Siena Golf Course

3.8045000000 3.8 stars from 5 (179)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6843 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 71.7
  • Layout

  • 10575 Siena Monte Ave, Las Vegas, NV, 89135
  • (888) 823-5523, (702) 341-9200
  • sienagolfclub.com
Write a review

Year built: 2000
Type: Public
Style: Traditional
Greens: Bent grass
Fairways: Rye
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6843 yards 71.7 131
Black 72 6538 yards 70.4 129
Blue 72 6146 yards 68.8 125
White 72 5639 yards 66.4 114
White (W) 72 5639 yards 71.8 120
Green 72 4978 yards 68.0 112

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 179 Reviews
5 stars:
51
4 stars:
74
3 stars:
32
2 stars:
12
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

147 out of 179 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include bunkers forced carries water hazards   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views amazing food  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Challenging, beginners stay out"


u4412644's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Your experience with Siena starts with the staff. They guys at the bag drop are so efficient and friendly! They have beautiful grounds including a stunning clubhouse. I enjoyed the course as well. Bring extra balls if you aren't confident in your pitching skills because the course WIlLL test them!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Not an elite course"


dwkerk's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The green fee would make you assume this is an upper end course. They think they are, but the reality is no they aren't.

No gps in carts, serious rabbit issues, dropping everywhere greens included, dirty bathrooms on the course, staff stuck up and unfriendly.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Never again"


stevegiandalia's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Will never play this course again, unless I want to go through a 6 hour round. After 3 hours we finally made the turn, when I complained at the pro shop they really could care less, after all it's March Madness week, yes that's what they said, also that the Marshall said it was on pace? If a 3 hour 9 is on pace they should post pace of play prior to charging you $85 to play. Like I said they could care less.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/23/2017:

We certainly care about your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that pace of play was unacceptable during your round, we understand that can be frustrating when you're trying to enjoy a smooth round of golf. We do hope you return as we will be addressing these concerns at the course and hoping you will see our improvements next time around. Your feedback is very important to us.

Commented on 03/24/2017

Update on feedback, Thom the Regional General Manager reached out to me, had an excellent conversation. He was very gracious and apologized for our experience. I appreciated the fact that he took the time to track me down when most people would have just let it be. He has restored my faith in great customer service at his facility and based on my conversation I will give Sienna a second chance.


"Fails to honor tee tines"


Gordonaubuchon's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Siena overbooks their course. We arrived 45 minutes in advance of our 1:15 PM Tee Time and we're allowed to start at 2:15 PM, 1 hour late. This, plus pace of play resulted in us having to skip 3 holes on the back nine.

Gordon


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/13/2017:

We understand pace of play was an issue during your round and we apologize your round was cut short due to this. We hope you come back soon we are working on pace of play issues daily to ensure tee times are adhered to. We thank you for leaving your feedback.

"Early season?"


deanchar's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As I am not a local I believe that it is early season in Vegas and the course is being shaped into form. It is still in fair shape and very playable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/13/2017:

Thanks for playing at Siena! We are in the midst of in-season now, we hope you're loving the course and we thank you for visiting!

"Good Course bad conditions"


u000003729668's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The is a good course with really tough greens. The extreme winds the past 2 days dried them out and nothing would stick. Also, the pin placements were always on angles so if you missed your putt you ended up with a 5-8 ft. putt. I'd like to play this course again in better conditions.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/08/2017:

We hope to see you again later this season. Glad to hear you found the greens to be an exciting challenge!

"Who is loverloking the quality of the course?"


Milemarker18's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Las Vegas local. Been golfing Siena for 8 years and never seen it in worse shape. The tee boxes seem that they haven't been groomed in over a month. Broken tees and divot chunks all over. Dead fairway edges, and the A typical Siena sand traps will ruin your clubs. Love the soccer golf holes at the end of the fairways. Really? The pin flag poles have broken advertisement sleeves on them, however the greens were probably the best kept parts of the course. The whole course seemed dirty and unkept. Not a typical day in years past golfing Siena. Very disappointed.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear that the conditions may not have been up to par. We have informed our staff and crews on the matter and are working hard to rectify the situation and make this the best Las Siena Golf Club possible for your next round. We are working to bring all conditions including bunkers and tee boxes and more, back up to tip top shape. Come back and see us again we look forward to your visit!

"Overpriced"


u325163716's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were really looking forward to golfing at this course but soon discovered that this was a very poorly maintained course. The tee boxes were awful, it seemed liked they had not been cut in well over a week with the womens tee boxes particularly bad. Lots of bunkers on this course which is fine but there wasn't much sand in the bunkers. They were hard as concrete with about 1/2" of sand on top which was filled with rocks.

Overall, very overpriced for what you got, they did advertise $20 rounds for locals which was about what the course was worth but not $120 US which is what we got charged


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We thank you for playing at Seina Golf Club and taking the time to review our course and the facility. We hope to see you again and we're working towards patching up anything we may have missed. That includes the sand bunkers and the tee boxes, we hope to see you again and you notice all the improvements we have or will make to the course. Thank you for letting us know!


Inspect9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We thank you for rating our course, let us know when you're back here how we can make your experience more than exceptional. See you again soon!

"EXCELLENT FOR INTERMEDIATE GOLFERS"


u272144857's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a year
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

NICE, EASY COURSE. NICE CART GIRLS. GOOD GREENS & GRASS.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

So glad you loved the course and it presented enough of a challenge for your enjoyment!

"Decent course, but overbooked"


blome's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played here many times, but this most recent booking it was so overcrowded that I was forced to play with strangers and couldn't start until 35 minutes late. I was only able to get in 14 holes before dark. As we waited to tee off we noticed Siena was still booking tee times online. At some point, a course should stop booking, and take care of their backed-up reservations.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We appreciate the feedback here and are working towards making pace of play ideal for your next round. We will voice your feedback here to our starters and staff. See you again soon!

"Great views and fun course to play"


dcrossinmg's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed playing the course. The number of sand traps makes it very difficult, and unfortunately they were not in good condition. New , soft sand is needed! Pace was very slow, mostly due to the time searching for balls in the desert.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We are working towards making the sand traps in the best conditions possible, we thank you for your honest feedback and glad you had a wonderful time at our course!

"Excellent time!"


u359053612's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was beautiful - Staff were all very accommodating and pleasant!

Pace was a little slow but that was great for me since I am a newbie and didn't have to feel rushed since we were waiting on next shot anyway....

fantastic day on the course and was paired with a single who was a great player and a great guy as well! Couldn't have asked for a better day!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Siena on 03/06/2017:

We're so glad your experience with us was stellar! We'll pass your compliments on to our staff as well. See you soon!

"Patches"


19Andrewrubini48's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens read true

BUT--- patches of new truf in the fairways and on the greens. Had to replace the ball off hard dirt. And the hard dirt was not in the out of bounds area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Siena Tee Times on 02/08/2017:

Glad you loved the greens! We are working towards patching up the few spots that we missed. Thanks for looking out and for playing at Siena Golf Club!

"Worthy course, terrible buinkers"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/06/2016
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely, worthy course, except in bunkers. The course has not paid any attention to the sand in the bunkers in many years. The sand is never loosened up or refreshed resulting in poor to ridiculous packed sand to play from. The only conditioning is from players OCCASIONALLY raking.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Siena Tee Times on 02/08/2017:

Thanks for letting us know about the bunkers. We have informed our staff and crews to ensure your next experience is stellar.

"Just another subdivision course in the Burbs"


4glf4s's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/12/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is similar to the others in Summer Lin. Has a few interesting holes. Bunkers are same as other courses. Hard with almost no sand over the clay base. Suggest you pick it from the bunker. Otherwise expect to skull it out of the bunker. Decent Greens. Ran firm, smooth with lots of break. Playted with a local couple which made it round bearable from a time view point. 5 hours plus and we were already 15 minutes behind when we teed off at 11:15


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Just great"


BradleyGH's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course on my birthday and was not disappointed. THE layout, pace of play and views were excellent. Greens were good and decent roll. Amazed by the 100's of rabbits on every hole on the back 9, YES I said 100's. THEY did not interfere with the game and ran when you got to close. 1st time ever seeing that.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Slooow Play"


SpartyMilty's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you like 5 1/2 HR rounds this course is for you!! Played it twice with same results. Members play slow and they get the best tee times and ranger doesn't say anything to them so if behind them you are stuck. Course is in very nice shape but nothing makes up for the slow pace of play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Friendly Staff"


u000001461931's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The service at this golf course is outstanding., especially the starter Lady Pert was real nice and accommodating she did a good job paring me up with the right group. I will definitely go back when i am in Vegas.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Wonderful Experience"


GlennArchinoff's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very playable but challenging course. Great layout. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this course. Great value for the money and a lot less expensive than some other local courses.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed