The Club at Eaglebrooke

4.5833000000 4.6 stars from 5 (372)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7030 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 1300 Eaglebrooke Blvd, Lakeland, Florida 33813,
  • (863) 701-0101
  • (863) 701-0313
  • www.eaglebrooke.com
Write a review

Year built: 1996
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1996)
Type: Public
Style: Parkland
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7030 yards 74.6 140
Blue 72 6697 yards 72.9 135
White 72 6316 yards 71.1 128
White (W) 72 6316 yards 77.6 148
Gold 72 6000 yards 69.6 124
Gold (W) 72 6000 yards 75.0 138
Red (W) 72 5394 yards 72.4 127
Red 72 5394 yards 67.0 118
Green 72 4783 yards 64.9 112
Green (W) 72 4783 yards 69.1 118

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

Average Rating 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 372 Reviews
5 stars:
244
4 stars:
112
3 stars:
10
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

363 out of 372 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice golf course"


Blockbuster's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed our visit. Good layout, nice greens, big practice facility.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Blockbuster" If sounds like you enjoyed your day with us! Please leave us a higher star rating as it does effect our overall score, we would really appreciate it.


"Eaglebrooke 2/20/17"


u5357192's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrooke:

Course conditions were excellent. Beautiful atmosphere filled with nature. Bald Eagles, Ospreys, Pelicans and Alligators.

Challenging course. Greens were fast, fairways were in great shape. I love this course.

Don Smith


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "u5357192" Thank you for the excellent review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the wildlife and our excellent course conditions. Please come back and see us again!


"A MUST play"


Debra2658950's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eaglebrooke ranks up there with my top 4 favorite Central Florida courses. Great layout, course is in great shape, and staff couldn't be ANY nicer. It's well worth the drive from the Orlando area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Debra2658950 " Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your day with us. We are honored to be in your top 4 courses, please come back and see us again soon.



Rick2219532's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Rick2219532" Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope to see you again soon so that we can change your 4 star review into 5 stars!


"Very nice golf course"


JBright1955's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed so much we have booked another round for tomorrow.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "JBright1955 " Thank you for the excellent review! So glad you were able to play Eaglebrooke a few times while you are in town! Hope you had a excellent day.


"Great Time"


u890623078's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was the best I have played during my stay, Fun and challenging, great conditions, some greens a little patchy, but all in all BANG for your buck. Will definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "u890623078" Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your fun and challenging round with us. So glad you found value at Eaglebrooke please come back and see us again soon.


"Outstanding"


Michael3547966's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Everything excellent! Outstanding layout, conditions, and staff. Loved the layout & challenge! Will definitely golf here again on next visit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Michael3547966" Thank you for the excellent review. We will definitely pass along the kind words regarding the course layout and our great staff. Can't wait to have you back with us next year.



deb000002's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "deb000002" Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your day with us!



Sheliasrp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Sheliasrp" Thank you for the 4 star review, We hope to see you again in the near future.


"Course has a fun layout."


jkieras5052's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was fun to play.

A good mix of easy and challenging holes.

Staff was excellentClermont, FL.

Pace of play was a problem because there was a five some a few holes ahead of our group.

Although we did play in four hours and 15 minutes.We did play


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "jkieras5052" Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate it and hope you enjoyed your challenging round with us. Please come back and see us again soon.


"Nice course"


Dannooyen's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

This course is the best course I played for the money. You must be a long hitter even for the old guys. A lot of water too. Big greens. It's not easy


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Dannooyen " Thank you for the great feedback, the course can be somewhat challenging. We appreciate you coming to give us a try and cant wait to have you back again with us next year.




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "archipel1" Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope to see you again soon so that we can change your 4 star rating into 5 stars!



Parkerosa4884's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in very good shape as usual. Greens were a little spotty in places but overall very fast and true.

3 of us played 18 in 3 hours, all over 70 years old.

A great way to spend Valentines Day!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "Parkerosa4884" Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you have a wonderful day and were able to spend your Valentine's Day with us! We hope to see you again soon.


"Excellent course, great value!"


shane0021's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed this course. The conditions were excellent, and staff was very friendly. The layout was challenging, and fair, but best of all it was FUN! Would recommend without hesitation.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/23/2017

Hi "shane0021" Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had so much fun at the course today! We cant wait to have you back with us.


"Challenge Yourself"


mattlau78's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is the most challenging course in Lakeland, in my humble opinion. I've played Grasslands, Lone Palm, Huntington Hills, Cleveland Heights, etc. However, Eaglebrook takes the cake! Water is in play on most holes and sand traps are strategically placed to make you think about your shot selection. Great staff and people alike! I enjoy playing and going in to the clubhouse for after round grub and drinks. Also, the cart girl did a great job of making her rounds. This course will challenge you no matter your skill level, I promise you!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/15/2017

Hi "mattlau78" Thanks for the great review. We appreciate the great compliments of being the best in the area. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day with us and cant wait to have you back again soon.


"Amazing in every way!"


u1988823's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course, perfectly maintained and super friendly staff! So much fun we're going back today!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/15/2017

Hi "u1988823" Thank you so much for returning, we are so glad that our great staff and excellent course got you to repeat your round so quickly! Thanks for the great review we enjoyed having you.


"Very friendly and great value!"


Jasonp189's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

This course was great and the staff was super friendly. We arrived 2 hours early as my dad likes to check out the clubhouse and use the range and the starter let us tee off 45 min early as they had a cancellation.

We drove just over an hour to play here and would do so again

Highly recommend!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/15/2017

Hi "Jasonp189" Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you found a great value in our course like many others have found. We appreciate the great feedback and cant wait to have you back again.


"Fun track - friendly staff"


chippinandaputtin's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun track in good shape. Nice practice area. Bring plenty of balls!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Round at Eaglebrooke"


u146125246's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great day of golf. Excellent layout, course was in great condition. Has a nice practice area to get warmed up before the round. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Will certainly return.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/15/2017

Hi "u146125246" Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the great feedback regarding the course and our great staff. We will definitely pass this along. We hope to see you back again soon for another great day of golf.


"Excellent course for low/ mid handicappers"


uXYBD8809XY's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really enjoy this course. 2nd time playing it, and enjoyed as much as the 1st time. Challenging, yet fair. Fair amount of "risk vs. reward" shots, both from the tees and approaches. Course in perfect condition (both times). Sites around, both natural and the homes along the course, were beautiful. Rangers were about, but no real need.

Got there early, but could not check in (to use range) until 1 hour prior to tee time. Friendly staff, starter, and course rangers.

Playing partner did struggle with the layout and some carry areas, as some of the higher handicappers (20+) may find the course more challenging than most.

Loved the course, and will definitely be back again!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 02/08/2017

HI "uXYBD8809XY" Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day with us from NY. The course is very much a fun risk reward shot. We appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed