Llantrisant and Pontyclun Golf Club

2.2000000000 2.2 stars from 5 (5)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 68
  • Length: 5328 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 68 5328 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 68 5185 yards 0.0 0
Red (W) 68 4637 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.0 stars from 5
Value: 2.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 2.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 5 Reviews
5 stars:
0
4 stars:
2
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

2 out of 5 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Decent"


u6198925's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Decent course, very hilly mind, greens aren't in great condition, bit sandy and dead on some greens, which is annoying for putting. Overall a decent course for people wanting to step up a bit from 9 hole courses


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/15/2017

Thanks for your review, yes we are a great step up from a 9hole course as we are a short course but challenging. Several greens have had work done on them this year but should be in great condition again for next season.


"Terrible"


t1052558107's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course what absolutely terrible,the fair ways are like the ruff in most other golf course and the greens are shocking, there's more mud on them than grass, I have a smother lawn in my garden, will definitely never play llantrisant golf course again..


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 08/15/2017

We are sorry you feel this way but are of a minority. Our greens have had maintenance work done on them this year, hence why the green fee price has been lowered to play. Our fairways are cut several times a week and we have clear definition between them and the rough. If you would like to discuss any other matters about your day then please feel free to contact us.


"Didn't like the course"


t775858344's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were very bad long and burnt and some were spiked didn't like the course want be coming back again or wouldn't recommend to anyone really disliked


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Great value for 11 quid."


t120099104's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never played the course before and really enjoyed it. With so many trees there never seems to be a straightforward shot for a twenty handicapper like me. But provided you kept it straight scoring well was possible.

Special mention for john MC Donald the club pro. What a really friendly and nice bloke he is. Will definitely go back and play there again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/15/2017

Thanks very much for your review. Yes the course looks easy on the card but plays very difficult if you hit the ball offline. Our club Pro is integral to the club and always provides a great welcome to members and visitors alike.


"Worst golf course ever"


t1551574865's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Absolutely terrible golf course, turned up 20 minuets before tee time which was first off for the day and no life was present in the pro shop or club house only green keepers, waited till our slot still no one turned so teed off to find no flags on greens until the green Keeper got in front of us. Couldn't tell what was a green or a bunker due the amount of sand/ dirt on greens. Massive patches of dirt on the middle of fairways with no sing of any grass looking to grow anytime soon, played 9 holes and walked was disgusted. Payed £11 to play and I would never play there again even if someone offere to pay for me. Feel quite sorry for memeber who have to pay a membership to play such a terrible golf course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 08/15/2017

We are sorry you feel this way but are of a minority. Our greens have had maintenance work done on them this year, hence why the green fee price has been lowered to just £11 to play. We would like to know what day and tee time you booked as our staff are always here in time otherwise you wouldn't be able to tee off without a bag tag. Our club only allows play from 7.45am and the clubhouse is always open then. If you would like to discuss your day any further please feel free to call us.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed