Eastwood Golf Club

4.7460000000 4.7 stars from 5 (24)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6071 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6071 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 5757 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 72 5299 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 24 Reviews
5 stars:
16
4 stars:
8
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

24 out of 24 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"very nice course - even in poor conditions"


johndreghorn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very nice course. Fantastic value on teeoffTimes. Some of the greens on the lower sections were a bit ropey but understandable at this time of year. I'd really like to play in the Summer. It's challenging but not impossible. I'd highly recommend this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"This course has excellent but testing greens"


u447859522's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Third time playing this course enjoyed it very much, the course was in very good condition despite the amount of rain we have had recently in scotland


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great price, no compromises"


t2084152889's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is the bargain of the year. Always in superb condition, good variety of holes, friendly & accommodating - there's nothing not to like.

Often available at a very good price and outside of peak times you'll play at a pace that suits without being held up.

It's a real find and will play many times....

Well done to the staff that keep it this way !!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Marrdavid's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Eastwood"


u355373116's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was very good.bit hilly for the okd legs but well worth a visit.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"good course"


u015483411's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course, great mixture of holes, out of bounds on the right for most of the holes so be careful if you have a big slice. always find the 17th hole soggy and in poor condition no matter when you play, but apart from that really like the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"This course has great features"


u5189020's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good value for money need to bit fit as on hill so lot of walking up and down but good course will be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u4004215's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Super course in super condition. 24° sunshine of course helps. Would definitely recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



t744291590's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



t561566507's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Tremendous course"


u129724433's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played as a family with our 10 year old son and had a fantastic round. The course is challenging enough for my husband who plays off 6 but on the flip side, really friendly for juniors with adequate junior tees. We played in beautiful sun shine, so that definitely helped.

People we spoke to at the clubs were really friendly and welcoming. So all round, a fantastic experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course staff saved our round"


t985867133's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here before and all staff have been friendly and helpful . This time however the pro shop went above and beyond to let us play as a medal was being played and Teeofftimes hadnt informed the course of our booking . Course was in very good condition and even with the medal ahead of us we got round in just under 4 hours . Thanks again we will be back .


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"wELLWORTH IT"


anthonycoombs's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2017
Previously played Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is varied and interesting to play, with only the 3rd relying on local knowledge as it is very easy to go well past the green and be left with a horror lie. The greens were not in particularly good condition even though it is early season.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Excellent course"


espioclone's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

First time I have played the course since it was altered several years ago. Some fantastic holes and great scenery. Wouldn't believe you were just a few miles out of Glasgow.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"V Good"


dannyham83's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Nice, picturesque course, plays very well in wet conditions no boggy areas anywhere, bunkers and greens are immaculate. Only criticisms I can think of are it's a very straight course probably would'nt offer too much of a challenge to a low handicapper, it's very hilly with sloping fairwairs, although it is built on a hill.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great layout"


t2004352606's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Great days golf coarse in great condition green were super for time of year. Would highly recomend playing off white tees for greater challenge. Staff were also welcoming and friendly


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Bigalz750."


Bigalz750's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A mix up between teeofftimes booking and the course meant our t time was double booked within the courses senior monday outing ( first time ever) .mrs orr in the pro shop quickly sorted us a t time asap .cant thank her enough top class service.

Not our first time on this course but was in fantastic condition . Seniors we talked to were welcoming and friendly, superb weather conditions , made our visit an excellent day of golf ,great test for all our party will be back again i fully recomend this course to all .


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u689325776's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"good course"


u835713539's avatar
Age:  35-44

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/18/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Enjoyed my round, got lost a few times from hole to hole, but very nice and will be back in summer,


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed