/11/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Cart guy allowed me to play the back 9 since I was alone and there were two foursomes waiting. It was extremely hot and humid so I really appreciated it. I was able to play quickly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/23/2017:

We are happy to hear our staff took care of you!

"You get what you pay for....."


Scott2631691's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/09/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

I read other reviews where the rudeness of the staff was mentioned. I took that with a grain of salt...until I got to the course. I interacted with 4 employees. The cart attendant was extremely professional and polite. Unfortunately the other 3 employees were the rudest people I have met in some time. Extremely condescending, unhelpful, and clearly unhappy to be there.

All this rudeness for a $35 course! Trust me, thats all it was worth. Totally under water, weeds on the greens, and many of the range balls were openly sliced and should have been trashed long ago. Trust me, the photos on the website look NOTHING like the course.

To the management-your course is NOT one that stands out among the numerous in the area so there is no need to act as if you were doing me a favor by letting me play. There is clearly an issue there among the staff as this is not the first mention of the rudeness of your employees.

For nearly the same price, play Grand Dunes or Barefoot bay. MUCH better courses and you will be treated like a human.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/16/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize about the negative experience with our staff and will make sure to address these issues. We hope you still had an enjoyable day on the course.


dknutsen52's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The course condition was very good, but the fairways needed help as they were starting to dry out. The recent rain will help. I would definitely like to play this course again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 08/08/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words about our staff and look forward to seeing you again soon.

"will play again"


lluedke's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Fairways and tees were in great shape. Greens were not the best and they need to place pins away from the bad spots for better play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from International Club of Myrtle Beach on 07/12/2017:

Thank you so much for another positive review!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed