The Club at Eaglebrooke

4.5812000000 4.6 stars from 5 (394)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7030 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 1300 Eaglebrooke Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33813,
  • (863) 701-0101
  • (863) 701-0313
  • www.eaglebrooke.com
Write a review

Year built: 1996
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7030 yards 74.6 140
Blue 72 6697 yards 72.9 135
White 72 6316 yards 71.1 128
White (W) 72 6316 yards 77.6 148
Gold 72 6000 yards 69.6 124
Gold (W) 72 6000 yards 75.0 138
Red (W) 72 5394 yards 72.4 127
Red 72 5394 yards 67.0 118
Green 72 4783 yards 64.9 112
Green (W) 72 4783 yards 69.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 394 Reviews
5 stars:
257
4 stars:
120
3 stars:
11
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

385 out of 394 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Parkerosa4884's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in very good shape as usual. Greens were a little spotty in places but overall very fast and true.

3 of us played 18 in 3 hours, all over 70 years old.

A great way to spend Valentines Day!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Parkerosa4884" Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you have a wonderful day and were able to spend your Valentine's Day with us! We hope to see you again soon.


"Good course. Great layout"


u320866937's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good practice facilities. We played in the afternoon and the course was not busy so the starter asked us if we wanted to tee off early. Gave a good overview of the course and made it clear that a 4hr round is expected.

Course condition is the only issue I had. Fairways were a bit dry and the greens were not in the best shape. Held well and rolled well but there were very patchy. Not the standard I would expect from this quality of course. Course layout is very nice. Most fairways are generous but there are holes that will make you think about where you have to place your drives. Overall good course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great experience!"


Emmo2512's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played two different days on this course getting in 27 holes of golf. The clubhouse is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. Course is outstanding, challenging, yet fun to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"My Thoughts"


earlphawn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. I should have purchased the course handbook since there were a couple of holes that were blind.

Played the white tee's and they were showing signs of a lot of traffic. It has been a very dry fall/winter here and the course showed its need for water here and there.

This is a very fun golf course to play and is generally in tip top shape.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Not at ALL like a typical Florida Resort vanilla golf course!"


u3804905's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This was the type of course I was hopeful of finding upon my research online. It has to be a highly rated course for the Lakeland area. Very fair, only 1 or 2 tight fairways, slick, fast but true rolling greens. For a short hitting, bogy golfer it is a fun, very beautifully designed course.

Do not miss this one in Lakeland. I will be back next March. Jim was great in the Pro Shop and the starter/marshall was excellent! Thanks fellas for a fun afternoon.

Cheers,

Shaun Burns


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Shape"


u623251816's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This golf course was in very good shape only wish they had rates to play nine holes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u122928984's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2017

Hi "u122928984" Thanks for the excellent review!



Ann4556218's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was the nicest course I have played in Florida. Not over priced. Staff was friendly and nice. Enjoyed my day very much.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2017

Hi "Ann4556218" Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day with us. Can't wait to have you back again next year.



TomShelley1761's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/17/2017

Hi "TomShelley1761" Thanks for the excellent review!


"Must play if in the Tampa area."


shooternow's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Canadian visiting the Tampa area for the first time. Booked the round on a Monday (12:50 Tee time) Forecasts weren't looking great but the weather held off and we pretty much had the course to ourselves. Beautiful course with wider forgiving fairways but tough greens. Such a fun course to play! My fiance kept me company for the round and she loved the beautiful homes, wild life and scenery surrounding the beautiful course. Highly recommended, will golf there again next time I'm in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/17/2017

Hi "shooternow" Thanks for the great review@ We really appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again next year.


"Eagle brook"


harvfrank's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best courses in the area. Great shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/17/2017

Hi "harvfrank" Thanks for the great review. We appreciate the kind words regarding the course, please come back and visit us again soon.


"Really Nice, Great Value"


seojulie's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

It's rare but I can't really fault the course for anything. The course was in great condition. The greens were a good speed and no issues. We had perfect weather with only a slight breeze. Bunkers had the perfect amount of sand.

We met a very large gator and a medium-sized one on the back nine which was neat to see. We didn't see any gators in Orlando although we did a few years ago when we went down.

Back to the course review - no complaints and worth every penny.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Where to start."


kindretm08's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Most courses start at the 1st hole and end at the 18th or if you are lucky, the 19th. Here it started in the parking lot, as the cart was delivered to my car with a welcoming smile and "Good morning" . It carried right into the club house and pro shop with hellos and welcome coming from everywhere. With very clear instructions, I headed to the range which was in very good condition, good signage for yardage and complimentary balls. A chipping area and large bunker as well as a putting green for forty flat stickers was also in great shape. I then headed to the 1st hole and again greeted with a good morning and have a great round. Well I did. It got a little slow on the back nine after I caught up to a group of members but the course was in great condition with wide landing areas and consistent greens. After putting the 18th I looked up and one of the employees was cleaning my clubs. I highly recommend this course and will surely play it again when I get down this way. True country club atmosphere and hospitality.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/13/2017

Hi "kindretm08" Thanks for the great review! We will definitely pass along these kind words to our staff. We appreciate the great feedback and cant wait to have you back again next year.



monitormike's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/13/2017

Hi "monitormike" Thanks for the 5 star review! Please come back and see us again soon.



u000003307414's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/06/2017

Hi "u000003307414" Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to see you again in the near future so that we can change your 4 star review into 5 stars!


"Great course, great conditions"


u000001298648's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have enjoyed playing this course. It has many relatively easy holes, but it also has some that you must play with care to avoid a big score.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/03/2017

HI "u000001298648 " Thank you for the great review. We hope you enjoyed your round with us and it wasn't to difficult for you. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.


"needs some work"


squirrel0's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrooke has a nice lay out and in fair conditon.

The greens were in rough shape alot of bare spots ( still rolled nice thou ) . Fairways were ok but not great .

I've played this course a few times before and it was in very good shape. I hope they fix these problems before they get worse. To bad to let a nice course like this go to pot. Please fix it.....


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/03/2017

Hi "squirrel0" We appreciate your honest review. The course is currently going through its transition stage. These changes do take a little bit of time for the new grass to grow in. We appreciate your patience and hope that you will give us another try next year.



tmpascale's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/27/2017

Hi "tmpascale" Thank you for the excellent review. We really appreciate it!




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/27/2017

Hi "u172109026" Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope to see you again in the near future so that we can change your 4 star review into 5 stars.


"A Preferred Course"


Jeff9056087's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Club at Eaglebrooke is one my my preferred courses in Central Florida. The course is always in good shape, its fun with a great mix of holes. Greens were solid and had pace to them. The staff is very friendly. The driving range is great. My friends and I will be back


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/27/2017

Hi "Jeff9056087" Thank you for the great review. We are so honored to be considered your preferred course. We appreciate the great feedback and can't wait to have you and your friends come back at the course.


"Fun Day at Eaglebrook"


palermo13's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paired up with 2 gentlemen from Buffalo. Had an enjoyable afternoon of golf and conversation.

Course is quite challenging with abundance of water....and some gators to be wary of !!

Would recommend Eaglebrook to our golfer friends as a great course tp play.

Overall, enjoyed the experience once again.....probably will return at vacation time again next spring.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/27/2017

HI "palermo13 " Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your day with us. Can't wait to have you back again next spring.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed