Bishopbriggs Golf Club

4.4166764706 4.4 stars from 5 (13)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6262 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Dress rules are informal but no denims or trainers are allowed and shirts must have a collar.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Maestro, Mastercard, Delta

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 71 6262 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 71 5946 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 73 5536 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 13 Reviews
5 stars:
6
4 stars:
6
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

13 out of 13 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Busy Tuesday morning"


Jack190615's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If I had known about the Tuesday club I would have picked another day,after finally working my way through groups of elderly gents,the pace got better and really enjoyed the course took 3.45 hrs after a slow start.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



ScottAntho8799125's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very good course"


t371961972's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very good course, in great condition.

Had previously read a review which said it wasn't on GPS, but that is wrong, it is on GPS now. Good value for money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



jdoha's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Summing Up"


duncanmorrison58's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We all enjoyed the day however disappointed that no course guide as the steep slope at the dog-leg sixth was impossible to predict. Also the burn at the par 5 15th is unfair as it is impossible to carry 2nd shot on to the small green and you have to lay up - should be culverted below ground.

Good suburban course on the whole and would revisit


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



t20337316's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course in great condition

Great day out big andy hole in one at 17th


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



t1274140414's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"great course, wrong time of year"


STRICKI's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Staff where very friendly and welcoming, clubhouse looked really nice. Members on the course where helpful too. They changed the order of the holes to be played, easy to mistake which way to play.

Course was ok

First time playing bishopbriggs, at no time did they mention it was winter greens or i wouldn't have bothered playing.

I'll definitely play again in the future, would love to see this course at its best.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great layout"


Stewarty74's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing thought the course was fab for the amount of rain that has fallen well looked after only downside is that nearly every green went on to there was a lot of pitch marks to be repaired hate to see this on any course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"One of Glasgow's Hidden Gems"


rankis's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/07/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Only 2 miles from the centre of the city, this course starts in the town centre of Bishopbriggs and quickly whisks you away to a parkland delight with fabulous views of the campsie's and surrounding scenery. The course is mostly flat, but deceptively long and will challenge the best. Overall a great experience and a true hidden gem by having a clubhouse in the centre of town and not stuck out in a field somewhere.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Well worth a visit"


u000002125148's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Four of us enjoyed the many picturesque holes on this well laid out course. Great value for money with the teetimes voucher.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Lovely Parkland golf course"


drewsmith's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2014
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great Condition with a good variety of holes Watch out for the burn that meanders through the course and cones into play on a number of holes plus have some family funn on the 9 hole Academy course and practice area Probably the Best pint of in town


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Nice Parkland easy walking golf course with mature trees but watch out for the burn that comes into play at a number of hole"


drewsmith's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2014
First time playing

Reviewed on

Challenging enjoyable course par 71 Greens in great condition


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed