Crescent Pointe Golf Club

3.7871823529 3.8 stars from 5 (521)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6773 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 73.6
  • Layout

  • 1 Crescent Pointe, Bluffton, SC 29909, Beaufort County
  • (843) 706-2600
  • (843) 706-2610
  • www.crescentpointegolf.com
Write a review

Year built: 2000
Architect(s): Ed Seay (2000), Arnold Palmer (2000)
Type: Public
Greens: Jensen Dwarf Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Brown Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirts and Bermuda-length shorts are allowed for play at Eagle's Pointe. Denim, T-shirts and running shorts are not allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Palmer 71 6773 yards 73.6 142
Blue 71 6447 yards 71.9 137
White 71 6027 yards 69.6 128
Green 71 5556 yards 67.6 117
Red (W) 71 5196 yards 70.7 131
Red 71 5196 yards 66.0 113

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 521 Reviews
5 stars:
114
4 stars:
274
3 stars:
89
2 stars:
38
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

444 out of 520 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u624353069's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in decent shap for this time it year. Staff was great and the food and service was exceptional !!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



DaveBernier's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent layout but okay conditions"


u000003542461's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played well but course a little dry and hard in places. Fairways and greens just okay (thin grass if any) compared to other HHI courses. Lots of water along holes and in front of greens. Many doglegs and hidden water/ditches so get a yardage card. Played in 3+ hours since no one was really on the course around the noon hour.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Challenging"


BigRodney15's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was our first time here, but won’t be our last, demanding and beautiful layout the greens could be a little faster but nice, very friendly staff made us feel welcome

Thank you

P.S. yes my girlfriend beat me


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Lots of challenges"


silverarrow's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is good for very skilled golfers who like lots of water holes and marshes. The bridges are in poor shape. The holes are all quite long so for new golfers this is not the place to go.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course



Thomas1947's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



tczarnecki's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"good round at a good course"


RICKSHAN's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

hot deal, not too busy , friendly staff, good round


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000004271270's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000001234475's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very Good All Around!"


jtjsr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A challenging track but very well maintained. Fairways in great condition and greens at least a 10 on the stimp. Rolled out very nicely. Got around in 3 1/2 hours!! Not part of the Brown Golf Mgt Group anymore. Now managed by Crown. Hope they keep up the good work.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Friendly Staff"


garlick04's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The bag attendant and starter were very helpful and friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great value"


handler54's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here in 2015, had a great time. Played with friends from Ohio nice course great holes and fun course. Thanks for a good round!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good Track"


agordon66's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing The Crescent and was pleasantly surprised just how good the track was, will definitely play this course again and highly recommend itto all to try.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



jamespierscionek's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



JoAnn4692803's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u000002548814's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
First time playing Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

painted greens, cart paths need major repairs, Not what I would expect from an Arnold Palmer Signature Course. Very disappointed!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



Mark2846079's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Greg4939533's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice layout"


u397376278's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always enjoy playing Eagle's Pointe. Greens are in good shape and plenty of tough holes. Helpful staff with anything you need


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed