Quintero Golf Club

4.7659823529 4.8 stars from 5 (615)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7208 yards
  • Slope: 147
  • Rating: 74.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt and bermuda shorts required. No denim.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7208 yards 74.9 147
Gold 72 6845 yards 72.9 143
Silver 72 6435 yards 70.7 137
Cooper 72 5984 yards 69.2 128
Cooper (W) 72 5984 yards 75.8 145
Jade (W) 72 5307 yards 71.9 125

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 615 Reviews
5 stars:
474
4 stars:
105
3 stars:
25
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

583 out of 614 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for wildlife/ scenic views advanced golfers a bucket list/top 100 pick   Challenges include elevation changes bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks amazing food patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Awesome Course"


Jeffbrend's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2016
First time playing

Reviewed on

The views are breathtaking. The course is laid out to enhance the experience. The elevated par 3s are fun


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Challenging course; friendly staff"


douglasmcfarland's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Quintero is a challenging course. The fairways are wide, but a miss into the desert is penal and bunkers are everywhere. The staff is super friendly. Follow the directions closely as it is hard to find.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent Pure Golf Course"


u110997898's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Despite being the end of the summer this course was still in great condition.

We were a threesome paired up with one of the course's original members - he provided some help on how to navigate the course and some history.

The greens were the best I've seen in Arizona, and the course conditions overall were fantastic.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



GuyLy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Elevations unlike anything in Arizona"


Delkins49's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Other than #9 green and a 4 hour 15 minute round this was as good of an experience as can be expected. 3 of the 4 par 3's had dramatic drops to greens. The fairways, tees, and greens were exceptional. The fairways were wider than I was expecting. There was GPS on the carts. Choose the right set of tees for your first time here and I guarantee you will have a good time. Staff was exceedingly helpful. Can't wait to go back although overseeing is only a week or 2 away.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"The layout was great!!!!"


rjpank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I had the privilege of playing this great layout on Labor Day and enjoyed it. The pace was a little slow as the holes are far from each other, the first tee from the pro shop is a mile, and the restaurant has great food, however, the ambience is lacking but the service and food makes up for it. The greens were lush, however, no one fixes ball marks. Hands down one fun course to play and make sure you call for directions as gps won't take you there!!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Must play this course"


cgosh's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Great course off the beaten track. Great course condition, you will need a good tee ball, large greens, and true putting. Multiple tee boxes will help navigate the difficulty factor. It's a must play course, and especially before the high season rates.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Quintero"


kkaliski's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It took 5 1/2 hours to play 17 holes. Not good !!

There should have been a marshall out there as the group in front of us was a full hole behind. We had to stop playing after 17 due to a time commitment, but should have finished if a marshall was there. Otherwise a beautiful course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Quintero is always topnotch."


23pirate's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

As usual, Quintero is perfect. The green were 10's and you could read the break perfectly.....Although very fast. I'd play every week if I could afford to.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good layout"


Patel3005's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

The Silver tees for the average weekend golfer was the perfect challange. The course condition and green were excellent condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



titleist2's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Immaculate (but Empty of Soul)"


matthew823's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Quintero is an immaculate place. The greens are fast and true, the fairways perfect (and remarkably even a bit firm), the rough excellent, the tee boxes in good form. The views are incredible

Unfortunately, the course is a penal slog. Some people like this or think this is what golf should be. I'm not one.

Everyone who works here and maintains this course is great. They do a first rate job. I hate to disparage the facility. But ultimately for me it's about the course and I just don't have any kind words for the work of Rees Jones here.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


KevinDB's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Great layout, great shape, friendly staff. Always a pleasure to pay the "Q".


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"My new favorite course in AZ"


lucas91's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I have played this course twice over the last few weeks and it is now at the very top of my favorite courses to play in AZ. Even though summer is winding down and most courses can get a little burnt out this course remains plush. The fairways are great for August but the greens are awesome! The staff is great and the wings are pretty fantastic as well. I highly recommend a round at Quintero!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Awesome experience"


u000003605265's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Best course conditions, spectacular scenery, friendliest staff of any course I have played, best food and service. If I lived closer I would play here everyday.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Terrific Course"


u3153639's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Loved my experience at Quintero. 5 star golf course.

Long drive for me but it is worth it. Great value.

I will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! BEST EXPERIENCE IN AZ!!"


crochyz's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

One of the best experiences I have had playing golf, top to bottom. Not only is the course beautiful and challenging, but the staff made the experience for myself, my 6 year old son, Brody and our foursome. Thank you Quintero Golf Club, the Minnesota Boys will be back everytime we travel to AZ.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Stangjatt2002's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great day at Quintero"


lomich1990's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Made the drive out to Quintero this morning and I'm glad I did! Some rain in the Valley drove some away, but it was well worth the drive. Cart path only, but course drained extremely well from all the monsoon rain we've had lately. Staff sent an email letting us know it would be cart path only and had a slight delay teeing off, but finished in less than 4 hours as a foursome.

Fairways were green, greens were pretty smooth and bunkers were outstanding considering the conditions. Definitely worth the hour drive out here! Will be back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Best course in the valley"


okie000's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Absolutely the best. The views, the course, and the staff are awesome. Love this course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Track"


melrumwell's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Best course in the area. A real test. Need to teach players to repair pitch marks. Sand traps were packed down. Overall great condition.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed