Chenoweth Golf Course

4.2345058824 4.2 stars from 5 (102)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6109 yards
  • Slope: 113
  • Rating: 69.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6109 yards 69.0 113
White 71 5613 yards 66.6 109
Yellow 71 5127 yards 67.0 112
Red 71 4751 yards 67.0 112

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 102 Reviews
5 stars:
29
4 stars:
57
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

97 out of 101 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport worth the drive   Great for locals entertaining clients 9-hole rounds   Challenges include bunkers water hazards elevation changes   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good course"


Steven6043706's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was friendly and the course had some unique holes - enjoyed it


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 11/02/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed the course staff and the course layout! Come play again soon!

"Well worth the drive"


Xelagap's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We drove 45 minutes to get to this course and it was well worth it. The greens and fairways were in great shape. It has some. Hallenging holes where you have to place your tshot in the correct side and distance to see the green.

Will definitely go back next year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/24/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad you found the course well-worth the drive. We look forward to your next visit!

"Great place to have a league!!!"


cruzmotorsports's avatar
Age:  45-54

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Our league was forced to find a new home. We checked into several courses, all with openings. We decided upon Chenoweth, and we are still glad we did years later. The course offers multiple challenges, is usually in very good shape, is well maintained. Honestly, for our league the nicest surprise was how great the staff at Chenoweth treats us. It starts with the management, and continues all the way through the staff (counter, bar & starters). Our league looks forward to playing Chenoweth for many years to come!!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 11/02/2017:

It's a pleasure to host your group! Thank you for choosing Chenoweth Golf Course for your league.

"Chenowith review"


brandvold22's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Godd course that is well established and in good condition(watered course). Average length but is difficult from the Blue tee's. Good staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/02/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! We are glad you enjoy playing here!

"Great course will go back"


Blitz1078's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I wanted a course I have not played before and found this course available within 35 minutes of my home. This course was well taken care of and all the people I spoke with who work there were very polite and took the time to make sure I enjoyed my time there. I was a 90 degree day so the ice cold water with large cups all free in the bar area was truly appreciated. The carts were clean and ran well. Some of the cart paths could use some repair along with some large ruts which bounce you around if you don't see them. All in all with the lack of rain for the last three weeks it was ok. Greens were fast and the fairways mowed. I will return.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/02/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your first time playing here. We are glad you enjoyed everything about the course and your experience!

"What a day"


11bigblue11's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful weather, nobody in front or behind us all day (played in three hours) and shot my best score ever. Great day playing with my son and taking his money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 09/27/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play with your son.

"Great course"


u601504265's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Chenoweth is a great looking course. I love the layout in the woods. It's not particularly my style as it has many bends and turns. I'm a power guy so I like to use my driver as much as possible. You'll be laying up a bit more than usual here. But it is a nice challenge for your irons.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 10/05/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 4-star review! We are glad you enjoyed the look of the course and layout. Come play again soon!


u449050773's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 09/27/2017:

Please, do not hesitate to give us more detailed feedback on your experience at the course. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Course is well cared for. Reasonable difficulty."


u739827868's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I'm glad I played this course. It's well kept. Would play again in a minute.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/25/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We look forward to your next visit!

"Great day for golfing"


u828232143's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

All around the area has been very dry for no rain the course was in great shape..


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/25/2017:

We're glad you found the course in great shape! We hope to see you out on another perfect weather day.

"Challenging course with a very friendly staff"


Snooky1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice place,lots of trees.fair amount of doglegs,some elevation changes.greens and fairways very nice.will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/25/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! We are glad you enjoyed the course layout. We look forward to your next round!

"Challenging course grounds need work"


Mg47827's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is challenging numerous dog legs, lots of water and often times tight fairways. Par 5's are long 500+ yards. Greens are moderate in speed. The overall course needs work. Lots of bare ground, for a mature course and the greens look like they have something going on. Otherwise excellent course worth your time. Looking forward to the next time.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/06/2017:

Thank you for the review! We are glad you found value in the course. We look forward to your next round!


johnzhang's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/06/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!

"Always in my rotation"


erock717's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I play Chenny often and always enjoy my round. Great value and they maintain it very well. However the GolfNow time I booked this day was immediately after an outing. Had no clue otherwise I would have went elsewhere.

So to play 9 holes it took my brother and I approx 3 hours. We arrived approx 15 min before our tee time and were on the box promptly. We tee'd off about 10 min past because of an outing in front of us.

On the 3rd hole, the 4-some in front of us decided to group up with the team in front of them so now you had 9 guys playing the hole. I am not one to strictly police course play but this is one of those times where a marshall would have been helpful. I thought about calling it in but didn't want to be that guy because nobody else was behind us waiting so the outing would have known it was me who called in it.

It would do their patrons good if the course would wait to offer Golfnow times perhaps at least 30 minutes to an hour after an outing goes off. You know its going to be a slow day.

They should have let us go off the back but the guy said no because somebody was a hole or two from finishing the front.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/07/2017:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found value in the course. We apologize for the inconvenience in the timing of your tee time. We will look into this for future tee times. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"All smiles"


u2662250's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was absolutely the best 9 hole golf course I've visited this year. Or any other year. Go and see for yourself.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 08/06/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful review! Come play again and try 18 next time!

"Keep the ball in play and you can score well"


Jacob6471721's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I last played this course three years ago as a newer player and it was a rough enough day not to return for a few seasons. My impressions now are totally different. If a player has one club they can hit in bounds on the front 9, there are many holes in the 300 yard range that give plenty of opportunities for birdie of you can take advantage (I didn't). The layout is definitely interesting, and once you get through the more wooded and tighter front 9, the back opens up more giving the opportunity to take some chances. The course also had some severe breaking greens, especially the #1 handicap (think it is the par 5#5 hole. I like the course and will return. On hole 1 the sound of I-77 was annoying, but it is gone as soon as you get to number 2. One recommendation for every course, in this day and age, is to offer some higher end beers in cans for an nice casual round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/04/2017:

We are glad you decided to give Chenoweth Golf Course another shot! We are happy you are going to keep coming back, and we look forward to your next round!

"Back 9 very wet"


u828232143's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Most holes on the back nine are very wet you need to keep a eye out or you will het your cart stuck in the mud. If you land in that kind of area don't go after the ball you will sink up to the knees.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/04/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! Our golfers will appreciate that advice on an especially wet day. Come play again soon!


Michael1326616's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 06/02/2017:

Thanks for the 5 stars! Come play again soon!

"very pretty course"


BROUDY's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed playing here .played 18 in less than 4.5 hrs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/04/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you had a great round with a good pace of play. Come play again soon!

"Greens great for so early"



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Weather hit it hard last week, never so wet ever before. Surprisingly greens rolled true, firm, not spongy.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Chenoweth Golf Course on 05/04/2017:

Thank you for your review. Yes, the greens look great! We hope you come out to the course soon to try them out again.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed