SilverRock Resort

4.4170000000 4.4 stars from 5 (554)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7578 yards
  • Slope: 139
  • Rating: 76.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire must be worn at all times. Shirts and shoes must be worn at all times. Men's shirts must have collars and sleeves.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MC, AMEX

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Silver 72 7578 yards 76.3 139
Gold 72 7146 yards 74.2 135
Blue 72 6658 yards 72.0 130
White 72 5984 yards 68.8 123
White (W) 72 5984 yards 74.7 132
Green 72 5320 yards 71.0 125
Red 72 4884 yards 68.4 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 554 Reviews
5 stars:
323
4 stars:
174
3 stars:
30
2 stars:
19
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

507 out of 549 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views a bucket list/top 100 pick   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Always read the fine print......"


markcalgary's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

When booking, always read the fine print....Silverrock is a pretty good course....when all 18 holes are open....and the greens havent been re-seeded and sanded!!! It was in the email of the booking, but in the fine print....... for the prices charged compared to the conditions, I wouldn't go back unless all 18 were open, and the greens were playable.....The staff were terrific and helpful...we saw the marshal quite a number of times, and the cart girl three times per nine. I lost a club cover , and they went all out to find it, and it was delivered after the round while we were having a beer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/22/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you were not aware of the conditions of the course and that not all 18 holes were open. We're pleased that our staff left a great impression on you though. We hope to have you back in the fall once all 18 are back open!

"Only one nine open two years"



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course but only one 9 is open for the next two years not worth playing the same nine over


I don't recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/22/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you were not able to play all 18 during your round. We do want you to know that all 18 will be open this fall, so you'll only have to wait a couple of months. Hope to see you then!

"Amazing course! Best in the valley."


sloputt's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This has to the the most beautiful course in Palm Springs area. The fairways are so lush and smooth, i had trouble finding any divots. Greens were great, and staff were very friendly. The only reason I gave them a 4 for "course conditions" is because we had to play the front 9 twice, as the back 9 is closed for some redesign and the addition of a hotel on the property. That should make Silver Rock a top destination resort for golf lovers. I've played most of the surrounding courses, and this place tops them all.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/17/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at SilverRock. We're pleased that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We appreciate all of your kind words and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

"SilverRock"


nickesquire's avatar
Top 1 Contributor
California Advisor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Played the Blues (72.1/131/6658) in slightly less than 4.5H with mendel, lamitchw & Caligolfer1031. Excellent group to play with! The weather was overcast, breezy and in the 70's. Back 9 closed for renovation, so we played the Front 9 twice. There was a freak wind storm the previous night with winds in excess of 50 mph. SilverRock lost around 70 trees and several sand traps were nearly devoid of sand. Real props to their maintenance crew. Many of the downed trees were already cleared by our 2nd 9. This is a fun & pretty layout with Big Horn Sheep grazing along the mountain. Despite the challenges from the wind, the playing conditions were very good bordering on excellent across the board. The Bermuda tees were lush and well maintained. Only the par 3's needed minor divot repair. Both the Bermuda fairways and rough were lush with a few thin spots here and there. Nicely maintained and good to play from. The sand traps were probably in excellent condition the day before. The ones that still had a normal amount of sand in them had good quality sand. These traps are tough to play from with large lips and long carries if you short side yourself. The Bermuda greens putted medium speed, were firm but held shots well. Reasonably smooth for Bermuda. Not a huge amount of contour/slope on these large greens. Love the layout, it's completely away from any houses. Decent amount of lakes, canals and native areas to keep your attention. Many tee shots appear tighter than they actually are. Many more fairway and green side traps than most courses. However, this is not a tight course overall with generous fairway landing areas for the most part. But if you barely miss fairways, you are in hazards or native desertscape on most holes. The customer service was excellent, from the complimentary range balls all the way to the cart guy cleaning your clubs after the round. Cart gal around numerous times. Marshall's out trying to enforce POP were almost a detriment. When you are waiting on the tee for the fairway to clear it seems like a statement of the obvious... but they still made a point to tell all 4 members of the group to speed up. We had lunch afterward in their onsite restaurant, service was excellent and the food very good. Great course, definitely recommended.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/23/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your round at SilverRock. We're pleased that your enjoyed our course conditions despite the wind storm. We're also glad that you enjoyed our layout as well as the customer service our staff provided you. We can't wait to have you back soon!

"Great Course -"


Allen2343344's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Great course but unusual weather with rain and unseasonally cold


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/09/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed our course but we apologize that the weather was not ideal. We hope to have you back on a day when the weather is great!


u8726974's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/09/2017:

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our front 9 but we apologize that you were not informed that the back 9 would be closed. We hope to see you again soon!

"Great Deal but only to Play the Front 9"


csutherland's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Got a great deal on the play however, did not notice the fine print that we were only going to play the front 9 twice. Work was being done on the back 9. Were a little disappointed at first however, still enjoyed the round. Want to play again the full 18 next time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/04/2017:

Wonderful! We're glad that you got a great deal and that you enjoyed your round. We're sorry that you were unaware of that back 9 being closed. We look forward to having you back in the fall once all 18 holes are back open!

"Nice challenge"


RyckyRych's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent condition and the staff was great. The course has some long par-4s and the back nine can be a challenge, however I enjoyed the track as a whole. Several of the par-5s have split fairways so use the cart GPS to figure out where you're going on that 2nd shot.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/02/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your round with us at SilverRock. We're pleased that our staff left a great impression on you and that you found our course conditions in great shape. We look forward to having you back again soon!


OCGorilla's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

i made the mistake of playing this course on a friday in season. As a result i was paired with three golfers who should not be on a golf course little of this difficulty.

The worst being in a cart with an 84 year old man who should not be driving

The G M was understanding when i got out at the turn and gave me a rain check.

Course is reduced to 9 holes for the summer with a hotel being built there


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 06/14/2017:

Thanks for your review! We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your round with us. We're pleased that we were able to get you rain check for another time though and we look forward to having you back!

"Too many bookings"


u000004235669's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They had people teeing off 7 minutes apart. Of course it was backed up because a 4 hour round is 12 minutes per hole.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 05/02/2017:

Thank you for you review! We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We're sorry that the pace of play was slow, but we appreciate your feedback and your patience with us during your round. We will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

"The best!"


u000005065588's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything about this course is amazing. It is the most perfectly manicured golf course I've ever played. The fairways are like carpet and the greens are true, fast, and fair. It's also got some of the most picturesque holes in the Palm Springs area. The marshalls were friendly while keeping the pace of play (4 hour round). Go out of your way to play this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/28/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at SilverRock. We're glad that you enjoyed the conditions of our course as well as the customer service our staff provided. We can't wait to have you back for another great day!


u925687825's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/28/2017:

Fantastic! Come back soon!

"Gorgeous setting"


shanky649's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging course

Even from the whites

One heck of a lot of huge sand traps !!!!

This guy like beaches !!

Greens fast

Fairways great

Built right in mountains

Didn't see any bighorn sheep today

Gps screen on power carts is best I've seen

Gives you distance for lay ups just by moving finger on screen


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/28/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the challenge of our layout as well as the GPS in our carts. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the setting of our course. Can't wait to have you back soon!

"If you're out of position near the green, look out!"


gordianknot's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A real treat to play in excellent condition. Play it while you can before the upcoming partial/complete closure for hotel construction. You really need to think about the consequences of your misses on many shots beforehand. A bad fairway approach angle over triple bunkers to a shallow green led to a big number for me on one hole. You need to take the conservative route to get back in position so you don't compound a mistake here. An enjoyable place to spend the day.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/25/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience at SilverRock. We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions and we appreciate your feedback. Can't wait to have you back again soon!

"Beautiful course"


u182877517's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here for the first time yesterday. Coursecwas in fabulous condition. Each lie was like hitting off of carpet. Nice blend of natural desert landscape, water and golf course. I'm glad the two-some we were paired with had played here before because on a few holes we weren't sure where we were going for the best shot. Very enjoyable round in a pleasant desert layout. Sad to hear they will be chopping it up to make room for two hotels. Was hoping to see some bighorn sheep but no luck.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/25/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your first time at SilverRock. We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions as well as our landscape. We're only closing a few holes for the remodel so don't fret. SilverRock will still be the course you remember, but just with a few new additions!

"Highly recommended"


marklafarge's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Visiting friends in Cherry Valley and asked where to go for a one day golf experience. They recommended Silver Rock for the WOW factor. They were right! This course and its staff were impeccable. We will definitely be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/25/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and the customer service our staff provided you. Can't wait to have you back the next time you are in the Palm Springs area!

"Excellent Condition"


u000001648400's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in excellent condition particularly the greens! The pace of play at just under 5 hours was painful.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/25/2017:

Terrific! We're glad you enjoyed our course conditions, but we apologize for the pace of play. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to address this in the future. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

"Great place"


virtualolav's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It's my 3 or 4 th time playing this course and it's still a very nice course . Has a lot of varied and interesting holes nothing repeats. Great condition greens roll very true . A pleasures to play and not overly expensive


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/20/2017:

Wonderful! We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge and variety of our layout. We're also pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions. We hope to have you back again soon!

"Great course"


u092469374's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played this course every year we come down here. It never disappoints. I heard they were going to shut down for 2 yrs. in order to build a hotel. To bad.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/21/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and that you come down every year. We're sorry for the confusion, but we will not be closed for 2 years though. The back 9 will be closed this summer starting May 1st through October. All 18 holes will resume in November. The construction of the hotels will not impact the golf course. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!<br/>

"Silver Rock Golf Course"


malinskiw's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is great. They have many tees, I believe 5, so all level of golfer can pick a tee to fit their game. The course was in excellent condition. All staff were very helpful. Their GPS system was excellent. You were able to pick spots on a fairway to get the distance to that point. The only thing missing were towels on the cart to clean clubs. The cart has a ball washer, great. At our finish at about 6:30, the restaurant and bar were closed, and no refreshment cart was on the course. I definitely recommend this Course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from SilverRock Resort on 04/13/2017:

Great! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your round with us at SilverRock. We're glad that you enjoyed our course conditions and that our staff left a great impression on you. We apologize hat you were not able to enjoy our restaurant and bar after your round. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to use your review to help us improve. Can't wait to have you back again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed