Helensburgh Golf Club

4.6372352941 4.6 stars from 5 (9)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 69
  • Length: 5942 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Members and guests are expected to be dressed smartly at all times.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Maestro, Switch

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 69 5942 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 69 5609 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 73 5350 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 5.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 9 Reviews
5 stars:
6
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

9 out of 9 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

jacobtay's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



salah's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Find"


t2084152889's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2017
Previously played Walked Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a top notch course for a a great price with an interesting variety of holes - a real bargain that's easy to recommend. What stands out is the speed and quality of the greens.

We played in heavy rain for a good part of the round and the greens were still slick and true, there's some good greenkeeping happening around here..it's extremely well kept.

Off course the staff are very friendly and welcolming and some great scenery to boot..

It's a winner - give it a bash and enjoy !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Luckywillie's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely course staff and professional members made you welcome overall enjoyable day


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very pleasant afternoon"


t1553290321's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff helpful, greens in a good state, layout not excellent if you have never visited before, I never used the clubhouse so I cannot comment on the facilitys i will par take in a couple of pints on my next visit. Overall good value for money if you get the hot deal which I always do.

Regards

Chris


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful course"


u876184017's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked Helensburgh spur of the moment and glad I did. Beautiful course with really well tended greens. Some tricky little holes for a first time visitor. Really friendly staff and members. Incredible views. Overall 4.5.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wilson"


wletham26464's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value for your money greens in great nick for time of year


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Situation"


Carolpr's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lovely course on a beautiful day, amazing views of the Clyde & Loch Lomond. Ground conditions a bit wet in parts. Worth a visit!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very friendly members and pro."


Kenny888's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2013
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paid a very reasonable £18 for a round, arrived an hour before my pre-booked tee time but was given an earlier time by the pro.<br/> As I am novice golfer the advice on the course was greatly appreciated.<br/> Thankfully I had picked a beautiful crisp October morning to play Helensburgh and the views over The Clyde made a stunning backdrop to a wonderful day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed