Mond Valley Golf Club

4.0392058824 4.0 stars from 5 (10)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6064 yards
  • Layout


Year built: 1965
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Delta, Mastercard

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6064 yards 0.0 0
Yellow 70 5848 yards 0.0 0
Red 71 5289 yards 0.0 0

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 10 Reviews
5 stars:
2
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

9 out of 10 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Relaxing Round"


YSTRAD120's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good condition. Relaxing round on reasonably straightforward course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Mond"


t1702566117's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition and the pace of play was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great little course just off the M4 at Swansea"


congee001's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/13/2016
Previously played Walked Wet weather

Reviewed on

A lovely parkland course, easy to get to. It has some interesting holes with the back 9 definitely providing more of a challenge. The Par 3's require some thought as well! Easy walking.

Staff in pro shop and bar were very friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"friendly place"


norman1944's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff and players very friendly, i liked the course but there is a bit of dead walking between holes, at 72 a push trolley was too much, buggy next time


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"A great golfing experience"


shortgame99's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Mond Valley Golf Course is truly a hidden gem. The scenery is delightful with an excellent variety of first class holes.If there is to be one weak hole it is probably the par 4 14th, a short right handed dog leg which requires just two short, but very accurate , irons from a rather poor fairway surface. Every other fairways is firm and consistent while the greens are a treat to putt on. This is no push-over, and you will have to bring your A- game to the Course if you want to score well. The modern Club house is friendly and well appointed. I look forward to my next visit with anticipation.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice Course"


andyg64's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Was looking for a course on the way down to Tenby and thought we would give this ago. Played with a 16 yr old who was still learning the game and found this course to be ideal. For myself also the course was in very good condition with the fairways in good nick and the greens a delight to putt on. Add this to the price of only £13.50 it made for an excellent round of golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great value"


petercole68's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the course on a nice sunny day, pro was helpful, the course is in good all round condition, greens also good, good value for money. Will definitely play again. Maybe the practice areas could be improved if I were being picky....


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Flat and featureless"


ospreyeddy's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2015
Previously played Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Average weather

Reviewed on

I have played "The Mond" many times over the years and never really enjoyed because of the tangle of holes and road noise on most of the course. It does have 4 very good holes (10, 11, 12 & 13 ), the rest of the course consists, for the most part, of parallel holes, most of which reward playing on to the wrong fairway.<br/> It is generally in pretty good Nick, however since a change of management, it has become less manicured. There are better courses in the locality.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Quality of food & beverage: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed