Prestwick St Cuthbert Golf Club

4.5555333333 4.6 stars from 5 (14)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6470 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes - £4

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: All types of denim jeans, shirts without collars, football and rugby tops, tracksuits, training shoes and all shorts other than properly tailored dress shorts are unacceptable.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 71 6470 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 71 6133 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 71 5290 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 14 Reviews
5 stars:
8
4 stars:
4
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

14 out of 14 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Visitors first impressions"


edwarpet's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Based on the fact we are now into " Winter Golf " , the course was in remarkably good condition . This was a clear indication of how well the course is managed throughout the Summer. The greens were firm and very well cared for , tee boxes should

have been better cared for by members and visitors buy use of sand boxes provided , the very least all golfers can do to support the hard working greenkeppers and groundsmen . Already looking forward to a visit during season 2018.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A lovely course"


edwarpet's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2017
First time playing Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in excellent condition considering the time of year.Great greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"A smashing course"


t632145852's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For the time of the year and the rain that had fallen in the last couple of days. The course was in good condition.

After a mix up with the date (on my part) the club sorted it out for me . And one of the stewards even took me out to explain the set up of the course....will be back!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Pleasant round of golf"


t371851009's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent condition. Very nice layout and a nice easy stroll round as course is completely flat. Ideal for older golfers.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A level playing field!"


Bigtamrabam's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways and greens were excellent,tees were a bit scuffed by iron shots being played and not reseeding the divots.The whole experience was very favorable, good flat walking, good course layout. I would have no hesitation playing this course again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



petenjess's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would commend your booking service, which was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice course in great condition"


espioclone's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in excellent condition. Two golfers in front very slow and just wouldn't let me through even when they were losing balls etc.. Course reasonably interesting.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Friendly And Welcoming"


t1287270738's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played all of the courses in South Ayrshire and Prestwick St Cuthberts is one of the best parkland courses. Despite it being early in the season the course was in good condition with lush fairways and smooth, true greens. At just over 6300 yards off the white tees it is not the longest of courses but the layout is challenging and maintains your interest.

We ate in the clubhouse after our round and the staff were warm and friendly. The menu is varied and provides excellent value for money.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice round"


Scotgolfer7's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good parkland course with varied holes and good greens. Very enjoyable


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



t1509792189's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Bigalz750"


Bigalz750's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Very good course with a good test for all our party which have different levels of experience . Excellent fairways and greens which started the morning damp but played true then dried to be a very good test for all first time visit for all of our party but will be back and fully recommend it to all. Lots of good courses in this area but don't miss playing this one . Overall great course easy on the legs. Great test of whatever your ability .


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Prestwick St. Cuthberts on a fine November day."


frank1251c's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Met the club secretary who explained the course, issued score cards and informed us of the facilities available. Had a coffee before the round and a couple of members chatted to us. Very friendly atmosphere in the clubhouse. Golf course in excellent condition for the start of November. The greens were true and difficult to read on occasion. Some of the doglegs were very challenging. After the round had a drink and some food in the clubhouse. Friendly staff who looked after us and members who asked us about our thoughts on the course. Well worth a return visit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Challenging parkland course"


mjbdoodles's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

On our arrival, we met the secretary who was very helpful and most welcoming, he showed us round the clubhouse and said he hoped to see us at Prestwick again in the future. The course is a heavily tree lined parkland course with some more than challenging dog legs! All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our day at St Cuthberts and will visit again on our next trip North. Thank you so much for your very kind hospitality.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed