Williamwood Golf Club

4.3000000000 4.3 stars from 5 (10)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 69
  • Length: 6045 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 69 6045 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 68 5790 yards 0.0 0
Blue 68 5592 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 7268 5420 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 10 Reviews
5 stars:
4
4 stars:
5
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

10 out of 10 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great course"


t468203251's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Would highly recommend this course. Considering the rain we’ve had it’s still in good condition. A bit wet at bits but to be expected. This is the second time I’ve played this course and will definitely be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"A Frustrating Round"


t1253265920's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The. Course itself is very enjoyable to play and well laid out, but unfortunately our round was spoiled by the extremely slow rate of play. I would warn other potential players that there are a group of members who play at lunchtime on a Tuesday who play a format that was particularly slow. We learnt this the hard way. Our round took nearly four hours.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Worth a round"


u357560246's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course with varied and interesting holes, some of the tees and greens are a bit close together, this makies shots into the green a bit nervy for someone playing for the first time. When we played the conditions were good and the fairways and greens were in very good order, some of the fringes were a bit soft but I'm sure they will dry out during the summer. The staff were all welcoming and friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A very course"


u787842654's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A course I have wanted to play for a while and a very enjoyable round. We were stuck behind an outing that slowed the pace of play as many of the outing party were not golfers.

The course was in good condition, greens were fast and responsive of lacking a little in grass in places. There are at least 5 spectacular holes with good views of the area.

It is a short course but well laid out with the par 5s having key features to make you think about your game. The greens have very challenging slopes and lots of tree lined fairways make accuracy important.

It was easy to go round without using a driver as many holes around 350 yards meant a good iron off the tee left 100 to 120 yard approaches.

All in all a very nice course, lacks practice facilities and the putting green is in an awkward position but I would go back to play again.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Williamwood first timer"


Fiiishh's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was good and I can't fault it. The members I came across were also friendly. However, the course could benefit greatly from 'next tee' signs as well as a map for visitors. Course could also be doing with better practice facilities but this is a minor complaint.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"First time at Williamwood"


jimpferguson's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fabulous course, very scenic and good views across the course, you can see lots off the holes from many of the tees. Was very dry but the greens had been watered.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Gem of a course"


t2065632576's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pretty relaxed round staff were great and the course was in great condition would definitely book again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u057595442's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



u215390972's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great first nine holes, tough back nine.

Overall well worth a visit and I will be back

Made to feel very welcome by all concerned with the club and bar meals excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Pleasant golf experience"


500courses's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2016
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly,efficient welcome from Club Pro.Course in very good condition given the time of year - preferred lies BUT on all big greens(which were very good).Parkland course with some very interesting and challenging holes.Clubhouse facilities good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed