Legacy Golf Club

4.4099000000 4.4 stars from 5 (644)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6908 yards
  • Slope: 128
  • Rating: 72.1
  • Layout

  • 6808 South 32nd Street , Phoenix, AZ, 85042
  • (602) 305-5550
  • www.golflegacyresort.com
Write a review

Year built: 1999
Architect(s): Gary Panks (1999)
Type: Public/Resort
Style: Desert/Traditional
Greens: TiffEagle Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round, closed Oct.15 - 31

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared Shirt required

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6908 yards 72.1 128
Black 71 6359 yards 69.7 123
White 71 5958 yards 67.3 115
Red (W) 71 5471 yards 70.5 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 644 Reviews
5 stars:
347
4 stars:
237
3 stars:
42
2 stars:
13
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

598 out of 638 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport at a resort   Great for advanced golfers locals a weekend splurge   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens elevation changes   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Huppe2017's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u834325537's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions were fantastic. This is an awesome course. Got a deal on GolfNow and had to take advantage as this course can be pricey at times. Course can be challenging and the bunkers are something to see but they have real sand in them so they looking daunting, but a ball can be scooped out as the sand allows a player to get under the ball unlike many courses in the Valley were the sand traps are like concrete. Would and do recommend the Legacy.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/25/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at The Legacy. We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and that you enjoyed the challenge of our course. We're pleased you got a great deal and we can't wait to have to you back for another round soon!

"Beware of Tournaments"


marshwj49's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very fond of the course, which was in good shape, and greens were rolling well.

But... a cautionary tale about service and scheduling. Unknown to us, there was a huge shotgun tournament that was still going on when we arrived - and there were no carts! All were being used by the tournament.

A staffer curtly told us we simply had to wait. And one showed up 15 minutes later - and our tee time was pushed back at least 20 minutes.

This was not a happy experience. Also, remaining rounds that day were apparently shoved into smaller times slots, and we waited for 15 minutes at one par 3 on the front before things loosened up later.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/25/2017:

Awesome! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions but we apologize for the delay of your round. We're sorry that the tournament held up your tee time and that the pace of play was a bit slow on one of the holes. We will make sure to use your review to help us improve in the future. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to have you back soon!

"All round good course"


tedder1968's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really nice all round place to play. Grounds were in very good condition. Holes were fair and playable. Would return for additional rounds.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/25/2017:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions and the challenge of our layout. Hope to have you back again at The Legacy!


rengels's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/28/2017:

Fantastic! Come back soon!

"Early start"


u316563271's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was in the the second group to go in the morning. It was the fastest round I have ever played. The course was in great shape and the price I paid on Golf Now was incredible. The practice facilities were great and in course condition. A lot of places treat thier practice areas like a stepchild, not here. It felt like a resort course without the resort price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at The Legacy. We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions and that you were able to play at a good pace. We're also happy that you got a great rate. Can't wait to have you back again soon!


BDPETE's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Fantastic! Come back soon!

"Great Spot to play"


u858195947's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really like this course. The greens are always in fantastic shape. Fairways are wide and the traps are always raked and consistent. If you need to hit the range it is big and target greens are plenty. A very big chipping green with lots of balls to use and the putting green close by. Food and beverage area is fantastic.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Great! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions as well as our food and beverage area. Can't wait to have you back for another great day at The Legacy!


printman77's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/21/2017:

Awesome! Come back soon!

"Legacy"


jim9140923's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A couple of the greens were a little chewed up but otherwise the course was in good condition


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!

"Poor comunication"


Knute5119's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/15/2017
First time playing Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything about the course was great,except that there was a Junior Tournament which slowed the pace of play extremely. It would have been courteous if the Pro shop had told us before we payed, instead they left the telling us about the slow pace to the starter. I would go back just to see how the course plays under normal pace of play.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your round due to the pace of play. We appreciate your review and will make sure to work on improving our communication moving forward. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back soon!


hookrhuta's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your experience at The Legacy Golf Club!

"Nice course fast greens"


ozzyid's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course, good layout. Only issue was pace of play. Took over 5 hours to play with 3-4 groups on par 3 holes. Great course if you have all day to play!!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/20/2017:

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions and our layout. We do apologize for the pace of play. We understand how important pace is and we strive to keep everyone at a good speed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

"Nice track"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. Each hole plays different and makes it possible to use all the clubs in your bag


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/05/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed the layout of our course. We hope to have you back at The Legacy soon!

"Solid experience"


tbale's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Legacy is a solid value / well designed golf course Good variety of holes with some challenging approach shots. Well maintained. Is friendly enough for all levels of players but hard enough to challenge low handicappers from the back tee. Play again in a heartbeat


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/05/2017:

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us at The Legacy. We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge our layout presented as well as our course conditions. Can't wait to have you back soon!

"Overrated"


u0000049410's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

We were excited to play "one of the best courses in Phoenix" but it definitely did not live up to the hype. Course conditions were good, however, I did feel it was over priced and the layout is quite boring. The staff was not welcoming or helpful when we arrived. I would not recommend this course since there are numerous courses in the area much more fun to play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/14/2017:

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We apologize that our course layout did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not provide you with the customer service that we strive to give all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will give us another try in the future!


grnts3's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 03/27/2017:

Fantastic! Glad you enjoyed your experience with us at The Legacy!

"Sunset Problem"


Noel5291832's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

SunSet in your face last four holes .Had big influence on score .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/17/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed your round with us but we apologize that the sunset affected the last four holes of your round. We hope to have you back again for earlier round next time!


bronwynmdp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 03/27/2017:

Wonderful! Come back soon!

"Enjoyable Experience"


chrislong366's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was our 1st of 5 rounds last week. The course layout and conditions were decent but the pace of play was slow. We felt the value was decent but not great when comparing the price to other courses that we played. The greens were exceptional.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Legacy Golf Club on 04/05/2017:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed our layout and conditions, but we apologize for the slow pace of play. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again in the future!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed