East Kilbride Golf Club

4.7625882353 4.8 stars from 5 (17)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6402 yards
  • Layout

  • Chapelside Road, Nerston, East Kilbride G74 4PF
  • +44 (0) 1355 581805, +44 (0) 1355 247728
  • +44 (0) 1355 581807
  • ekgolfclub.co.uk

Year built: 1900
Style: Parkland

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Maestro

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 71 6402 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 6220 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 73 5608 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 17 Reviews
5 stars:
13
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

17 out of 17 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great course."


t1476538777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course to play, nice wide tree-lined fairways but still difficult enough to catch you out. Good mixture of challenging and easier holes. Both members and staff friendly and superb facilities off the course. Definitely play it again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very good."


GRH1904's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really liked this course. Unfortunately the weather was awful but the course was holding up well in the rain. The greens were in good condition; a wee bit hairy in places & slower than I'm used to; that said it had been raining for a good few days before I went so were probably due a cut.

Would love to return & play in better weather.

Staff were great, made us feel very welcome; club house & facilities superb.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pleasantly challenging course"


DavidM1953's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
First time playing Walked Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was a singleton and was introduced to a group of golfers who play regularly together & played my round with 2 of them.

The course is quite undulating with some blind shots. Playing with locals was very useful as a result. I found the greens quite challenging, with some quite subtle borrows.

Overall, the course was in good shape and with the visit.

The company was very good and had some nice food post round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u9115045's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After a week of heavy rain, the course was surprisingly dry.

Relatively easy course , meaning if you hit bad drives, the ball is easily to find.

All in all a very good course


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great condition, good facilities"


t1703344462's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens immaculate and course in very good condition. Nice bar and changing areas. Didn't get to try any food, but good selection and reasonably priced


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



t1827325405's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Best morning of the summer"


t433081614's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sun was shining and the course was in excellent condition. Had a thoroughly enjoyable round of golf. Great chance of scoring well, but I unfortunately missed my chances.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"golfing in East Kilbride"


t1751892694's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

a fantastic round of golf in ideal conditions.

I would recommend this course to friends.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable first visit"


Alan2007982's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course with nice variety and in good condition for early season. Excellent facilities and friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



noelpbyrne's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Golf course played excellent for time of year"


jakeholmes74's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a year

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would like to give respect to the greenkeeper and his staff ! They no how to look after a golf course.Would recommend to all golfers


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pleasantly surpised"


Scotgolfer7's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

1st time playing really enjoyed the layout. Conditions wereexcellent greens nice and fast. Very wirth a visit


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"GOLF NOW"


sevenzero0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/17/2014
Previously played Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The best way to play golf , Value For The Money and there is a lot of other courses I will be playing .


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Very good layout and good challenge"


kendo83's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2014
First time playing Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Very nice course with some excellent holes that will challenge all golfers.<br/> Easy to walk as it's mostly flat.<br/> Thoroughly enjoyed playing this course for the first time and will certainly return to play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course,hidden gem"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2014
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great condition with very interesting holes,good test of golf and very fair for club golfers.<br/> If you hit it into trees you have a chance of playing your next shot,greens are very good but not a fast as you think they would be.<br/> Had a great day and look forward to playing it again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Brilliant course.. Amazing Value"


stephen2752981's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2014
First time playing

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed the course and will definitely return soon.

The greens where in great condition and not any faults.

Great day


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


kbridge84's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2014
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course in immaculate condition. Very well maintained by friendly staff. Members of the course were very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend!!! Great value!!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed