Swiss Fairways Golf Course

3.2290647059 3.2 stars from 5 (430)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6725 yards
  • Slope: 126
  • Rating: 72.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Swiss Fairways Golf School"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6725 yards 72.3 126
White 70 6319 yards 70.2 123
Gold 70 5498 yards 67.0 117
Red (W) 72 4691 yards 63.2 109

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 430 Reviews
5 stars:
39
4 stars:
181
3 stars:
110
2 stars:
49
1 stars:
51

recommend this course

326 out of 427 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for locals seniors wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great hospitality"


Nomie4544517's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If they couod control the weeds wow this little place would be fantastic. The greens rolled ok but are infested with weeds. Fairways are basically weeds mowed down. Rough is treacherous with weeds and thick due to rain and not being able to cut. We had a great time and everyone there were super nice. Saw a few hang gliders which was cool too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 09/06/2017:

Hello Nomie, thank you for giving our course, Swiss Fairways, in the Orlando area, a three-star review. We are sorry to hear our course was not in the best shape when you played. But, we are happy to see that you had an overall enjoyable time and that you found our staff friendly. Thank you for playing with us, and we'll see you on the course soon.

"Much impoved ,and great value"


u343730241's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've been playing this course for a few years now, and it's never been in better shape. Swiss Fairways is a truly fun, yet challenging course.


I recommend this course


"This course has improved greatly"


davidgold's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have been playing Swiss Fairways off and on for years and have seen it go from a "pasture" course to now being in good condition. It still has a ways to go but it is a great value for $20. Two of the Par 3's are very challenging you'll be hard pressed to get home in 2 on any of the par 5's. Plus, they include Yuengling in the 6 for the price of 5 beer special so how can you go wrong!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"good course"


olenickn's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

have played here before, but it had been awhile ago due to poor conditions. was much better this time. always entertaining as lots of hang gliding and this is a water ski resort so boats and skiers as well as the planes. fun place


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Improve"


Gilbert3585586's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The golf course had been improved very nice. Hope it continue,


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 08/25/2017:

Hello Gilbert, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Swiss Fairways, and for the 3-stars. We are happy to see that you have noticed the improvements on the course and we are working hard to continue those. It also looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for choosing our golf course, in the Orlando area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Swiss Fairways - Greatly Improved"


davidgold's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This course has been greatly improved over the last few months. It is a great value for the money. It is still far from superb but it is not that type of course. The fairways have come back and the greens are being well taken care of.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good value for the money"


u9197131's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played this course twice and the second time got used to the grass in Florida. It's not like we are used to in the United Kingdom but we enjoyed it and will probably play it again before we go home. The staff are friendly and helpful and it's very good value for money.

Sandra Crow


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Worth trying again"


George7591871's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The previous time I played this course I decided not to play it even if it was free. I looked at recent reviews that said it was improving and decided to give it another try. It is improving. You can start to see where the fairways are and the greens are worth actually putting. Value great.


Course Conditions: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great value"


gsam2226's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This course is really looking good. Fairways and tee boxes are excellent. Green have a few bad spots but the pins are set away from them. They are rolling nice.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



MIckey9900327's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 07/18/2017:

Hello Mickey, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Swiss Fairways in the Orlando area. We are happy to see that you had a smooth round and that you had a great experience with our staff. It looks like we may have missed the mark with the course conditions when you played, but we appreciate your feedback to make further improvements. Thank you for the 3 star review and we hope to see you again soon.

"Improved course!"


dougmcclain61's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Best layout in Clermont area. Used to be pretty rough but course conditions have improved greatly since I played there a couple of months ago. Many of the greens are still filling in where the Bermuda had died off but were rolling okay. This course is well on its way to being one of the best in South Lake County as long as greens continue to improve.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"improved golf conditions"


mkimble's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

played there a couple months ago and not very good. Absolutely unbelievable better conditions now. kudos to maint staff


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 07/12/2017:

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to review Swiss Fairways in the Orlando area. We are happy to hear that the course conditions have greatly improved since the last time you golfed with us. Thank you for the 3 star review and we look forward to seeing you again.

"One of best layouts in Central Florida"


85SilverVette's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Course has had some maintenance issues until earlier this year. Over the last few months the fairways and tee boxes have improved dramatically. There are now clear distinctions between fairways and rough. There are defined approaches to the greens. A few greens have some rough spots but are improving. The pins have been placed away from the bad spots and the greens are rolling smooth and fast. Overall there has been a dramatic change in the last few months. Well worth giving it a try


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Just keeps improving"


gsalmo's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Each time I play Swiss Fairways it is better than before.

The fairways are no pretty lush and the traps are well above average.

While no yet perfect the greens are rolling nice.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000003283381's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 06/06/2017:

Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We regret to hear you did not find value in your reservation. We strive to give our golf community a memorable and quality experience each round and we will look to make improvements moving forward to continue doing just that. Thank you for stopping by Swiss Fairways and we hope to see you back again soon to exceed expectations!

"Cow pasture"


u862972576's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was nice no one else was there and I guess it would be better than going to the driving range for the money. I would give it a way better rating if you could putt on the greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 06/05/2017:

Hello Randy, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry to hear about your subpar experience at our golf course, but we are glad you enjoyed the pace of play. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to earn your business again.


u000005907725's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course has a great layout, but is need of maintenance and chemical spraying to get rid of the weeds that are taking over the course. The greens need more care, and can be saved with more care.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 05/05/2017:

Hello Freddie, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Terrible"


gvalleci68's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It couldn't be any worse, this is a terrible place to play golf. Horrible greens, fairways are just better than the greens. Overall, bad. I would not recommend to my friends, or anybody to play here.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 05/02/2017:

Hello, Gerardo. We regret to hear about this unpleasant experience at our course recently. We have been taking a hit with the recent drought and heat and our grass transitioning out of winter season. We're taking steps to improve the quality and hope that you'll consider playing our course again in the future. Thanks so much for your valuable feedback!


MIckey9900327's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 04/25/2017:

Hello Mickey, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

"Good place to play"


u022340453's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course to play for me and my wife for around $40. Greens were dry....but understandable with no rain. All and all course is enjoyable to play on.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Swiss Fairways on 04/25/2017:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed