Kissimmee Golf Club

3.4509117647 3.5 stars from 5 (490)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6563 yards
  • Slope: 126
  • Rating: 73.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6563 yards 73.0 126
White 72 6071 yards 70.2 120
Gold 72 5577 yards 67.9 116
Red (W) 72 4969 yards 68.6 106

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.1 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 490 Reviews
5 stars:
58
4 stars:
218
3 stars:
149
2 stars:
45
1 stars:
20

recommend this course

401 out of 489 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Great First visit"


Tgoup's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/26/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Here on vacation and my16 year old son has just begun playing golf so we wanted a place where he could play and not feel pressured to hurry and not super difficult. This place was just what we were looking for. For $13 he played 18 holes and that included a cart( I drove) I think it costs almost that much to play mini golf here in Orlando.

Friendly staff. We loved the airplanes taking off and landing. We will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not worth it"


SparkytheHacker's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing this course and it will be my last. An hour's drive was not worth it. Most of the greens are patchy at best and brown in many places. The fairways, if you can call it that, are mostly weeds mixed with some grass here and there. I liked the layout but the course is a typical old dry unkept tract. The airplanes at the airport were not as much of a distraction as I anticipated they might be given that some oft he holes run right along the runways. It was a really nice day and although there was some damage from Irma, the major cleanup was done. The bathrooms and vending machines were out of order so it made for a long 18.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



canesgolfer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Improved"


dfsills's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played a few times as no hold ups and great price. This time the improvement was impressive. Greens vastly improved and course neat and tidy. M

Not a Disney or Southern Dunes but great value now with improvements, and you will have to be on form to play to your handicap on a challenging course. I'll be back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice little course"


r45420's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is a well laid out, challenging course. I am lucky as I play in the afternoon and the crowd is quite light so I am usually down in two hours (solo). Not a lot of damage after Hurricane Irma, in good shape beside a few damaged bridges. I would recommend playing it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


rocketron's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This is a nice layout with challenging holes. Full marks to the staff for clearing much of the debris from Irma. And what a bonus a free air show with some spectacular vintage aircraft take offs and landings; and some VIPs. The greens were great and ran smooth. Well done Kissimmee we will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Wet wet wet"


Allanc144's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked the course prior to arriving in Orlando as we played the course in Feb and enjoyed it. We wanted to get on the course asap. After signing in I was told I could play the back nine twice as the first three holes on the front hi e were extremely wet and were cart path only. Decided to try and regretted it . Large puddles and very soft fairways took away the enjoyment of the round


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Kissimmee Golf Club on 09/05/2017:

Hello Allan, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Kissimmee Golf Club, in the Orlando area. We apologize that our course was in wet conditions when you last played. However, we are happy to see that you had a smooth pace of play and that you enjoyed our course layout. Thank you for playing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Great value"


Scott3106284's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course layout is not bad, the course condition is a bit rough but playable, and the overall value is great... I've been to this course 5 times. It's close to my vacation house, and is the biggest bang for your buck.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



okidoki's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course needs TLC specially the roughs needed to be mowed looks that haven't been mowed for a while. green were not bad just some patches of dirt on a couple of them.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Condition"


LUIS6297206's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/07/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was flooded in certain greens. Rough not properly maintained


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Dear Luis,

We are sorry your experience was on the soggy side. Unfortunately mother nature prevents us from cutting some areas at certain points throughout the year. We are happy to announce that the course has dried out nicely and those rough areas you mentioned have been mowed. Hope to have you back out soon.


"Kissimmee"


u412000726's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great course that makes uou better. A challenge to play with good value, geounds crew & managememt.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course not ball friendly"


Anthony9857212's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was not play again airplanes going on all around you at the time I was there they were getting stumps up with machines ages of the Fairway grass too high you losing balls or not an expert golf ball player but would not recommend


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Greetings Anthony,

Thanks for giving us a shot and it's always sad to hear you will not be back. Sometimes the summer rains prevent us from cutting grass for a few days. The course has dried out nicely and all the mowing is now caught back up. The planes are a part of who we are Anthony. We like to call it a free "airshow" with your round. Thanks again for giving us a try.



u8203713's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I know we were a bit wet when you played and some of the roughs were a bit higher. We are all cut now and looking great, come back out and give us another try!



u000007716389's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Day after Tropical Storm Emily. Very wet and puddles fairways.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Thanks for playing on such a wet day. Mother nature deals us some bad hands some days and unfortunately we cannot do anything about it. Come out and give us a try again, we know your 2 star rating would improve as conditions are much better than when you played a short time ago...


"Good course in nice condition"


u427424418's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a booking for 7-56 but arrived early, no problem we tee'd off about 7-40 no hold ups we played at a steady pace and were finished by 11-20. A nicely set out course in reasonable condition, greens dried out after 4 holes and were in good condition, will play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Thanks so much for your four star review. Conditions are getting better and better everyday now that we have dried out. Looking forward to having you back out again!


"Hidden gem"


u7651339's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have played this course a few times the past two years and wasn't really impressed. It seemed as though they didn't really care. HOWEVER today was an entirely different experience as the course was in excellent shape. The greens, the fairways (especially good) and the teeboxes were in great shape. Very impressive.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

What Kind Words! You are the true gem here as you gave us the opportunity to serve you. We have been trying hard to improve conditions and we are so glad you noticed. Thanks again for the review and the business!


"Green Fees $39 Club Hire $60"


KenIreland's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very disappointed, with this round of Golf @Celebration GC, beautiful golf course, booked a tee time with Golf Now, green fees for 2- ball $39 each, arrived @ course, as visitors on vacation, hire clubs ( Newish Pings ) Ouch !! $ 60 for club hire.

Then went to tee box, no carts on course and then were joined by another 2-players, making a 4-ball, were not told that we would be joined with other players. What should have taken less than 4-hrs of enjoyable golf turned out to be a 5 1/2 hrs slog fest.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Dear Ken,

It looks like you might have accidentally posted this review on our page. We are no Celebration here at KGC but we do have a lot of golfers celebrating about our prices and conditions. Currently rates are $19.99 for 18 Holes with Cart and $24.99 for Premium Srixon Rental Sets. Come out and give us a try one day :)!



u3723696's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For amateur golfers this is a nicr golf course to try!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/12/2017

Thanks for the 4 star review. We love the fact that we are loved by beginners. We try to make the experience as enjoyable as possible for our new golfers, as we are on an endless quest to help grow this game. We have to say though, we have plenty of seasoned golfers that enjoy our layout. Thanks again for your business and the review!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed