Crescent Pointe Golf Club

3.8055470588 3.8 stars from 5 (531)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6773 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 73.6
  • Layout

  • 1 Crescent Pointe, Bluffton, SC 29909, Beaufort County
  • (843) 706-2600
  • (843) 706-2610
  • www.crescentpointegolf.com
Write a review

Year built: 2000
Architect(s): Ed Seay (2000), Arnold Palmer (2000)
Type: Public
Greens: Jensen Dwarf Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Brown Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirts and Bermuda-length shorts are allowed for play at Eagle's Pointe. Denim, T-shirts and running shorts are not allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Palmer 71 6773 yards 73.6 142
Blue 71 6447 yards 71.9 137
White 71 6027 yards 69.6 128
Green 71 5556 yards 67.6 117
Red (W) 71 5196 yards 70.7 131
Red 71 5196 yards 66.0 113

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 531 Reviews
5 stars:
117
4 stars:
281
3 stars:
89
2 stars:
38
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

454 out of 530 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Play it!"


BananaSplit62's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course design. Multiple tees for every game. Lots of target golf. No advantage for big hitters. Accuracy is extremely important. Very memorable holes. I love playing this course..


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"play this course every year"


u000003028382's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love this course. Has something of everything Hilton Head has to offer. Water carries, sand, marsh, long par fives and challenging par threes.


I recommend this course


"Very Cold Winter Golf"


carlos4584930's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Very cold day. Course was empty. Some difficult challenging carry shots. A few unmarked hidden hazards. Will know better next time. would play it again in warmer weather. Fairways ok for winter. Bunkers well maintained. Greens were cut, and painted. very consistent roll. good course for the low price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Sergei7890704's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"My experience was as always when I play there... a good time"


uWGXQ8483WG's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the round... Met a couple nice guys.... Staff was friendly and professional.

PS Made a Hole in One on # 14.!!! 136 yards, 6 iron.

The cost is usual moderate and the course is usually in good repair. Greens are moderatel speed as a rule.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Playing Alone"


oppercy's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Thought I might get paired up with a threesome but no luck so as luck would have it one group let me through and the next never offered to let me through or with them and waiting for 3 players got tired quickly so I only played 14 holes. Just one of those days.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great day of golf!"


hosoh's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Splendid golf course. Would play here again in a New York minute!

One of the best values on the island.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u8116242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


I recommend this course


"Challenging course"


Mkster's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course makes you think and not just play. Choice of tees makes it good for all players.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"This course has a nice layout, a nice course flow and worth the price."


u420495101's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I played this course and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They were very attentive to our needs and made us feel comfortable knowing this was the first time playing this course.

The course has it's difficult holes, but are extremely playable if you are disciplined, The course was in great shape and the greens rolled smooth. We will play this course again when we come back to Hilton Head.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u624353069's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in decent shap for this time it year. Staff was great and the food and service was exceptional !!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



DaveBernier's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent layout but okay conditions"


u000003542461's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played well but course a little dry and hard in places. Fairways and greens just okay (thin grass if any) compared to other HHI courses. Lots of water along holes and in front of greens. Many doglegs and hidden water/ditches so get a yardage card. Played in 3+ hours since no one was really on the course around the noon hour.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Challenging"


BigRodney15's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was our first time here, but won’t be our last, demanding and beautiful layout the greens could be a little faster but nice, very friendly staff made us feel welcome

Thank you

P.S. yes my girlfriend beat me


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Lots of challenges"


silverarrow's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is good for very skilled golfers who like lots of water holes and marshes. The bridges are in poor shape. The holes are all quite long so for new golfers this is not the place to go.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course



Thomas1947's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



tczarnecki's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"good round at a good course"


RICKSHAN's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

hot deal, not too busy , friendly staff, good round


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000004271270's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000001234475's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed