Coldwater Golf Club

3.9893705882 4.0 stars from 5 (526)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6758 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 71.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt required

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Deep End 72 6758 yards 71.5 120
Coldwater 72 6305 yards 69.7 113
Vintage 72 5798 yards 67.0 108
Vintage (W) 72 5798 yards 72.8 118
Upstream 72 5147 yards 68.6 111

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 526 Reviews
5 stars:
112
4 stars:
261
3 stars:
95
2 stars:
41
1 stars:
17

recommend this course

455 out of 523 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens elevation changes   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Course was in great shape"


Shuttleman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coldwater was in great shape. The greens were a little slow but they were consistent. The fairways, tee boxes and greens were all green - not barren.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Not a four star"


tamid1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Found this course on golfnow and it was rated at 4 stars so we thought we'd give it a try. Boy did we get fooled. Conditions were far from great and the course itself just isn't that nice.To make matters worse we got stuck behind a threesome with at least two empty holes in front of them that refused to let us through.Turned what should have been a nice three and a half hour round into a painful four hours and fifteen minutes. Definately not a course we will go out of our way to return to.Two and half or three stars max.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"I like playing Coldwater"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Now that we can drive our carts to our ball it's much better. Several tough holes. Nice employees.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Value"


enviro119's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Golfnow rate was excellent value. Played mid week early afternoon and round was 4 hrs. Fairways were in excellent condition. Teeboxes were also excellent.(green and flat). Greens a little slow due to overseeding but compared to other courses in the area were great. Greens also had some undulations so some challenge depending on pin placement. Golf carts were newer and electric. Overall enjoyed the layout and found that this is one of the better courses in the peoria area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



drteep's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Need a Marshall on the course. 4some in front of us were 2 holes behind and would not let our 2some thru. Several groups were backed up along with us all day.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Excellent course and good value"


beturner's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is still a little wet and slow from overseeding, but overall is in excellent condition. Layout is challenging and greens were true. Staff has always been friendly and helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Lynnergolf's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



hhafso's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"pace of play"


Flyer86man's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Pace of play is terrible. they need on course rangers. Ran out of carts as they overbooked the course. twosome missed tee time and they were slotted ahead of us

Course employees did not seem to care

Course in great shape.

needs to be played during the week


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"worth the drive"


garryhill's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the greens were a little slow but the course is in good shape... no cart path restrictions just wish the course wasn't so far west. Worth the price good deal includes warm up balls.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Pretty Darn Great!"


donthain's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a 1pm tee time but they got us off early by 30 mins which was nice. Their overseeding had gone very nicely and carts were allowed on fairways. Pace of play was excellent on front nine (1:45) and fine on the back (2:15). Greens ran fast and true. Tee boxes were in good shape. The layout is reasonably challenging and houses are well set back. We were quite impressed!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"greens slow, not ready for play"


Butch2678176's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course 40-50 times pace of play two people 4.5 to 5 hrs not good


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Solid Course"


beturner's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Newly overseeded, so a little soft and slow, including the greens. Course looked great. Several challenging holes and fun undulations. Great value for the money.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Not crowded"


chiefsub's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got to play by myself which is nice once in a while. Fairways and greens were in very nice shape. Only complaint I have is about other players not fixing their ball marks on the greens. That just irks me. This is a gentlemen's game.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Ed4222055's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition just wish other golfers would fix their divots I will play their again staff is real friendly too


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"In great condition"


danielwiggins's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The overseeding has been done and the course looked and played great.

It was cart paths only but that was to be expected, fairways great- they were just cutting them to the lower height.

Greens slowish, but they said they will be cutting them shorter- faster - as well.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent conditioned course"


georgekluegel's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The overseeding went very well on this course. The fairways were green and even grass all around. The greens were a little slow, but will get faster as the mowing progresses.

This course is always one of the better kept courses around and great for the money.

We did run into a slow foursome ahead of us seemingly unwilling to let us golf through. We went around them by skipping a hole.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"carts"


Chuck6136357's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Would like to play again when carts are allowed on the fairways


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"What a Joke"


u134093777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
Walked Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Drove 40 minutes to try out this course only to find out there was no practice range or green available. How does a course close for three weeks for overseeding and not have the driving range and putting green ready? You would also like this course if you enjoy dogs barking in the yards of the homes on almost every hole on the course. A joke.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Disabled"


jbowman52's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course looked in great shape after over seeding but still cart path only and were not offering a handicapped flag. I'm disabled and unable to do that much walking. The folks were very kind in explaining and I told them I would definitely be back when they were off the paths. I really wish all courses would help folks like me not have to sit out this time of year. Seems like if they have a handicapped parking place for us that have placards they could accommodate the few that need it without helping the grass. They do run tractors on it to cut the grass,....


Staff Friendliness: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good value"


Dominic8291182's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in decent shape after overseeding. The fairways are all in great shape but the greens were a little slow but hopefully they start cutting them a little shorter soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed