Stonecreek Golf Club

4.5443000000 4.5 stars from 5 (229)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6873 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 73.2
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 14603 South Stoneridge Drive, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
  • (503) 518-4653
  • (503) 518-3299
  • stonecreekgolfclub.net
Write a review

Year built: 2002
Architect(s): Peter Jacobsen, Jim Hardy
Type: Public
Greens: Bent Grass
Fairways: Bent Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $14
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes - $30
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: No denim, collared shirt and bermuda shorts required
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Jacobsen 72 6873 yards 73.2 132
Blue 72 6525 yards 71.4 127
White 72 5989 yards 68.8 126
Gold (W) 72 5181 yards 70.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 229 Reviews
5 stars:
122
4 stars:
90
3 stars:
14
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

223 out of 228 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers walkers locals   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards   Great for patio dining drinks 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

oldcharlie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



rydix8847's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



aaronjung's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

good course with not so good score

wish to play this course more often, the distance is little bit too far due to traffic

the condition of the course and green... nicely maintained... liked it much


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Stone Creek; A country gem."


markmcnwa's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Stone Creek recently after aeration (completed 3 weeks before my round) and the course was in great condition. The fairways were thick and recently mown; the rough was a little thin due to the time of year and our limited rain so far this fall. The greens rolled fairly, but were a little slower than I prefer. Pace of play was excellent. Our foursome played 18 in just under 4 hours and we seldom waited for anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004530173's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"难忘的"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

难忘的球道难忘的岭

难忘的绿荫难忘的草

难忘的蓝天难忘的云

难忘的红枫难忘的松

难忘的面容难忘的stone

你的美会永留我心中


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



DannyMa's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Best greens around!"


Sam3278873's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a great course to play! Course is in great conditions (greens impeccable) the course can be as easy or challenging as you like. Lots of green side bunkers to keep you honest and trees to make you hit em straight. I love this course and can't wait to play it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Best winter course"


Drake3999396's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played here for a few years now, but I can never get over how great the course is everytime I come. During the spring and summer it is a beautiful course with an amazing layout and it's fair share of easy to challenging holes for everyone. In the winter it is just the same. It drains quickly and sometimes you won't even know it's been raining for a week. This staff top to bottom does an amazing job every day to keep this course in truly great shape all year round, and definitely is a course to check out if you haven't already.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun golf course"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like playing Stonecreek - except for three holes on the back nine.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u463826043's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u4303969's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



dmgodfrey041355's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Course conditions excellent"


55227456's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Despite the dry summer weather, course conditions were excellent. Greens, fairways and sand traps were well maintained and consistent. Course layout has no surprises or gimmicks and is playable for all handicap levels. Cost to play this tract is a great deal.

Stone Creek is also one of the driest courses in the Portland Metro area during the wet periods of Autumn, Winter and Spring.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Morning Golf"


GlenntheRev's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2017
Previously played Walked Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Teed off early, played at a steady pace, the course was in great shape, and it was a nice way to start the day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



nanllarson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


"Great condition in the heat."


Rob1468819's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course was in great shape considering the hot weather recently. Really enjoyed the round, although #14 was a bit confusing.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Greens are excellent"


carlita54's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was told by a friend while playing a different course in the area to Check out Stone Creek golf course. I'm sure glad I did! The greens were in excellent condition, Layout so much fun . The Starter, pro shop, even beverage cart girl very friendly and helpful. Will be back soon ⛳️


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Every Hole Is exciting, pretty hard to find"


steve3238592's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Thanks to the staff at Stone Creek and to Golfnow for an affordable fun day of golf and relaxing lunch at Stone Creek Golf Course. Nice people at this place. The course is in very good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed