Eagle Eye Golf Club

4.6929235294 4.7 stars from 5 (155)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7318 yards
  • Slope: 145
  • Rating: 76.4
  • Layout

  • 15500 Chandler Road, Bath, MI 48808
  • (517) 641-4570
  • (517) 641-4803
  • www.hawkhollow.com

Year built: 2003
Type: Public
Greens: Grass
Fairways: Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7318 yards 76.4 145
Black 72 6908 yards 73.9 143
Blue 72 6444 yards 71.3 133
White (W) 72 5928 yards 73.8 134
White 72 5928 yards 69.6 124
Red 72 5109 yards 71.2 124

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 155 Reviews
5 stars:
127
4 stars:
23
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

151 out of 155 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers a bucket list/top 100 pick a weekend splurge   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great choice to come HERE today"


BirdsAndEagles's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I wish I could give this 4.5 stars..... It's not quite a 5-star gem, but it's close. The practice and warm up facilities are great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The course lay out has nice variety with a high score on shot values. Avoid the thick-mature rough and you can score here. A pleasure to play this course! High marks!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course"


HZ's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eagle Eye is a wonderful public course with a Private Club feel with nice amenities, 2 putting greens and good conditions. The carts has a GPS system so that's a bonus. While there's water on the course, the landing areas are generous so unless you're really errant, you'll be OK. Even the over water Par 3's have bail out areas except for the TPC Stadium Course #17 replica (which is also #17 at Eagle Eye). All carry with no bail out.

While the greens on the putting green was around 10.5 on the Stimp by my calculation, on the course the putts rolled out more so be aware of that.

The only complaint I had was the pace of play. The front nine moved along really well, but on #10, the foursome in front of us were on the putting green which is close to the #10 tee, waiting to tee off. For some reason the back nine was really backed up. Not sure if they let a few 9 holers tee off on #10, but it was brutal. Lovely course though. I will definitely go back. Look for the deals because full price is around $100. Go for the "Hot Deals" :-)


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fantastic course right off the highway"


Ptownrep03's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A fantastic golf course! Eagle Eye was a great choice and you will not be disappointed. A fantastic layout with beautiful views on almost every tee off.

I would not consider this course a links style course as there is water on multiple holes and a few tree lined holes on the back nine.

The green were fast but in excellent condition and pace of play was excellent even with a foursome in front of us. The price is no bargain but fair.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Michael5258776's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"2nd time, 2nd issue"


geoffblundy's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a 10am tee time. Arrive to discover that we are going off on the back 9 because there was a shotgun tournament starting at 11am on the front. Knew prior to teeing off this wasnt going to work. My group of 3 plays ready golf and we arrive at the 18th hole (our 9th) with 5 groups on the hole, because the 18th was also being used for the tournament. I leave the tee to go discuss this turn of events (which anyone who has ever golfed could have predicted was coming) with the pro shop. Initially, I was met with a sort of "it's your fault for playing so fast!" however after some discussion, Brian, relented and came to the same conclusion that we did ... really bad idea to try to squeeze paying customers into a shotgun. Our round was eventually refunded but we won't be back. Unfortunate because it is a nice place to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Just incredible"


Ienjoygolfing75's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I took a trip to visit a friend in July and we decided to play a few times while I was in town. I picked Eagle Eye and I am very glad I did. This track is incredible. Absolutely awesome golf experience. The clubhouse was phenomenal, staff was welcoming, food was great and the course was immaculate. I could not stop talking about this course. It was exactly what I like in a golf course. Awesome views, quiet area, good pace of play and very well taken care of. I can remember all 18 holes and it takes a lot for me to do that. This course is tough, so tighten up your groupings because you will be challenged. Par 3's are awesome and the 5's will make you prove that you can play the game. Carts were brand new and very nice, ranger was helpful and offered advice on how to play certain holes, the yardage book was a great collector item and I can't say many more positive things. I would fly to Michigan again, just to play this course. 10/10 recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Great course and pretty good conditions"


u863257158's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eagle eye is definitely one of my favorite courses to play near Lansing. There was outing earlier in the day and the greens got pretty beat up from people not repairing ball marks. Front desk never told me to start on the back but the ranger was pretty friendly when I explained it to him. Front desk seemed a little unfriendly as they were working with awards from the outing. Overall get great course to play when you can get a deal


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



rontoplay's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



miphelps's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"awesome"


rgabrish's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

this is one of the nicest course i have played. the course is beautiful. the par 3,s are some of the nicest i,ve played. played early so can,t really comment on pace of play. play this corse you will not be dissapointed


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great layout!"


CoachDrisc's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Simply fantastic experience from hole #1 to #18. No complaints about anything. Easily a top 5 course in the state.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000002100688's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course and Conditions!!!"


Meego's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in Beautiful shape and reviews are well deserved. Without question worth the money on a hot deal so it' tough to say anything negative. Nitpicking: at full price pace of play (5:20) would have been an issue.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



cgarey9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Eagle eye a real championship course"


randrassy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time. I was totally surprised by this great course. Beautiful condition. Courteous staff. Not expensive challenging but fair from all tees.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautifully manicured and well maintained"


Lloydsally's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Though a bit challenging, this course is one of the best courses in central Michigan area. It is very well maintained and well groomed. The greens are large (easy to hit), but very fast to putt on.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Meh"


u602007806's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Stuck behind a group of bad golfers playing from the blacks.. we were a group of average golfers with 10-20 handicaps and played off the whites. Played the first week of May, wouldn't say they've had time to get the course in top shape but still in good condition considering the amount of rain we've had. Maybe need to go back in the summer but course didn't really do it for me. The par 3's are the best holes on the course for a view, aside from them none of the holes really "took my breath away" or made me want to take a picture to remember it.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course



u483631644's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Would not pay full price"


mbart27's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This is a nice course and for the deal I got was a great value. But for having Rangers on course telling me to stay on paths they never once sped up the pace of play of slow 4 some in front so we were left waiting long period for every shot until finally played through. They did not have GPS set up in carts and no signage on the holes so it was difficult to figure out how to play some holes. A great course for sure but does not live up to being a top their.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


"The challenge is the distance."


AmotoXracer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like this course. Not very many courses have 7k+ yards off the back tees so I appreciate the extra distance. I don't like the course ranger following me around, and at this course you will be seeing him way to often. Often enough it makes things uncomfortable. For what you pay in green fees this is not acceptable. Once or twice a year I can tolerate an unwanted escort or observer, but not more often ....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



puddin61's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed