Timacuan Golf Club

3.9320176471 3.9 stars from 5 (338)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7047 yards
  • Slope: 127
  • Rating: 73.3
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 550 Timacuan Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746, County Seminole
  • (407) 321-0010
  • (407) 323-6671
  • www.golftimacuan.com

Year built: 1987
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1987), Bobby Weed (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Links
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "EagleDream Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: Soft spikes only
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7047 yards 73.3 127
Blue 72 6531 yards 71.2 122
White (W) 72 6001 yards 74.5 137
White 72 6001 yards 68.9 119
Black 72 5566 yards 67.2 116
Black (W) 72 5566 yards 72.6 128
Green 72 5343 yards 65.9 113
Green (W) 72 5343 yards 71.1 125
Red 72 4693 yards 63.0 109
Red (W) 72 4693 yards 66.5 112

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 338 Reviews
5 stars:
97
4 stars:
173
3 stars:
48
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
11

recommend this course

297 out of 335 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers a weekend splurge   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole specials  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Back again at Timacuan…."


tomik17's avatar
Top 10 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Didn’t play it for a long time, mostly because they increased the fee to a level for what there are much better places to go… It seems that they are coming back to reasonable prices!

Glad to be back, as I like this, a little bit challenging, but well playable course very much. Tee Boxes, Fairways and bunkers are either in good shape, thought some wet spots after the hurricane still remain. Most greens were OK, but not too fast. Staff seen in Pro shop and by the green of 18th to clean the clubs and get some $... Thanks to hot a deal of Golfnow very good rate.

Overall this is a nice track even the pace was not so good – played as twosome and the other twosome in front of us seemed to be on the second round for the day. At least they have taken endless time in chatting and not playing. Sometime members think they own the place!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 10/13/2017:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Be sure to book your next tee time at the best rates online here https://timacuan-golf-club.play.teeitup.com/.

"Tough one"


Corey1115785's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Played here for the 1st time in a few years. The price was right as it usually goes a lot higher. Course was in good condition considering it has been so wet. Wind was kicking which really made this challenging layout even tougher. Some very technical holes, especially #2. I will play it again this season.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timicuan Golf Course on 10/09/2017:

Thanks Corey for the great 4-star review of Timicuan golf course here in Orlando Florida. We appreciate you taking the time and we hope to see you back again very soon!

"Didn't even ask for a rain check"


dpmarley22's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course was flooded and conditions were terrible. Pace was slow due to several groups of kids, most likely from the academy. Of course that didn't stop the group behind us from hitting into us. I think they were members and one of them almost hit me on hole #9 when I was hitting my approach shot. Only got in 9 before the rain but I didn't bother asking for a rain check as I will not be coming back.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 10/04/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your round quite as much as expected. We apologize on behalf of the players who may have interfered with your round, and we do hope you give us another shot.


u000001817719's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/26/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!

"Timidcuan....lol"


remaurcable's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Better watch out for the water!!! I love it!! You have water in play on so many holes, you would think the course is on a lake...lol. Very challenging tee shots, makes you test your golf skills. Can't just go with the driver on some holes, you have to play it smart and your score card is going to look the score at the end of an NBA game. RESPECT THE WATER!!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 10/04/2017:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the challenge the water presents. Come play again soon!

"How Annoying Can A Cart Be?"


johnbhig50's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played Timacuan before. They've added monitors to carts. I don't say GPS because they didn't seem to do anything and didn't show distances. Back to the carts. Throughout the round they either beep, slow down or report annoying messages at you. They are so annoying that I'll have to think twice before coming back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We are sorry our carts were not up to par this time around. We will be sure to look into this, thank you for bringing this to our attention.


drubio1122's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your experience at the course this time around. Please, do not hesitate to give us feedback about what you actually experienced.

"Post Irma"


perfectgreen's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Still cleaning up after Irma, but in great shape otherwise and great layout


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you coming out after the hurricane and wish you all the best!


u9248650's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/26/2017:

Thank you for the 4 stars! We hope to see you out there again soon!

"Bring your "A" game"


u000002821227's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Quite a challenging course. I've heard a lot of good things and yes the course lived up to it . Will be playing here again in the near future


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed the challenge the course has to offer! Practice makes perfect!

"Mostly great course"


u000003350440's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was generally in very condition except for a few tee boxes that were begging for help. Pace of play was great for a leisurely round of golf and the course was not too crowded.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We are glad you had a good round and at an enjoyable pace! Come play again soon!

"Needs a marshall"


Queenie5's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was without a doubt the worse golf course experience that I have had. Reason......no starters, no marshals. A group of one person dominated the round.....many with absolutely NO understanding of the standard golf etiquette. Example. A one man show in front of us was playing three balls, had a radio on his cart blaring music and we waited for ten minutes while he continued to play with not a care in the world. After 6 holes we quit....simply not worth it. They could keep the money for two players. The course though is beautifully maintained and in great shape. But someone should pair all of the one-soms up with others.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We apologize on behalf of the golfer in front of you for their poor etiquette. This is not the standard we hold at the course. In the future, we hope you can bring these types of issues straight to management or the Pro Shop attendant. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Pleasere and Pain"


u000002616994's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is challenging for the most part. Most holes are somewhat challenging (Pleasure) some are really challenging (Pain) but a good test of golf skills. If you shoot a few strokes over your handicap here don't feel too bad, most people probably do. It is a good treck and in decent shape for the summer. Greens and fairways are good to very good. Would recommend playing here if you can get a good deal.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/20/2017:

We are glad you enjoyed most the challenges the course has to offer! Practice makes perfect, so make sure to book your next tee time soon!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 09/01/2017:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!


KeithBowman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Disappointed in conditions of the course---- lots of bare spots in the fairway---- greens had bare spots as well--- a large number of bunkers should have been considered unplayable----seems like a few days had passed without mowing


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thanks for your review. We apologize for your experience on the course and we hope you will let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. Please come back and see us again soon.

"Great layout"


dkiechle's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape. A couple of greens had bad spots and the 9th fairway was in bad shape around the 150 yard landing area.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf Club on 08/23/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! We are glad you found the course in mostly good shape. Come play again soon!


woodwhit's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 08/17/2017:

Thanks for the 4 stars! Come play again soon!

"Good Course, a Bit Pricey"


u2586412's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Timacuan has a nice course, and and it is very enjoyable, but it is a bit too pricey. The greens need some work too, there are several dirt patches on them.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 08/17/2017:

Thank you for the great 4-star review! Be sure to book online next time to find the best daily deals available!


u792577950's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was not aware that back 9 was closed. It should have been noted at reservation but I didn't see it.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 08/17/2017:

We apologize for the miscommunication. Be sure to sign up for our Email club to receive all the latest news and deals at Timacuan!

"Could have been so much better"


lee2391719's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Finally made it out to this course after hearing so many good things about it. I expected the course to be in great shape compared to the other courses that are cheaper to go. Some bunkers were filled with water which made you lose your ball if you hit it into it. Fairways were in decent shape with the usual wet spots from the rain but not as good as other places that are cheaper. Their greens were in excellent shape which was one of the upsides to this course. Only played the front 9 due to construction on the back 9 which stunk but of well. Dont know if I would go back at the price it is now.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Timacuan Golf & Country Club on 08/17/2017:

We appreciate your feedback. We hope you understand the course is doing its best despite all of the rain in the area. We hope you give us another shot soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed