Milngavie Golf Club

4.2857000000 4.3 stars from 5 (7)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6107 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 70 6107 yards 0.0 0
White Medal 68 5818 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 72 5333 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 7 Reviews
5 stars:
4
4 stars:
2
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

6 out of 7 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wet wet wet"


u00000734774's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The layout is good the condition of the turf and greens were good despite the heavy rainfall in the west of Scotland .

My only issue with the golf club is where it’s situated and the poor access up through a farm then a drive through part of the golf course to the clubhouse


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Early morning chilly round"


chrisditchfield's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course generally in good shape for November, frosty underoot and on winter greens for most of the round, but still good value.

A few members playing but no real hold ups and let through after a few short waits.

All in all a good morning's golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"staff couldnt do enough for us"


t1884546805's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

attended on 6/11/17, booked 2 ball,phoned friday to be told only 3 winter greens on.on arrival more than 3 winter greens playing, slightly disappointed.

club secretary present along with another member.

they phoned greenkeepers and put all flags back into normal greens.then gentleman member bought us a coffee from machine.Couldnt believe how generous and how much they wanted to do for us.

So Big Thank You to greenkeepers and staff/members who were on that day.

Course it self ,for a high handicaper was difficult, but thoroughly enjoyable.would have been better as i was 1 up with 3 to play, but got beaten.

great day ,fantastic welcome,best experience i have had from a golf club.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course




2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Probably one of the worst courses I've played far too hilly which I was not told off in reviews I checked before i booked I know there was lots of overnight rain but the course drainage was not very good I don't think I would play here again not very many markings if any to tell you where next hole was just to hilly for me one afraid I was knackered when I came off


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Lovely Greens"


u9017282's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The heavy rainfall of the previous day's and weeks had made the course quite wet in places with no run off the tees however despite this the greens were rolling true, medium fast pace and in overall great condition. Course is a good test of your game at par 68 off the white tees especially the par 4s at 447 and 458 yards and without any run your short game better be on song.

Clubhouse welcome was friendly as were the green keepers out on the course. Managed to win a round of applause for a shot over some pine trees from some members so well played them.

Overall a good course and will try and play it again when the weather has been kinder to it


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great course"


annettehards's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really lovely course which would have been so much better if it hadn't been driving drizzle throughout! Quite waterlogged in places but there had been a lot of rain. Will definitely return ....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Milngavie"


u1425767054's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

An excellent course in good condition

Friendly staff and helpful members


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed