Diamond Hill Golf & Country Club

3.6051000000 3.6 stars from 5 (195)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6920 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 71.9
  • Layout

  • 13115 Sydney Rd, Dover, Florida 33527, Hillsborough County
  • (813) 689-7219
  • (813) 681-6527
  • diamondhillgolf.net

Year built: 1959
Architect(s): Chic Adams
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Winter Rye
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: No
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6920 yards 71.9 120
White 72 6306 yards 69.0 114
Red 74 5647 yards 69.8 115

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 195 Reviews
5 stars:
28
4 stars:
96
3 stars:
47
2 stars:
14
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

162 out of 195 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals beginners seniors   Challenges include elevation changes water hazards bunkers   Great for drinks watching the game 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good value"


Ralph4836682's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2017
Previously played Used cart

Reviewed on

A fun course with good variety. Not extremely long, but not flat like most area courses. Has several doglegs and a few "blind" tee shots. Played as a threesome, two groups let us play through and we finished 18 in just a little over 3 hours! Front nine greens were wet and VERY slow, back nine was a bit drier but still fairly slow greens. Very friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/22/2017

Thank you for posting a review of your golfing experience, we are very proud of this golf course and we are constantly working to improve the customer experience as well as the conditions of our course. Stay tuned for some big improvements coming this summer and into the fall season. We hope to see you here again soon!



u000007656647's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Love this course !"


u356388760's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is very well maintained and what makes it really great for me is that I live approx. 3 miles from it. Really enjoy golfing there !


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/22/2017

We are so pleased that you had a great experience here with us. We really enjoy having you here! As we continue to work on improving our conditions and amenities, we realize that customers just like you are the lifeblood of our club and we do not take that for granted. Hope to see you soon! Diamond Hill Golf Club always has, and will continue to be a place where our local community golfers feel at home. We will share this fantastic feedback with our whole team who work so hard everyday to maintain this truly unique facility.



u000005295808's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Getting better all the time!"


wpaul1951's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Improvements to golf course conditions are very evident! One complaint, please build actual black tee

tee boxes. A spot further away than the blues in the rough just doesn't cut it!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Full price, 1/2 a course"


u417633065's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I showed up on-time and was advised only the front 9 was open due to a large group going out. Isn't that the point of having t-times? Attendant wasn't very friendly and said it would be $3 less if I wanted to play the front 9 once instead. Unapologetic and poor service from the pro shop. Then tried to overcharge me and even after showing e-reciept from GolfNow still wouldn't/couldn't figure out how to honor the original price. I just ate the difference as I didn't want to argue any longer. Stopped at the restaurant/bar after the 1st nine and once again was met with sub-par service and quality of food. Greens and fairways were in decent shape with a couple exceptions.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you for your candid feedback and the honest review of your experience. We truly value your patronage and will use this feedback to implement training to avoid this happening in the future. Reviews such as this help us identify challenges that relate directly to the experience of our patrons and we are listening. Please do not hesitate to ask for a manager if you experience any issues in the future. We know you have choices when you play golf and we thank you for choosing Diamond Hill Golf Club.


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you for your candid feedback and the honest review of your experience. We truly value your patronage and will use this feedback to implement training to avoid this happening in the future. Please do not hesitate to ask for a manager if you experience less than stellar customer service in the future. We know you have choices when you play golf and we thank you for choosing Diamond Hill Golf Club.



NGDeClaire's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



joshosvold's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Fun with friends"


Butch888888888888888's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape except the tee box on number 9. Large rut in the middle of the tee box. Mentioned it to the starter when we made the turn. Other than the tee box issues the courses was in great shape. The staff was very friendly, the starter offered to run me back to my car in the parking lot, I walked it was not far.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Retired"


Mauryrx's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I arrived early tee time was 11 AM . I dropped of by clubs and parked by car. By the time I put my shoes on the starter had by bags in the cart and brought the cart to me. The course was dry there has not been much rain. The greens were in good shape but hard. You could tell they were working on the course by the chemicals on the fairways and greens. I will go back again


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good old track but not well maintained."


Jusman's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is dry and you will find lots of hard spots and dead trees that need attention but for the price it was ok. Greens were slow as they get a lot of old players it is understood.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Members Slow the Course Way Down"


u319921253's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The round was terrible, didn't even finish a full 9 holes. To begin my scheduled tee time was pushed by over 45 minutes waiting for the groups that were over booked to tee off on hole #1. Finally the started suggested I could tee off the back as I was a single. That was a mistake as there were 2 Senior Foursomes and 2 Senior Twosomes ahead of me there. The pace of play couldn't not have been any been any slower. After 7 holes and 2:30 hours I left the course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you for your candid feedback and the honest review of your experience. We truly value your patronage and will use this feedback to implement training to avoid this happening in the future. The value of your time is something we do not take for granted and we have implemented measures to avoid this kind of issue moving forward. Please do not hesitate to ask for a manager if you experience any issues in the future. We know you have choices when you play golf and we thank you for choosing Diamond Hill Golf Club.


"Great day"


Vizsla99's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Starter met us in the parking lot with a cart and it was all great going forward. We had a noon tee time and aside from a short wait at the turn we got done in 4 hours. The course was in good shape but seemed a little dry. This seems to be the case at all courses as we have had a dry season. The green fee is at the top of the range for conditions, but we would not hesitate to go back and probably will soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Lone Ranger"


Tomgunter's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a 5 some in front of us and 3 holes open front of them by the time we got to the 9th hole.

We had a 3 some behind us that push us all day.

The ranger would ride by but not speed up play.

5 hour round of golf, slow even on a Saturday


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"value trap"


michael6147685's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

any serious club golfer should avoid this place on weekends if you want to avoid 5-6 hour rounds. They book far too many duffers making this a family picnic outing with no sense of play, rules, courtesy or consideration for the course or other players.

For $32.00 travel a little further and enjoy your round


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/09/2017

Thank you for your candid feedback and the honest review of your experience. We truly value your patronage and will use this feedback to implement training to avoid this happening in the future. Reviews such as this help us identify challenges that relate directly to the experience of our patrons and we are listening. Please do not hesitate to ask for a manager if you experience any issues in the future. We know you have choices when you play golf and we thank you for choosing Diamond Hill Golf Club.


"Nice Course"


pstokes's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course and will play again. I like the layout which includes some elevation changes. some short but challenging par 4's, and some very challenging par 3's.Greens were in good shape and reasonably fast. Fairways were ok and rough was in very poor shape. Had some bare lies in the rough. I would attribute the poor conditions in the rough and fairways to lack of rain this winter. I have played this course twice and both times the pace of play was slow (approximately 4.5 hours to finish the round both times). The first time was due to a slow and particularly loathsome forsum. The second time was due to a crowded course. Overall the course is very nice and we will be back.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/18/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest review. Hope to see you out again soon!



martinclose's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

good mix of hills, flats and contours. greens recently sanded.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u000004254938's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course has some interesting holes."


JLewis45's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is not a tournament course, but still a lot of fun to play. Greens were in very good condition.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/03/2017

Thank you for the good review, and the weekly play.



Bobcatbeck's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/28/2017

Thank you so much for coming out to play at our course. Hope to see you again soon.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed