Clober Golf Club

4.3809333333 4.4 stars from 5 (8)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 66
  • Length: 4963 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 66 4963 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 66 4824 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 67 4514 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 5.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 8 Reviews
5 stars:
4
4 stars:
4
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

8 out of 8 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Lovely little course"


v100's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very cleverly designed course in a small area of land. That said while playing it felt longer than its sub 5000 yards.

Some picturesque holes and some challenging ones, 8 par 3s may sound simple but they were not. We all enjoyed our round and will happily return.

Staff at the pro shop were friendly and helpful too.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Impressive little course"


u446450714's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/24/2017
First time playing Walked Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great little course, not particularly long but interesting holes and pretty challenging. Excellent views and friendly starter.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Clober Golf Course"


JasonMacLeod123's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Myself and my two friends played this course yesterday (11th June 2017) Two of us have just started playing golf again after about 15 years away from the sport but we found this course to be perfect for us. There were quite a few lovely par 3's which suited us and when it came to the par 5's they were wide enough to give us a bit of leeway with our drives. The course itself was in very good condition and it was a very picturesque area to play in. I will definitely be back soon and will be recommending this course to friends and colleagues.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great little challenge"


t782384936's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Smashing little course to play, some great little testers. Highly recommend


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A grand day out"


t1411573036's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens in good condition though a little variable in pace green to green. As always a little bit more signage for the strangers would be appreciated and no markers for 'over the hill' holes. Changing area very cramped with almost no seating or places to leave shoes if you don't have a locker. Did not partake of hospitality but all the staff were fantastic. All members very welcoming as well apart rom one grumpy that objected to no warning for a ball that landed 40yds from him. Hey ho - always one.

Of course par66, 8x par 3s is not to everyone's liking but still a reasonable challenge.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



u968215257's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Clober GC - Big thumbs up"


t1385227999's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed my round. Course in great condition and had a very good day weather wise. Two holes on a steep hill, it really takes it out of you walking up it. Will definitely look to play this course again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Lovely wee round at Clober"


johnhorspool's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes

Reviewed on

Clober is an excellent golf course. Its in great condition and although admittedly short at 5300 yards, there is plenty of challenge to be found in its picturesque and varied 18 holes. Members and Pro Shop staff are very friendly and unfussy and a round is easy to book on Teeofftimes.com. Its also close to town so no excessive travelling to get there and its an excellent course to spend 3 hours going round. Great fun will be back


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed