Callander Golf Club

4.0147058824 4.0 stars from 5 (11)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 66
  • Length: 5208 yards
  • Layout

  • Callander Golf Club, Aveland Road, Callander, FK17 8EN
  • +44 (0) 1877 330975, +44 (0) 1877 330090
  • +44 (0) 1877 330062
  • callandergolfclub.co.uk
Write a review

Year built: 1889
Type: Semi-Private
Style: Parkland
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Maestro, Switch, Solo

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 66 5208 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 68 4613 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 64 4470 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 11 Reviews
5 stars:
2
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

9 out of 11 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Lovely days golf at callander"


AMJ9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played Walked Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

booked round of Golf at Callander for 3 people all Recently retired and all just average golfers and thourgholy enjoyed the day.

Weather was cloudy but extremely wet underfoot from previous heavy rain in days before.

however Course and greens especially were still in good condition and didnt spoil our enjoyment of the day

Clubhouse staff were friendly curtious and pleasent to us as guests and not just members

We def would go back


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



t597557816's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Visited the course before and always enjoy the experience. Booked a 'twilight' time at 3.30pm and completed the round in daylight given the time of year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Callander GC"


Kneebz's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
First time playing Walked Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely little course with some challenging par 3s.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



tmsith's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


t1348990142's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course would like to go back and play again when the season is in full swing.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Local course"


Richard120660's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is showing signs of needing some TLC. When we played the fairways were quite hard to distinguish from the first cut. Some areas were wet although there had been no rain for a week or more. Allot of par 3's that were quite long considering the overall length of the course. Greens were in average condition and slow. Overall for the money paid it was acceptable but would not rush back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Better directions"


u000002286926's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

A nice couirse, but wet under foot. Poor direction for parts of the course where buggy's not suitable. Alternative paths badly signposted


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Enjoyable golf"


Smdavies's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2016
Previously played

Reviewed on

Callendar GC is very friendly & well maintained although it tends to be a little soggy underfoot in places. Well worth a visit - shorter in length off yellow tees than off red tees for ladies.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great day out"


u470896677's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was the second time me and 3 friends played this course, the first time we got both buggies as we were told it was quite hilly, first time we played was a great day, course wasn't too busy (surprising as it was roasting, a great day for golf) and everyone was friendly.

Course is great, so we booked a 2nd round. we aren't the best golfers (really aren't) but we found the course very nice, some challenging holes and some that make you feel better about your golf, Greens are pacey but I think it's better that way!

Would definitely play this course again and most likely will in the next few weeks, chap in the Shop is nice as well, was very welcoming to us and explained where everything was.

Only thing I would say is that maybe a toilet cabin or something of that nature half way round the course, save your bladder!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Callander golf course"


mideeks's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2014
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played this course for the second time. Playing of the back T makes it a amazing course! Long, forgiving holes. Beautiful greens en fab fairways.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Air"


Destroy777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2014
Previously played Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Average weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Need to get air hose to cleen shoes & trolley wheels


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed